HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of JinAn Hostel Guangzhou

Hostel | F6, No.30 Jinhao Street, Jinanyuan, Yijing Road, Haizhu District Guangzhou, China 510000

74.3% Overall Rating

6 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/01/2014)

"This hostel, while only a flat, provides the perfect Chinese experience. Michael is very helpful and helped me book my train ticket, he also met me from my taxi & carried my bag. Great value hostel. I practised my…"

Read all JinAn Hostel Guangzhou reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines
  • Laundry service
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

What's Included

  • Luggage Room

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Guangzhou

Guangzhou Backpacker Hostel
11.37 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Langri House
9.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Guangzhou Milestaste Youth Hostel
9.73 USD

Hostel 86.6% 26 reviews
Guang Dong Bostan Hotel
64.65 USD

Hotel 3 star 81.1% 16 reviews
Aishe Youth Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 72.7% 11 reviews
MeiHao Family Hostel
12.99 USD

Hostel 61.1% 10 reviews
The Boa Garden
7.31 USD

Hostel 93.4% 25 reviews
Plum Flowers Guesthouse
10.56 USD

Hostel 93.0% 31 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.3%

Overall Rating

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'JinAn Hostel Guangzhou'

Atmosphere
63.3%
Location
76.7%
Facilities
66.7%
Cleanliness
56.7%
Staff
93.3%
Value
80.0%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel, while only a flat, provides the perfect Chinese experience. Michael is very helpful and helped me book my train ticket, he also met me from my taxi & carried my bag. Great value hostel. I practised my Chinese with them all, they are very patient. On the last they cooked a typical Chinese meal with tea to follow. Delicious. I had an enjoyable experience while there and felt very safe. Thank you for a great start to my Chinese adventure.

Disliked: Need to give clear directions because taxi drivers change too much. It's hard to find but please note there IS a metro that can get you there from trainstations or airport. Beds are also very hard.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Winnie Chow

Alone

City break
Shopping

05 September 2012 Winnie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is friendly

Disliked: Direction is not clear, public area like living room and bathroom are not clean

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Winnie Chow

Alone

City break
Shopping

05 September 2012 Winnie would recommend this property

Liked: staff is friendly

Disliked: the place is a bit messy and dirty

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

EMMANUEL GERLIN

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2012 EMMANUEL would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people

Disliked: Difficult to find, no informations on hostelbookers website

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Loukas Manesis

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2012 Loukas would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Very close to Kecun metro station and only 10 minutes by walk to Canton tower.

Disliked: It is quite hard to find the place because there are no signs. Also they could improve the cleanliness, especially in the bathroom.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

lars westanmo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 lars would recommend this property

Liked: the people were nice enough, found me a bed at last notice, like 8 hours notice.

Disliked: very hard to find. I had someone write down the chinese characters for the address before I went and still had trouble finding it. It's an apartment in a big building, with a security guard that doesn't speak English.