HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of RiverSide YHA (Jiangpan) Guangzhou Hostel

No. 15, Changdi Street, Luju Road, Fangcun Liwan District, Guangzhou, China

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 72%

Location 74%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Ceiling fan
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 4.07USD
  • Luggage Room 1.30USD
  • Towel 1.63USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 07:00

Latest Check-out: 23:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Guangzhou?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 72%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 72%

Location 74%

Safety 87%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great, knowledgeable staff!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Good location of hostel !

Disliked: The staff is not very friendliness... If you ask them for some to make some phone call for you or something, they charge you for everything ! I did also made a 9 dady reservation, but I had to proof them 3 times during my accomodation, that I have made this reservation. The staff also speak extremely bad English !!! And every day comes local guys to hostel, and they surf on internet !!! And then is internet line for guest extremely bad !!!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The swift action and friendliness of the staff. The charming layout of the place. The location right alongside the river and just a short walk from the nearest metro!

Disliked: Not an awful lot.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice big commonroom with good bar en restaurant.

Disliked: The tiny little cockroaches in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel ambience which right in front the river. There are a lot of places to eat around the hotel. Family Mart in front of hotel make me really easy to buy food whenever I want. Bus station right in front of hostel enable you to explore the city in an easy way if you know the route of course.

Disliked: I arrived at 11.30 pm after 3 hours traveling by bus from Hongkong and have to waiting about 30 minutes since the receptionist (the guy one) couldn't find my name in their system. He gave me twin bed room instead of double bed room which I've booked. He said that all double bed room has booked at that night due to weekend. It's definitely not recommended for traveler with a huge backpack to stay at this hotel due to you need to walking quite far from metro station.The bed was so hard. I knew if that's normal in China. But Riverside's bed is worst than other hostel in China. Wifi was not working in my room. It's working better at the lobby.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have nothing to complain about, except the internet. WIFI was very slow. Staff was nice, metro is close - all in all a nice hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice price

Disliked: location is not convinient

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice and friendly staff, Spacious rooms

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is nice and a good mix of an authentic area and calm.

Disliked: There are few reason I would not recommend this hostel, which has been the worst through my 1 month in china:1. I arrived late and wanted to sleep, at 12 the cleaning staff woke me up and told me to leave the room. I paid for three nights and it's bad customer treatment to just tell me to go out so they can clean!2. I travelled for a long time in china and was just looking forward to the salad on the menu. The staff told me that they do not know how to prepare the salad they have on their menu and that I should go eat somewhere else.3. When I asked for a postcard that was sent to the hostel, the staff told me they don't keep postcards. Thanks4. The cleanyness is debatable. I had some mold near my sleeping area close to air condition.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really clean and nice staff!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability