HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dali, China

94.4%
186 reviews Book Now 
1

The Jade Emu International Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Area 10, West Gate Village, Dali, China 671003

185 out of 186 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Jade Emu International Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 96%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

This is a great hostel with nice and helpful staff even with the interpretation errors. The beds are comfy and warm.The food and drinks were good. The hostel isn't in old Dali, but it's so close, it doesn't matter. Great value. Would stay here again if I come back.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 29 December 2013

Close to all the main attractions. Electric blanket is much needed. courtyard. Staff awesome - Ivan is so cute!

93.8%
71 reviews Book Now 
2

SleepyFish Lodge

Guesthouse
Yu Er Lu (Near East Gate), Dali, China 671003

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SleepyFish Lodge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2013

This place is quiet yet well-located. Our triple room had a balcony and plenty of space. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food and drink is good and well priced. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. This is a great place to stay in Dali Old Town and highly recommended.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2013

Beautiful hotel, a bit out of centre. That is good and bad (you need to walk a bit, but it is not that noisy). Great food: both Chinese as Western. The staff was helpful, they helped with booking transportation and had bikes to rent. Nice place with an owner that knows what it takes to be a good hotel. And.. it was nice to have a little chat with her mother!

91.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

The Jade Roo International Hostel

Hostel
10 West Gate Village, Dali, China 671003

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Jade Roo International Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Kyle Gifford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Kyle would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Many options for tours that can be organized quickly. Staff was helpful. Many options for ordering food. Good location to old city.

Marian Zhen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
65.7%
Marian would recommend this property 19 January 2014

The property was conveniently located near Dali GuCheng - where the tourists sites were. I loved that the place was really easily accessible and had an outdoor grove-like area that was fun to sit around.

90.7%
24 reviews Book Now 
4

Dali Five Elements Hostel

Hostel
West Gate Dazhifang 69, Ximencun Dazhifang 69, Dali, China 671000

22 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dali Five Elements Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 95% Facilities - 81% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Craig Stewart
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Craig would recommend this property 26 September 2012

Rooms were big and nice, staff did their best to help when they could. Common areas were big, cool, and relaxing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 May 2012

5 Elements has a nice common area, decent food for a decent price, and different nightly events for each night of the week. It is directly across the Highway from the old town, so I think that makes it a little quieter than being IN the old town. For the price and everything offered, it might be the best hostel we've stayed in since being in China.

88.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
5

The Lily Pad Inn (Dali, China)

Guesthouse
West Gate Village, Dali, Yunnan province, ???????10?13?, Dali, China 671003

43 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lily Pad Inn (Dali, China)

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Rebecca Harvey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 19 October 2013

The wonderful girl at the desk. Could not have been sweeter. Very helpful, and gave me a double room all to myself when I only paid for a dorm room. Was very quiet when I was there, did not see many other people (good and bad).

Daniel Pisterzi
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Daniel would recommend this property 20 September 2013

Very clean and nice staff. Nice rabbits, cat, dogs and birds to play with. Really enjoyed and even extended my stay. Good quiet place. If you want to party and meet others, maybe check elsewhere.

86.4%
8 reviews Book Now 
6

Dali Mingtong Yingxian Hotel

Hotel
Cai Cun village, Dali Ancient Town, Cai Cun wharf, Dali, China 650000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dali Mingtong Yingxian Hotel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 85% Facilities - 82% Safety - 92%
Location - 72% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Beaussieu Cyril
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Beaussieu would recommend this property 08 October 2011

The employees are so nice !! Ali is just amayzing, i never met someone friendly like that !!! The hostel is very very clean, and about the location it depends what do you want. The rook got a beautiful sight seeing on the lake and mountains, and it's about 10 min by bus from the old town. The place is easy going.

Customer review
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 09 August 2009

Fun place to stay near Er Hai lake in a Bai village, and away from most of the hawkers selling tours that you find in Dali Old Town. Very clean and spacious room. Staff speaks decent english.

70.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
7

MCA hotel

Guesthouse
Dali Acient Town, No. 700 Wen Xian Road, Dali, China .

10 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MCA hotel

Atmosphere - 77% Staff - 53% Facilities - 72% Safety - 70%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 68% Value - 67%
Malcolm Davison
65.7%
09 August 2009

The location of the hostel is excellent.However the hostel is run down and not being maintained. The tiolet cistern in our room was running constantly despite numerous requests to fix it. The curtains in the room were badly torn. The internet room had about 6 computers in the room but only 2 were working and there was always staff on them playing games. The staff were not friendly and were of no help with directions and and travel information.

marielle salden
60.0%
12 August 2007

setting, our room looked very nice. There was a pont in front of our room with fishes in it and it looked o.k. But we had to arrange some tours and trasnsportation, there was one girl in the reception who would not help the people properly.

Dali

17 Hostels from 2.43 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dali hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dali. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.