We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Dali, China

94.3%
191 reviews Book Now 
1

The Jade Emu International Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Area 10, West Gate Village, Dali, China 671003

190 out of 191 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Jade Emu International Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 93% Facilities - 95% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 96%
Jack Reid
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Jack would recommend this property 02 July 2014

This was the best hostel so far in China. (Travelling 2 months) We had a double budget room. Great atmosphere. Table tennis and pool table was fun. Also guitars and much more. Food was lovely too and reasonable priced. The price of hostel is very very reasonable. Great location too.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 January 2014

This is a great hostel with nice and helpful staff even with the interpretation errors. The beds are comfy and warm.The food and drinks were good. The hostel isn't in old Dali, but it's so close, it doesn't matter. Great value. Would stay here again if I come back.

93.8%
72 reviews Book Now 
2

SleepyFish Lodge

Guesthouse
Yu Er Lu (Near East Gate), Dali, China 671003

70 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend SleepyFish Lodge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 92% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 July 2014

They have Dr. Pepper and fresh baked cookies. You don't have to pay for towels. Cozy beds. Very clean. The staff is soo nice! They have a nice little cafe. It's right by all the happenings in old town Dali, but it tucked away and quite. The staff can make all your wildest dreams come true... or at least they are very helpful in all the adventures you want to go on or things you need help with.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 October 2013

This place is quiet yet well-located. Our triple room had a balcony and plenty of space. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food and drink is good and well priced. Rooms are clean and nicely decorated. This is a great place to stay in Dali Old Town and highly recommended.

91.9%
45 reviews Book Now 
3

The Jade Roo International Hostel

Hostel
10 West Gate Village, Dali, China 671003

43 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Jade Roo International Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 92% Safety - 96%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Kyle Gifford
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Kyle would recommend this property 11 February 2014

Many options for tours that can be organized quickly. Staff was helpful. Many options for ordering food. Good location to old city.

Marian Zhen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
65.7%
Marian would recommend this property 19 January 2014

The property was conveniently located near Dali GuCheng - where the tourists sites were. I loved that the place was really easily accessible and had an outdoor grove-like area that was fun to sit around.

90.3%
27 reviews Book Now 
4

Dali Five Elements Hostel

Hostel
West Gate Dazhifang 69, Ximencun Dazhifang 69, Dali, China 671000

25 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dali Five Elements Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 96% Facilities - 81% Safety - 95%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 22 June 2014

Nice common area, wifi everywere, large area for laundry, TP in toilets, helpful with onward travel, convenient location.

Risto Ollila
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Risto would recommend this property 17 June 2014

Really friendly and helpful staff, not a long walk to downtown Dali, very good value and the food they serve was quite decent too.

88.8%
45 reviews Book Now 
5

The Lily Pad Inn (Dali, China)

Guesthouse
West Gate Village, Dali, Yunnan province, ???????10?13?, Dali, China 671003

44 out of 45 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Lily Pad Inn (Dali, China)

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
OOI GUAT CHOO
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
OOI would recommend this property 18 October 2014

Ancient chinese environment. We stayed in a double bedroom. The room is beautiful and really comfortable with extra facilities of making your own chinese tea leaves provided and hair dryer provided. Very quiet place. The staffs are really helpful because they guide and take us personally to board a bus to the train station as we are short of time, unable to speak Mandarin and read Chinese!

Rebecca Harvey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
68.6%
Rebecca would recommend this property 19 October 2013

The wonderful girl at the desk. Could not have been sweeter. Very helpful, and gave me a double room all to myself when I only paid for a dorm room. Was very quiet when I was there, did not see many other people (good and bad).

78.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Mr Ten International Guesthouse

Guesthouse
NO.30 GuoZiYuan,DaLi Old Town,, Yunnan,China, Dali, China 671003

1 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr Ten International Guesthouse

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 86% Facilities - 73% Safety - 80%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%
psyche law
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
psyche would recommend this property 16 August 2012

Staffs are so friendly, cheeful young chinese people who take care of customers with great hospitality. Super close to the old town yet away from the noise, tucked in a little alley. Very good value for money.

Helen Ince
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
19 July 2012

With this hostel being so cheap, we weren't too sure what to expect. We were very happy with what we got. From the minute we arrived (at a silly hour of the morning!) the staff were incredibly friendly and very welcoming... till our last day when they were trying to help us fix our computer The dorms were clean and beds were very comfy - however, there isnt full walls between dorms so you can hear everyone when they aren't asleep. The bathrooms were also clean with warm water - however as they have squeezed a lot of toilets and showers into a small space, it is difficult to sit on the toilet with the door closed. The hostel is in a fantastic location, just outside rhe city wall, however it is difficult to find - hopefully they will have a sign post soon! For the price, this hostel is fantastoc and we would deffinetly stay here again.

Dali

13 Hostels from 3.25 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Dali hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Dali. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.