HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of SleepyFish Lodge Dali Hostel

Yu Er Lu (extension), Dali, China

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.04USD
  • Breakfast 3.21USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dali?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 93%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is comfortable and the staff are quite friendly!

Disliked: The hostel is very near to the neighbors and there are many hens and chickens and dogs shouting at the night and also the morning, you will never sleep well if you don't have earplugs with you.There is a lot insects in hostel, I think the staff could clear it more often.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We were staying in the 2 beds dormitory and it was perfect! The room is cosy with big beds really comfortable. The hotel is really well maintained with a lot of resting areas. The staff is friendly and gives really good advice! We loved staying there and would definitely recommend it! They can arrange bus tickets, bike rental, laundry...They propose breakfasts which are really good.

Disliked: The neighbors have some chickens that are making noises the morning but nothing that earplugs can't stop.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really gemuetlich rooms, nice garden

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very attractive courtyard, new and clean.

Disliked: Serious rooster noise, construction noise and very mediocre breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fantastic! Clean inviting rooms, friendly staff, wonderful hot shower, delicious pancakes and coffee for breakfast. This was my second time staying at the Sleepyfish, and it was just as great as I remembered it. My friend and I rented their bikes for the day, and although they were a bit more expensive than the ones available in town, it was completely worth it. I'm six feet tall, and it was great to use a bike that was actually big enough for me as we cicycled alongside the lake.

Disliked: It's a 20-25 minute walk to Bakery 88 (delicious bakery - we went three days in a row) and into the center of town, but that also means that it's quieter at night, and I guess it's not bad to have to walk off some of the pastries ;)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful english-speaking staff, quiet, spacious property, tastefully decorated rooms with very nice bathroom. Out of the humdrum but still easy to reach in within 5-10 minutes. We would certainly come back.

Disliked: We would have liked a shower curtain so that the toilet doesn't get wet when you shower. Slippers would have been nice for the cold floor.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I like Every thing Staff Friend and helpful .Dogs are funny

Disliked: no

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, fabulous food and very comfortable beds.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Our 2nd visit in 3 months. Main part of old town is a short walk from Sleepy Fish.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly, english speaking, helpfull staff. Very good location in old Dali. Family atmosphere. Reasonable prices. Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability