HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Dali hostels

Reviews of MCA hotel

Guesthouse | Dali Acient Town, No. 700 Wen Xian Road, Dali, China .

70.1% Overall Rating

10 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/08/2009)

Malcolm Davison thinks…

"The location of the hostel is excellent.However the hostel is run down and not being maintained. The tiolet cistern in our room was running constantly despite numerous requests to fix it. The…"

Read all MCA hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Dali?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Dali

Vagabond Inn
32.44 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Dali Golf Resort Villa
48.67 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Blue Bird Nest Guest House
16.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dali Five Elements Hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel 90.4% 26 reviews
Friends Guesthouse Youth Hostel
5.68 USD

Guesthouse 79.0% 3 reviews
Dali Lily's Gargen Inn
4.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
The Jade Roo International Hostel
5.68 USD

Hostel 91.9% 45 reviews
Tibetan Lodge
7.30 USD

Hostel 69.0% 64 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.1%

Overall Rating

10 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'MCA hotel'

Atmosphere
77.9%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
72.6%
Cleanliness
68.4%
Staff
53.7%
Value
67.4%
Safety
70.5%
Refine your results Showing 14 of 14 reviews
Reset filter
60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Jonathan Hertz

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 February 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: I hate their management. They were dishonest with me.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011

Liked: If things had been in order, it would have been ok

Disliked: what I said before

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The place, THE STAFF! is REALLY NICE AND HELPFUL the garden, the room...

Disliked: There is a carpenter working next door... sometimes a bit noisy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michela Borin

27 April 2010 Michela would recommend this property

Liked: very nice, i recommend it to everybody going to dali

Disliked: Michela left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Malcolm Davison

09 August 2009

Liked: The location of the hostel is excellent.However the hostel is run down and not being maintained. The tiolet cistern in our room was running constantly despite numerous requests to fix it. The curtains in the room were badly torn. The internet room had about 6 computers in the room but only 2 were working and there was always staff on them playing games. The staff were not friendly and were of no help with directions and and travel information.

Disliked: Malcolm left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicole Willers

27 May 2008 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful setting, great common areas, quiet

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

22 September 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free laundry service and internet, large rooms and good in-house menu.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

simone montaldo

24 August 2007 simone would recommend this property

Disliked: simone left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 August 2007

Liked: the garden is very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

marielle salden

12 August 2007

Liked: setting, our room looked very nice. There was a pont in front of our room with fishes in it and it looked o.k. But we had to arrange some tours and trasnsportation, there was one girl in the reception who would not help the people properly.

Disliked: marielle left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 August 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here because there was supposed to be a link between the hostel and a Travel Agency in Shangrila re travel to Tibet but when we asked about Tibet we got a very negative response. In fact, some of the staff seemed very negative about anything we wanted if it required effort from them. However, others were very helpful. MCA was full for our last night so we stayed in a hotel close by. Slightly better room for half the price! However, you don't get to meet other people that way and MCA was good for that, especially over breakfast, which was very good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

19 July 2007

Liked: peacefull surroundings, the dormitories were very nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

23 June 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is placed in a nice garden and people are friendly. Use of internet for free and rooms are very very nice!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

04 May 2007 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice garden, quiet, DVD in the room...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Dali hostels