HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Chongqing Urban Trails International Youth Hostel

Hostel | No.115, Xinmin Street, Yuzhong District, Chongqing, China ChongQing, China 400010

82.4% Overall Rating

4 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/05/2013)

yan hua liu thinks…

"This hostel has private bathroom in the dorm, very convenient.close to metro station. i like staff there, very friendly, makes me feel at home!"

Read all Chongqing Urban Trails International Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to ChongQing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in ChongQing

Chongqing Greenforest Hostel
7.28 USD

Hostel 87.6% 12 reviews
Mingqing Hostel
6.31 USD

Hostel 57.1% 3 reviews
Tina's Hostel Chongqing
4.86 USD

Hostel 59.8% 14 reviews
YangtzeRiver International Youth Hostel
5.67 USD

Hostel 88.7% 135 reviews
Perfect Time Hostel
8.09 USD

Hostel 77.7% 32 reviews
Deck88 International Hostel
7.28 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.4%

Overall Rating

4 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Chongqing Urban Trails International Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
80.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
86.7%
Staff
86.7%
Value
86.7%
Safety
83.3%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yan hua liu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2013 yan hua would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has private bathroom in the dorm, very convenient.close to metro station. i like staff there, very friendly, makes me feel at home!

Disliked: more like a hotel

62.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was in a good relative location - close to many points of interest. We were able to nearly walk everywhere we wanted to go.

Disliked: The hostel was a renovated hotel. The area around it is quite run-down. However, inside the hostel, everthing was fine.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Huge room and bathroom, clean linen and central location

Disliked: Is central but hidden location which tricky to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

12 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the place, the room, the stuff was really good. Everytime they can they try they best.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

nabhasporn saengpayap

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011

Liked: it was the hotel before and the high building made me have a good breath....in big city.

Disliked: The staff here is very young and give the incorrect information which is essential for traveller who is new to the place i.e they don't even know the correct time of shuttle bus to the airport....Some of them come from other parts of china and don't know much about the area the hotel is.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ben Sharp

Alone

City break

07 May 2011

Liked: It has the potential to be a great hostel: the rooms have lots of space, the reception area/common room is big and the staff are very very friendly!

Disliked: It is not that I dislike the hostel, but it is still young - it has only been open a month or so and needs time to grow... for instance, there is no bar yet, the rooms need lockers and the owner needs to work on the common room atmoshpere - this is very important for repeat business and word of mouth!!

The property's response is...