We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/07/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chengdu, China

94.3%
138 reviews Book Now 
1

Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Hostel
#16, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China 610015

136 out of 138 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Romantic getaway, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 12 March 2015

The staff was super nice. Everyone was realy helpfull. The Ladies from the counter are not only beatyfull, but also spoke realy good english. So friendly, I realy enjoyed my stay. Thanks to the Lazy Bones Team. Also the Thing one can do are realy nice, and the food is great too. Travel to Chengdu, stay at Lazy Bones.

Richard Wolters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 29 September 2014

friendly staff and good atmosphere. After arriving they were just about to leave for a night cycling tour . While putting my stuff away they quickly got me another bicycle and waited for me to be ready. I t was a great ride and very imformative.

93.1%
43 reviews Book Now 
2

Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Hostel
No.96, Dongsheng Jie, Chengdu, China 6100000

41 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 May 2015

Everything! The staff were all very helpfull and friendly. But, the absolute star is Sally!! She speaks very good English and more than helped us with all our arangements, sightseeing, tours, shows and travel arangements. Always smiling and prepared to walk the extra mile, despite the long hours she works.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 April 2015

great location, you could walk into to the center very easily. There were a lot of restaurant close by. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Its a great place to meet other travellers

92.6%
5 reviews Book Now 
3

Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel

Hostel
No.6 Lin Jiang Zhong Road, Wuhou district, Chengdu, China 610000

5 out of 5 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Mrs Panda Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 88% Facilities - 92% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Brayden Beavis
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Brayden would recommend this property 02 June 2015

i liked that it is secluded enough that makes you feel like you aren't in the middle of a big city but then you actually are

Rachel Corcoran
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rachel would recommend this property 29 April 2015

This is my 5th or 6th time staying in Mrs Panda and I would not dream of staying anywhere else! The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and are willing to assist you in any way possible! The location is really handy and really quiet considering the city it is in! The rooms are lovely and clean and western facilities are available with free towels and shampoo e.t.c. Bottom Line: If you are coming to Chengdu, stay in Mrs Panda Hostel!! The Irish!!(,")

91.1%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

The Loft Hostel

Hostel
No.4 Xiao Tong Alley, Tong Ren Lu Road, Chengdu, China 0000

72 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Picsacha Na Songkhla
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Picsacha would recommend this property 15 April 2014

The place is ver y nice design, clean and comtable. The outdoor garden is very enjoy able. The stuff is very nice and willing to help with visiting plan in the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2013

The hostel is verz nice and central and there is really good food in the two streets north of the hostel.

90.6%
262 reviews Book Now 
5

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Hostel
Ren Jia Wan #23,, Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd, Wan Fu Qiao, Chengdu, China 610081

248 out of 262 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 89% Safety - 93%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2015

The highlight of my trip! I loved everything about this hostel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating, they spoke nearly perfect English! They were very helpful in deciding which attractions to do. The atmosphere of this hostel was also great. It's such a chill place, but gives plenty of opportunity for socializing with other guests. We did the Panda tour with them and it was great! We arrived nice and early and got to see the pandas while they were active. Definitely will come back for a visit.

Michael Dunbar
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 17 September 2014

The staff were fantastic and the food was great. Best food I've had from a hostel in the whole of China! The hostel was really nice; lots of character atmosphere but also quiet when you needed to sleep. Nicely decorated with proper toilets, soap and toilet roll!

90.6%
54 reviews Book Now 
6

Mr.Panda youth hostel

Hostel
No. 107 Zhengfujie,, Qingyang Drstrict, Chengdu, China N/A

49 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr.Panda youth hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 90%
Karen Anthony
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Karen would recommend this property 29 January 2015

The location was perfect, easy to local transport. I loved "Mr. Panda" who took great care of us while we were there. The staff was very helpful and responded to each request promptly,

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The staff. Vera in particular was amazing, really made our stay, so super awesome.

89.7%
70 reviews Book Now 
7

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Guesthouse
10, taishengbeilu road, qingyang distrct, Chengdu, China 610017

66 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nova Traveller's Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 88% Safety - 93%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2015

Kept very clean, lots of common areas with music and films. It felt very homey and all the staff were very helpful and accommodating. Very good info on buses to airport and attractions.

Katia Scicluna
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
19 April 2015

Large common area, great for socialising and meeting new people. Staff clean bathrooms every hour so you never get caught out with no toilet paper or wet floors

89.3%
234 reviews Book Now 
8

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.211 North Section 4, 1st Ring Rd, Chengdu, China 610081

227 out of 234 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 90% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 79% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

i liked the place and the design. the atmosphere was very good and it seems a lot of tourist were there. the location is very comfortable.

Edward Horne
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
97.1%
Edward would recommend this property 19 May 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff are awesome, great facilities/services/tours on offer. Good location; short taxi ride to down town area. Very nice atmosphere. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

82.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
9

Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.27 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu, China 610015

37 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Matthew Sentry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 13 October 2010

Comunal area was great and relaxing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tours booked through hostel was well organized and informative. Place had great atmosphere and in a good location. BEDS were ACTUALLY SOFT and comfortable!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2010

Very good location, near various restaurants and nightlife. Room are clean but funny odor. They have a restaurant and services to help you throughout your stay. But ten again location was excellent!

82.3%
47 reviews Book Now 
10

Holly's Hostel

Hostel
No.246, Wuhouci Street (Wuhouci Dajie), Chengdu, China 610000

38 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Holly's Hostel

Atmosphere - 73% Staff - 89% Facilities - 80% Safety - 79%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 88%
Duanyang Li
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
57.1%
04 May 2014

Well, we chose this hostel because of its location and price. But the room wasn't clean enough, very old and moist.

Ruth Choi
Alone
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Ruth would recommend this property 08 January 2014

It's location in Chengdu...places to visit withing walking distance. Also the place had character!

Chengdu

14 Hostels from 5.63 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chengdu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chengdu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.