We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chengdu, China

94.5%
38 reviews Book Now 
1

Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Hostel
No.98, Dongsheng Jie, Chengdu, China 6100000

36 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
Mark Cox
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Mark would recommend this property 20 October 2014

Rooms are pretty clean and always like it when there's a bathroom in the room. Big communal room with pool and foosball, nice bar and plenty of books and info leaflets.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 September 2014

The staff that worked on the desk at nights were really helpful and answered any questions that we had, no matter how silly! This was our first stop in China so it was really helpful that you could ask them anything.

93.9%
137 reviews Book Now 
2

Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Hostel
#16, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China 610015

135 out of 137 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 94%
Richard Wolters
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Richard would recommend this property 29 September 2014

friendly staff and good atmosphere. After arriving they were just about to leave for a night cycling tour . While putting my stuff away they quickly got me another bicycle and waited for me to be ready. I t was a great ride and very imformative.

Gary Mathlin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Gary would recommend this property 31 July 2014

Great Hostel, Frendly Staff, Good atmosphere and a good food at low prices. good choice of trips and their english was good also. really liked this hostel and could have easily stayed longer.

91.3%
52 reviews Book Now 
3

Mr.Panda youth hostel

Hostel
No. 107 Zhengfujie,, Qingyang Drstrict, Chengdu, China N/A

47 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr.Panda youth hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 98% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2014

The staff. Vera in particular was amazing, really made our stay, so super awesome.

Piotr Grochowski
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Piotr would recommend this property 12 August 2014

Everything just fine, as advertised on HB. Great location-1min from subway, shops around, hostel well managed and clean.

91.1%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

The Loft Hostel

Hostel
No.4 Xiao Tong Alley, Tong Ren Lu Road, Chengdu, China 0000

72 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Picsacha Na Songkhla
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Picsacha would recommend this property 15 April 2014

The place is ver y nice design, clean and comtable. The outdoor garden is very enjoy able. The stuff is very nice and willing to help with visiting plan in the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2013

The hostel is verz nice and central and there is really good food in the two streets north of the hostel.

90.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
5

Chengdu Free Guys Hostel

Hostel
55 Dongjiaochang St(东较场街55号), Chengdu, China 610017

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Free Guys Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 95% Facilities - 90% Safety - 95%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 85% Value - 91%
Francesca Giannotta
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Francesca would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Firstly its location is very convenient, in the most lively area of the city; secondly for the price is definitely far too worth, you have whatever you need and even more, like the towel for free and even some sport tools and free snacks and some drink. Last and best, I loved the atmosphere there, and the staff is really kind and friendly, my staying was really pleasant! Definitely would recommend!!!

john Whelan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
john would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The atmosphere in the common room area, everyone chats, sings and is an overall friendly place

90.1%
68 reviews Book Now 
6

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Guesthouse
10, taishengbeilu road, qingyang distrct, Chengdu, China 610017

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nova Traveller's Lodge

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
01 April 2014

Basically everything is fine when the place is not under construction, which it is right now. The common room smells a little molded.

Pablo Tomas Haas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Pablo would recommend this property 07 December 2012

Good place to stay some days in Chengdu. 6 Bed dorm ok with lamps in each bed, wify, plugs and water boiler. Staff was helpfull and food is ok and beer is cheap. Rooms get cheaper if you pay directly so better make reservation only for first night. Even close to the hostel there are good places to eat very cheap chinese/sichuan food.

89.5%
259 reviews Book Now 
7

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Hostel
Ren Jia Wan #23,, Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd, Wan Fu Qiao, Chengdu, China 610081

245 out of 259 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Michael Dunbar
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 17 September 2014

The staff were fantastic and the food was great. Best food I've had from a hostel in the whole of China! The hostel was really nice; lots of character atmosphere but also quiet when you needed to sleep. Nicely decorated with proper toilets, soap and toilet roll!

Lina Tran
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lina would recommend this property 18 July 2014

They offer a lot of tours for all attractions in and around Chengdu. Also there's a lot of different food for a reasonable price and the staff was very nice and helpuf. It's a nice place to stay in, generelly speaking.

89.3%
338 reviews Book Now 
8

Chengdu Traffic Inn

Hostel
#26, Desheng Road, Qingyang District, Chengdu, China 610041

324 out of 338 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Traffic Inn

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 88% Facilities - 91% Safety - 89%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Rebecca Austin
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Rebecca would recommend this property 09 October 2014

Clean rooms and bed linen. Beds quite comfortable though a little rickety. Reliable hot water. Friendly staff who can arrange all the usual tours; close to subway station and bus stops too. Easy to meet other travellers.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
City break
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 11 August 2014

The Hostel is located very close to the Xinnanmen Bus Station and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

88.8%
232 reviews Book Now 
9

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.211 North Section 4, 1st Ring Rd, Chengdu, China 610081

225 out of 232 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 90% Safety - 92%
Location - 78% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

i liked the place and the design. the atmosphere was very good and it seems a lot of tourist were there. the location is very comfortable.

Edward Horne
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
97.1%
Edward would recommend this property 19 May 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff are awesome, great facilities/services/tours on offer. Good location; short taxi ride to down town area. Very nice atmosphere. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

82.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
10

Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.27 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu, China 610015

37 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Matthew Sentry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 13 October 2010

Comunal area was great and relaxing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tours booked through hostel was well organized and informative. Place had great atmosphere and in a good location. BEDS were ACTUALLY SOFT and comfortable!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2010

Very good location, near various restaurants and nightlife. Room are clean but funny odor. They have a restaurant and services to help you throughout your stay. But ten again location was excellent!

Chengdu

22 Hostels from 4.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chengdu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chengdu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.