HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/07/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chengdu, China

92.7%
135 reviews Book Now 
1

Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Hostel
#16, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China 610015

133 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 July 2014

Staff was extremely helpful and always had someone in duty to grant any request. Facilities were extremely clean and comfortable. We would definitely recommend this hostel.

Christopher Mainey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Christopher would recommend this property 01 July 2014

great hostel staff are brilliant including cooper and atmosphere is good has a nice chill out area and pool table

91.9%
31 reviews Book Now 
2

Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Hostel
No.98, Dongsheng Jie, Chengdu, China 6100000

30 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 92% Safety - 89%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
YeeHa Carolyn Chan
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
YeeHa Carolyn would recommend this property 02 May 2014

The hostel is located in a busy district in Chengdu, great for shopping. The hostel also organizes activities like city walk, bike tour around the city and dumpling parties...etc which make our stay even more interesting.

Jennifer Widjojo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jennifer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful as soon as we entered until the point we left. The common area had a good atmosphere and we a received a free beer coupon each! One if the cleaning ladies even took my luggage all the way up the stairs.

91.4%
49 reviews Book Now 
3

Mr.Panda youth hostel

Hostel
No. 107 Zhengfujie,, Qingyang Drstrict, Chengdu, China N/A

44 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr.Panda youth hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 98% Facilities - 87% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 91%
Ita Hughes
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Ita would recommend this property 09 May 2014

Very close to metro line so easy to get about. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Supermarket and restaurants all within 10min walk.

Helen Ramirez DeLeon
Alone
City break
100.0%
Helen would recommend this property 30 April 2014

I loved everything about it, to be honest. It was a good price, the people and the staff were excellent! I loved how many tour options they had and that it was so close to all the fun downtown stuff and metros. It was clean and not once did I feel like it was dangerous or anything negative.

91.1%
73 reviews Book Now 
4

The Loft Hostel

Hostel
No.4 Xiao Tong Alley, Tong Ren Lu Road, Chengdu, China 0000

72 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Picsacha Na Songkhla
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Picsacha would recommend this property 15 April 2014

The place is ver y nice design, clean and comtable. The outdoor garden is very enjoy able. The stuff is very nice and willing to help with visiting plan in the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2013

The hostel is verz nice and central and there is really good food in the two streets north of the hostel.

90.9%
336 reviews Book Now 
5

Chengdu Traffic Inn

Hostel
#6 Lin Jiang Zhong Lu, Chengdu, China 610041

322 out of 336 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Traffic Inn

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
DMITRY MALYSHEV
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
DMITRY would recommend this property 09 April 2014

They helped me incredibly ! And by email before arrival, and during my short stay as well !

Cameron Galbraith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cameron would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Good location, close to bus station for excursions and a close walk to central Chengdu. The staff are really helpful and friendly. There's a decent cafe and relatively cheap beers. The hostel is associated with the hotel next to it and many of the hostel dorms are in the hotel building, so the facilities are nice and the rooms clean.

90.1%
68 reviews Book Now 
6

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Guesthouse
10, taishengbeilu road, qingyang distrct, Chengdu, China 610017

65 out of 68 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nova Traveller's Lodge

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
01 April 2014

Basically everything is fine when the place is not under construction, which it is right now. The common room smells a little molded.

Pablo Tomas Haas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Pablo would recommend this property 07 December 2012

Good place to stay some days in Chengdu. 6 Bed dorm ok with lamps in each bed, wify, plugs and water boiler. Staff was helpfull and food is ok and beer is cheap. Rooms get cheaper if you pay directly so better make reservation only for first night. Even close to the hostel there are good places to eat very cheap chinese/sichuan food.

89.9%
11 reviews Book Now 
7

Chengdu Free Guys Hostel

Hostel
55 Dongjiaochang St(东较场街55号), Chengdu, China 610017

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Free Guys Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 90%
Francesca Giannotta
Alone
Events / festivals
100.0%
Francesca would recommend this property 03 June 2014

Firstly its location is very convenient, in the most lively area of the city; secondly for the price is definitely far too worth, you have whatever you need and even more, like the towel for free and even some sport tools and free snacks and some drink. Last and best, I loved the atmosphere there, and the staff is really kind and friendly, my staying was really pleasant! Definitely would recommend!!!

john Whelan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
john would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The atmosphere in the common room area, everyone chats, sings and is an overall friendly place

89.0%
257 reviews Book Now 
8

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Hostel
Ren Jia Wan #23,, Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd, Wan Fu Qiao, Chengdu, China 610081

243 out of 257 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 90%
Lina Tran
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Lina would recommend this property 18 July 2014

They offer a lot of tours for all attractions in and around Chengdu. Also there's a lot of different food for a reasonable price and the staff was very nice and helpuf. It's a nice place to stay in, generelly speaking.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

Great facility, wifi everywhere, reasonably priced food, excellent staff (Karen rocks!), great tours (panda tour is much better than on your own; Tibet tour is cheapest around! Recommended!), nice atmosphere,...everything is great!

88.7%
231 reviews Book Now 
9

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.211 North Section 4, 1st Ring Rd, Chengdu, China 610081

224 out of 231 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 27 June 2014

i liked the place and the design. the atmosphere was very good and it seems a lot of tourist were there. the location is very comfortable.

Edward Horne
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
97.1%
Edward would recommend this property 19 May 2014

One of the best hostels I've stayed in. Staff are awesome, great facilities/services/tours on offer. Good location; short taxi ride to down town area. Very nice atmosphere. I would thoroughly recommend this place.

82.9%
44 reviews Book Now 
10

Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.27 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu, China 610015

37 out of 44 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 83%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 78%
Matthew Sentry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 13 October 2010

Comunal area was great and relaxing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tours booked through hostel was well organized and informative. Place had great atmosphere and in a good location. BEDS were ACTUALLY SOFT and comfortable!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2010

Very good location, near various restaurants and nightlife. Room are clean but funny odor. They have a restaurant and services to help you throughout your stay. But ten again location was excellent!

Chengdu

21 Hostels from 4.87 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chengdu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chengdu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.