HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Chengdu, China

93.3%
130 reviews Book Now 
1

Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Hostel
#16, Yang Shi Jie, Chengdu, China 610015

128 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 89% Safety - 95%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 93%
Kaewjai Homchuen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kaewjai would recommend this property 21 October 2013

The best hostel that I ever stayed, excellent location, very nice staff, feel like stay at home. I will stay here every times when I visit Chengtu.

Darren Corpe
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Darren would recommend this property 13 October 2013

It is centrally located, easy to get to, and easy to get to other attractions in Chengdu. It is close to the Catholic Church. The beds have privacy curtains.

92.7%
24 reviews Book Now 
2

Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Hostel
No.98, Dongsheng Jie, Chengdu, China 6100000

23 out of 24 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Flipflop Lounge Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 90%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 95%
Jennifer Widjojo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jennifer would recommend this property 05 March 2014

The staff were really friendly and helpful as soon as we entered until the point we left. The common area had a good atmosphere and we a received a free beer coupon each! One if the cleaning ladies even took my luggage all the way up the stairs.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 February 2014

This hostel is one of the best that I have used in China. It's well-managed and its staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is good and cleanliness is very adequate. Theft seems to be a problem because there are warnings posted all over the place, but don't we all need to be very careful about belongings anyway?

92.1%
47 reviews Book Now 
3

Mr.Panda youth hostel

Hostel
No. 107 Zhengfujie,, Qingyang Drstrict, Chengdu, China N/A

42 out of 47 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Mr.Panda youth hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 98% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 24 November 2013

Friendly staff, great location (subway 1 minute), cheap room fare (we had double private for CNY120)

Tracey Cox
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Tracey would recommend this property 16 November 2013

Great hostel, helpful staff and very cute kitten! Location and instructions on how to arrive were excellent

91.2%
335 reviews Book Now 
4

Chengdu Traffic Inn

Hostel
#6 Lin Jiang Zhong Lu, Chengdu, China 610041

321 out of 335 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Traffic Inn

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 90% Facilities - 92% Safety - 91%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
DMITRY MALYSHEV
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
97.1%
DMITRY would recommend this property 09 April 2014

They helped me incredibly ! And by email before arrival, and during my short stay as well !

Cameron Galbraith
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Cameron would recommend this property 22 March 2014

Good location, close to bus station for excursions and a close walk to central Chengdu. The staff are really helpful and friendly. There's a decent cafe and relatively cheap beers. The hostel is associated with the hotel next to it and many of the hostel dorms are in the hotel building, so the facilities are nice and the rooms clean.

91.1%
73 reviews Book Now 
5

The Loft Hostel

Hostel
No.4 Xiao Tong Alley, Tong Ren Lu Road, Chengdu, China 0000

72 out of 73 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Loft Hostel

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 92%
Picsacha Na Songkhla
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
85.7%
Picsacha would recommend this property 15 April 2014

The place is ver y nice design, clean and comtable. The outdoor garden is very enjoy able. The stuff is very nice and willing to help with visiting plan in the city.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 November 2013

The hostel is verz nice and central and there is really good food in the two streets north of the hostel.

90.7%
67 reviews Book Now 
6

Nova Traveller's Lodge

Guesthouse
10, taishengbeilu road, qingyang distrct, Chengdu, China 610017

64 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Nova Traveller's Lodge

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 93%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
01 April 2014

Basically everything is fine when the place is not under construction, which it is right now. The common room smells a little molded.

Pablo Tomas Haas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Pablo would recommend this property 07 December 2012

Good place to stay some days in Chengdu. 6 Bed dorm ok with lamps in each bed, wify, plugs and water boiler. Staff was helpfull and food is ok and beer is cheap. Rooms get cheaper if you pay directly so better make reservation only for first night. Even close to the hostel there are good places to eat very cheap chinese/sichuan food.

88.9%
10 reviews Book Now 
7

Free Guys Hostel

Hostel
55 Dongjiaochang St(东较场街55号), Chengdu, China 610017

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Free Guys Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
john Whelan
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
john would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The atmosphere in the common room area, everyone chats, sings and is an overall friendly place

Penny Peng
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Penny would recommend this property 31 July 2013

a recently opened hostel in a great location,and the staff are very friendly and helpful.would choose it next time.

88.6%
227 reviews Book Now 
8

Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.211 North Section 4, 1st Ring Rd, Chengdu, China 610081

220 out of 227 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 89% Facilities - 91% Safety - 91%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 92%
Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 23 November 2013

nice seating atmosphere. Good food. Very informative staff. Near a great walking street.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Customer would recommend this property 22 November 2013

The shower and toilet in the room were clean and worked well. I never had a problem getting hot water.

88.1%
254 reviews Book Now 
9

Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Hostel
Ren Jia Wan #23,, Xing Hui Xi Lu Rd, Wan Fu Qiao, Chengdu, China 610081

240 out of 254 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 88%
Location - 81% Cleanliness - 86% Value - 89%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 14 January 2014

Beautiful grounds, clean, heated blanket, shared bathroom was nice with hot water in shower, and common area was nice.

ZHANZHI LUO
Alone
Work / volunteering
94.3%
ZHANZHI would recommend this property 25 May 2013

it's my 4th time to stay in Mix . surprisingly found out the price for a dorm has almost doubled since i stayed there 2 years ago the last . Yet still i got a sense of coziness and closeness . Although i had such a bad bad day in Chengdu during this trip , luckily i still found a little bit comfort in Mix . After reading those comments written on the wall in the bathroom , it made me wanna grab my backpack and hit the road again like what i did 2 yrs ago in SE Asia for 2 months hopefully things will work out soon .

84.1%
43 reviews Book Now 
10

Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.27 Kuan Xiang Zi Street, Chengdu, China 610015

37 out of 43 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon Town International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 89% Facilities - 82% Safety - 84%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 76% Value - 79%
Matthew Sentry
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
74.3%
Matthew would recommend this property 13 October 2010

Comunal area was great and relaxing. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Tours booked through hostel was well organized and informative. Place had great atmosphere and in a good location. BEDS were ACTUALLY SOFT and comfortable!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 05 October 2010

Very good location, near various restaurants and nightlife. Room are clean but funny odor. They have a restaurant and services to help you throughout your stay. But ten again location was excellent!

Chengdu

20 Hostels from 4.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Chengdu hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Chengdu. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.