HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chengdu Flipflop Backpacker Lounge Hostel Chengdu Hostel

No.96, Dongsheng Street, Chengdu, China

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Foosball
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 13.49USD
  • Breakfast 2.25USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chengdu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 92%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 93%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 25 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! The staff were all very helpfull and friendly. But, the absolute star is Sally!! She speaks very good English and more than helped us with all our arangements, sightseeing, tours, shows and travel arangements. Always smiling and prepared to walk the extra mile, despite the long hours she works.

Disliked: We had one bad experience with a driver. Sally once again immediately took it up with the responsible company.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ?

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The place is in a good location, the rooms are ok, although a bit small, and the staff is really helpful.

Disliked: My main issue was with security. First of all there are a whole bunch of notes everywhere saying that you should keep your values on the reception and that they won't be responsible if anything goes missing. Maybe they are just neurotic I don't know. But it didn't gave me a good impression. In addition to that, despite the fact that I was in a private room and left the no disturb sign all the time outside my door, in one of the days someone came in and fixed he room.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Overall are quite ok as per described in hostelbooker.

Disliked: We didnt get much assistance from the front desk regarding travel information we need. TV in our room not working. Room is too dark with lighting provided.We cancel our second day booking to another hotel which meet our requirement.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Rooms are pretty clean and always like it when there's a bathroom in the room. Big communal room with pool and foosball, nice bar and plenty of books and info leaflets.

Disliked: Bathroom needs betting lighting, quite dark in the one I had even with the light on.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great atmosphere, the staff are lovely and friendly, really informative and happy to help you. The dorm beds are good- you have a curtain surrounding each bed. Shower and toilet facilities are kept clean.

Disliked: Nothing really- the food isnt amazing but definitely edible..not the worst!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff that worked on the desk at nights were really helpful and answered any questions that we had, no matter how silly! This was our first stop in China so it was really helpful that you could ask them anything.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location, you could walk into to the center very easily. There were a lot of restaurant close by.The staff was very friendly and helpfull.Its a great place to meet other travellers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent hostel! The private rooms are very big and confortable, with nice bed, and hot water. It is very well located near buses, metro, places to eat. Was very clean. The staff were very polite and helpful with nice english. The restaurant has very good local food but western food was not good for us. Beer has good price for a hostel.

Disliked: Wifi was not good the first two days, the last day was ok.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability