HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Mr. Panda Hostel Chengdu Hostel

107# Zhengfu Jie, Qingyang District, Chengdu, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chengdu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 82%

Location 93%

Safety 88%

Staff 95%

Value 86%

Showing 1-10 of 21 reviews

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: None.

Disliked: it's dirty. It's a place nobody takes cares of.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff did a very, very good job (reception and cleaning). The location is very good. Rooms in the 3rd floor are as quiet as they can be in the center of an Asian city. The laundry drying space is very helpful with loads of clothes hangers.

Disliked: We stayed in room 312 for 3 nights. There was no mosquito net in the window so this was a problem-we got stitches over night just about everywhere. The room has a carpet-floor which looked comfy at first but turned out to be seriously filthy - fibres and the like stuck to our feet most of the time. The water from the bathroom leaked on it, too, as the glass wall wasn't well closed off on its lower end. We stayed for three nights and our overflowing trashcan was never taken outside.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: The main thing - althought my name has appeared in the computer, as someone, who booked a room - they made a mistake and there was no room for us.And we arrived t 3 o'clock in the afternoon. We were offered dorms instead of a twin room. I didn't like it at all - I have nothing against dorms, and sleep there very often, but if I book a twin room one month in advance I expect to get , what I book. After all they gave us double room, it was ok.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff most spoke some English. Twin rooms were spacious.

Disliked: Not very clean! Half the window was covered by an outside wall. Windows would not lock and opened on a construction area.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was perfect, easy to local transport. I loved "Mr. Panda" who took great care of us while we were there. The staff was very helpful and responded to each request promptly,

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everything just fine, as advertised on HB. Great location-1min from subway, shops around, hostel well managed and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff. Vera in particular was amazing, really made our stay, so super awesome.

Disliked: Booking was mixed up, toilet really did smell. Don't book on hostel bookers, book on hostel world as apparently hostel bookers doesn't work.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff, lots of common areas to relax, work or socialize

Disliked: a little pricy for private room, could be cleaner

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to metro line so easy to get about. Staff very friendly and spoke good English. Supermarket and restaurants all within 10min walk.

Disliked: Could do with a re vamp, few minor DIY jobs needed in room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability