HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Chengdu Dreams International Hostel Chengdu

Hostel

242 Chengdu Wuhouci Road(Opposite the Wuhou Temple, Chengdu, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Airport Transfer
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • PlayStation
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 06:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chengdu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 82%

Safety 86%

Staff 86%

Value 88%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very clean, great hot showers, excellent and helpful staff!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: Standard Hostel in ChinaAverage CleanlinessToo few bathrooms and toilets and smellyRestaurant is not worth eating in

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a home away from home... The staff is so nice and helpful that you can feel they really care about you. The help you anyway they can. And the place is so clean, bright, nice rooms, nice roof top terrace to chill out, hot showers that work all the time.... I have been there many times, and for sure it will be my option if I come back to Chengdu.

Disliked: There is nothing I did not like.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place is great, with nice, clean and big rooms. The staff is the best I never meet, they will help you with anything you need. I have been in 3 hostels in Chengdu, and by far this is the best one. If you are going to Chengdu, this is a good bet to make your experience enjoyable.

Disliked: I like everything about the place.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean, helpful staff, inexpensive.

Disliked: No problems, really.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have been in 2 other hostels in Chengdu, but by far this is the best one. Very nice rooms, clean, good showers, and the best staff!

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice big and clean rooms, the best staff any hostel can have. This is my 3rd time there, I will be back for sure!! I congratulate all the people that work there, they really help us when we had any problem. Thank you so much!

Disliked: Everything is all right

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: .

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Quite a bright airy triple room, the roof terrace was a nice feature and it seemed to a busy and varied mix of people.

Disliked: We put our packs in to storage and said we're going now... but they still tried to charge us for a day when we came to pick up our packs. Luckily the manager was reasonable and returned our Y100 deposit without any further fuss, but you should be aware they are very black and white about the checkout procedure.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability