We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Chengdu hostels

Reviews of JinJiang Inn ( ChengDu WenShuFang Inn)

Hostel | No.3 Yinsi Street, Qingyang District, Chengdu, China 610017

77.1% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/10/2011)

"clean, very close to Wenshu Temple and the area right around there with tons of shops and restaurants, lots to see and do with 5 min walk, really fun, lots of outdoor street food, 5 min walk to subway station which you…"

Read all JinJiang Inn ( ChengDu WenShuFang Inn) reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.92

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

****Breakfast will be charged at RMB 10 per person if the above # of room and # of room nights can not match the above requirement**** ****RMB10 per person will be charged for train station pick-up service if the # of room and # of room night can not match above requirement**** ***Dear Guest, it is the policy of Jinjiang Inn Company to charge one extra night's security deposit on top of your existing room reservation prepayment at check in. This is refunded upon your departure.****

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Chengdu?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Chengdu

Mr.Panda youth hostel
4.06 USD

Hostel 91.3% 52 reviews
Chengdu Traffic Inn
7.31 USD

Hostel 89.3% 338 reviews
ChengDu Olive Inn
7.96 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Chengdu Mix Hostel Backpackers
4.87 USD

Hostel 89.5% 259 reviews
Chengdu Lazy Bones Backpackers Boutique Hostel
5.69 USD

Hostel 93.9% 137 reviews
Nova Traveller's Lodge
3.25 USD

Guesthouse 90.1% 68 reviews
Hello Chengdu International Youth Hostel
6.50 USD

Hostel 88.8% 232 reviews
Chengdu Free Guys Hostel
4.87 USD

Hostel 90.5% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'JinJiang Inn ( ChengDu WenShuFang Inn)'

Atmosphere
68.6%
Location
71.4%
Facilities
74.3%
Cleanliness
88.6%
Staff
74.3%
Value
77.1%
Safety
85.7%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mehdi Sadeghi Jahromi

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 October 2013

Liked: it was normal

Disliked: just totally in china most people can not speak English so the hostel must be put the address by Chinese language also it can be helpful with out that it's hard to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALBERT NAJIMA

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 ALBERT would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet

Disliked: I wish the address was written in Chinese characters

80.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Brian McArdle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2011 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms

Disliked: No opportunities to meet other travellers, like a bar.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, very close to Wenshu Temple and the area right around there with tons of shops and restaurants, lots to see and do with 5 min walk, really fun, lots of outdoor street food, 5 min walk to subway station which you need to get into downtown unless you want to walk 2 miles

Disliked: I didn't realize it was a full hotel, thought I was getting a hostel so options to interact with others is very limited and I didn't see a travel desk, also they had trouble checking me in, kind of like they weren't familiar with hostelbookers and how it works

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

09 February 2007 would recommend this property

Liked: The very friendly people and very helpfull when I had an accident

Disliked: left no negative feedback.


See all Chengdu hostels