We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Beijing, China

94.4%
55 reviews Book Now 
1

161 Hostel

Hostel
No. 161, Li Shi Hu Tong, Dong Si Nan Da Jie, Dong Cheng Qu, Beijing, China 100010

53 out of 55 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 161 Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Itxel Castro-Soto
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
85.7%
Itxel would recommend this property 05 May 2015

Safe, clean with helpful staff members and within easy walking distance to the metro or bus stops or commercial centres.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly personnel, helpful. Nice furniture, mix of western and chinese. Not expensive for what you get. I will for sure book again this hotel when I visit Beijing.

94.1%
19 reviews Book Now 
2

The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.26 Chadaogucheng, Badalingzhen, Yanqing District, Beijing, China 102112

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 27 August 2015

The courtyard is a cosy and relax place. The location is very close to Badaling great wall. They serve very nice and high quality food. Even though I booked a dorm, I had a private room. For directions: when exiting the train station, do not go in the direction of the great wall. Instead go in the direction of "safaripark"/P3. After 200 meter you will find the sign " Chadao Folk Village" and can follow the original directions.

Cecilia Garcia
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation/spa, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Cecilia would recommend this property 24 October 2014

Wonderfully close to the Great Wall, I'd been to a different part of the Great Wall before and didn't enjoy it. The part of the Great Wall that this hostel is close to is beautifully scenic, and not as busy as other parts of the wall so you can get some great pics. The hostel is in a pretty remote, but the staff are great and will help organise trips to hot springs and ensure you have an entertaining stay. Highly recommended.

92.8%
176 reviews Book Now 
3

Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Guesthouse
57 NianZi HuTong, Jingshanhoujie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China 100009

172 out of 176 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 94% Facilities - 93% Safety - 94%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 87%
Simon Colville
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Simon would recommend this property 22 May 2015

Staff are super helpful and very friendly. Good communication before arrival as well!

Michael Heyman
Alone
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Michael would recommend this property 04 March 2015

The hostel is in a characterful Hutong (traditional back street) within walking distance of the Forbidden City etc. It's well presented with a charmingly decorated lobby. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The owner is very friendly and helpful. He speaks excellent English and is happy to spend time chatting with guests as well as providing helpful advice about the local area of Beijing. This hostel deserves its high rating.

91.8%
565 reviews Book Now 
4

Red Lantern House

Hostel
No.5 Zhengjue Hutong,, Xinjie Kou Nandajie, Xicheng, Beijing, China 100035

537 out of 565 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Lantern House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 99% Facilities - 88% Safety - 91%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 91%
Joachim Walsdorff
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Joachim would recommend this property 02 September 2015

Yery friendly and helpful staff! Excellent location close to Tube. I would come back and I will!

Rosalia Ruggiero
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Rosalia would recommend this property 28 August 2015

Red Lantern House had a lot of character and charm. Upon arrival, we were greeted with the warm smiles of the staff. They were very helpful with respect to navigating the city and suggesting hours and locations. The design and decor of the Red Lantern House is very unique -- a proper Chinese feel!

90.9%
135 reviews Book Now 
5

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

Hostel
No.52 Xi Si Bei 2 (er) Tiao, Xi Si, Xi Cheng District, Beijing, China 0

133 out of 135 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 92%
Location - 87% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 86%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 September 2015

Such a clean hostel! I think they clean the common areas at least three times a day. Although the rooms and bathrooms are small, that's to be expected in Hong Kong. Great location as there are a lot of good options nearby, and about a <5 minute walk to the wan chai subway station.

Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

A small and friendly hostel fairly close to the centre. It's a low key but sociable place to stay while in Beijing.

90.7%
199 reviews Book Now 
6

Lucky Family Hostel

Hostel
12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

192 out of 199 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Family Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 97% Facilities - 87% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 83% Value - 92%
Mohammad Awais Khawaja
Alone
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
80.0%
Mohammad Awais would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Friendly staff, good area to have great choices of food. The best thing I liked was that there are many Muslim (Halal) food shops there. You can have a nice lunch/dinner and it is safe to eat food there too. I recommend it to Muslim travellers to live in this hostel if you don't want to eat any food that is not Halal. Awais

Sonja Gillert
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Sonja would recommend this property 29 June 2015

Very nice Hutong building, bright rooms, great breakfast for only 25 yuan ( omlette, muesli, toast), peaceful location! My single room even had a desk, a TV and very good air conditioner.

90.1%
81 reviews Book Now 
7

Peking Yard Hostel

Hostel
28 Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsi Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

79 out of 81 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peking Yard Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 91% Facilities - 87% Safety - 91%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 85%
Julianna Francis
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
60.0%
23 June 2015

Beautiful hostel, very well layed out and decorated with a very chill reception area and amazing natural surroundings.

Customer review
Alone
City break
62.9%
Customer would recommend this property 20 May 2015

It has a very nice common area and the food was good. Wifi was okay, not bad for Beijing.

89.4%
136 reviews Book Now 
8

Dragon King Hostel

Hostel
No.78 Dongsi Jiutiao, Beijing, China 100010

132 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon King Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 94% Facilities - 86% Safety - 92%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 84% Value - 91%
Joffre Pedretti
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Joffre would recommend this property 28 August 2015

I liked the staff. They were very friendly and willing to answer questions and clarify quetions I had about the city. I felt everyone who worked the desk spoke good English, which was a relief because many of the tourist sites it wasn't always easy to find someone to answer questions. Also, I liked the location. Very short walk to subway station, a few places to grab a bite to eat just around the corner, and it was quiet at night. The Great Wall tour they set up was also very good.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 18 August 2015

Our room was large and clean (though was right next to the balcony so we could always hear everyone that was up there, including the cleaning staff in the mornings) and the bed was comfortable compared to a lot of very hard Chinese beds. The bar was also very friendly and had good deals.

88.7%
26 reviews Book Now 
9

Peking International Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.113-2 Nan Luo Gu Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China 100009

24 out of 26 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peking International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 86% Facilities - 82% Safety - 94%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 80%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Location and atmosphere. Staff were also very nice and helpful. Decent rooms and facilities.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
02 September 2013

The hostel is in an excellent location. It has very nice communal spaces and a nice cafe covered in plants and flowers.

87.7%
118 reviews Book Now 
10

Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard

Hostel
No. 6 Dengcao Hutong, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100010

110 out of 118 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 91%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 80%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Visiting friends or family
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2015

Well the location is great, and it's a lovely characterful courtyard building, relatively easy to find in an old, preserved hutong. Efficient lady who was in charge (spent a lot of time helping and advising people with their travel plans, train tickets etc... Comfortable beds, expensive but very good coffee. But....

Amanda Moats
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Amanda would recommend this property 24 June 2015

The property was beautiful. Like stated by some other reviewers, it was a little hard to find at first but if you ask around, people can lead you the right direction, and it is easy to find later on. It was very clean and cozy. The staff was friendly from the start and helped me with all of my needs (I had lots of questions). They helped me research things for the Great Wall without me even asking, they helped me figure out Metro stops, how to get to the airport, etc. They were very kind and hospitable. The room was great as well. I stayed in the female dorm but had the room to myself for two nights. The beds were so comfortable that I slept better than I do at home! The only complaint was that the first night the AC in one room was broken so I had to take the second-choice room/beds, but they fixed the AC the following day. My only complaint is the guests who checked in at 2am and kept me up until at least 3. Of course, that isn't the hostel's fault. They have many snacks and other services offered for an amazing stay. I would stay here again and recommend it to a friend.

Beijing

52 Hostels from 8.64 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Beijing hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Beijing. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.