We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Beijing, China

94.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.26 Chadaogucheng, Badalingzhen, Yanqing District, Beijing, China 102112

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
John Dickey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
John would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The property is a classic hudong - family residence compound. It has been fixed up so as to provide hostel-style (primitive) bedrooms, some with very basic showers. it's not for the mainstream tourist. But it is interesting from a historical perspective.

Brioney Ferguson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brioney would recommend this property 18 January 2014

The owners really make you feel like part if the family. They are all very welcoming and friendly , the food is great and the rooms comfortable. I just want to come back and stay again, so I can spend more time with these wonderful people.

94.4%
54 reviews Book Now 
2

161 Hostel

Hostel
No. 161, Li Shi Hu Tong, Dong Si Nan Da Jie, Dong Cheng Qu, Beijing, China 100010

52 out of 54 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 161 Hostel

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly personnel, helpful. Nice furniture, mix of western and chinese. Not expensive for what you get. I will for sure book again this hotel when I visit Beijing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly staff, level of English is okay, really nice atmosphere. For sure focused on guests from Western country`s, and it`s well done.

92.2%
172 reviews Book Now 
3

Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Guesthouse
57 NianZi HuTong, Jingshanhoujie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China 100009

168 out of 172 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 92% Safety - 95%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 87%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 26 September 2014

Nice central courtyard, room was small but clean, lots of information provided, nice area to walk around.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
74.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

Close to hutongs and a lot of sights (forbidden city, the square, etc.) Subway was not too far. Staff was helpful arranging train tickets and with directions

92.0%
115 reviews Book Now 
4

Dragon King Hostel

Hostel
No.78 Dongsi Jiutiao, Beijing, China 100010

112 out of 115 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon King Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 97% Facilities - 90% Safety - 96%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 September 2014

The most friendly, helpful and good natured staff I have ever seen in a hostel. Things like shampoo and soap dispensers in the showers and free towels made the stay at an already comfortable hostel even more convenient and comfortable.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Staff were excellent - lots of advice/trips. Common areas were clean, asmall were rooms and bedding.

91.2%
51 reviews Book Now 
5

Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

Hostel
No.2, Bai Ta Xiang, Inside An Ping, Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xi Cheng D., Beijing, China 100088

50 out of 51 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 92% Facilities - 90% Safety - 94%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 91%
Mattias Stridh
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
42.9%
21 July 2014

If you travel in a group so you can book the whole room, or if you just stay one night, I think you will be ok.

Graeme Harper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Graeme would recommend this property 13 July 2014

i enjoyed the property and the location. very authentic chinese and i loved the fact it was away from the tourist scene.

90.7%
76 reviews Book Now 
6

Peking Yard Hostel

Hostel
28 Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsi Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

75 out of 76 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peking Yard Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 August 2014

Common area was great! They have a nice and friendly staff. They were always helpful, especially with booking of train tickets.

Graeme Harper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Graeme would recommend this property 08 July 2014

it was a nice place to stay. very easy to find which in china can be a godsend. i would recommend in terms of finding a place that is centrally located and easy to navigate around. chill out area is great too

90.3%
548 reviews Book Now 
7

Red Lantern House

Hostel
No.5 Zhengjue Hutong,, Xinjie Kou Nandajie, Xicheng, Beijing, China 100035

520 out of 548 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Lantern House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 88%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 14 September 2014

Great atmosphere - the inside courtyard is great to hang out. Location is okay - 10 minutes' walk from the subway. Hostel ist clean and well-maintained. Helpful staff - extremely helpful when we had to rebook our stays at the hotel various times because all trains to Beijing were sold out. They did not even charge us cancellation charges, although we informed them on short notice.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 05 September 2014

The location (in an old Hutong district) is awesome for seeing a different side of Beijing, and the hostel itself is a great place to chill out - the central courtyard with the ponds and fish is a welcome break from the manic bustle of Beijing. Also the staff were extremely helpful whenever we had problems.

90.3%
67 reviews Book Now 
8

Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House

Hostel
No.8 An Ping Xiang (Alley), Zhao Deng Yu Lu (Road), Beijing, China 100043

65 out of 67 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 85% Safety - 93%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 85%
Brent & Aletta Swann
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Brent & Aletta would recommend this property 25 August 2014

Lovely staff, we woke them up at 3am and they let us in, we are very sorry guys for the early wake. We waited in the reception area until the reception opened (our fault - didn't read description about reception hours, assumed 24 hours). Very helpful, although not necessarily 100% helpful, they really wanted to try and help and did all they could. Helped us book flights via ctrip. Cool to stay in a real Hutong rather than a sterile block of rooms :-)

Michaela Wrede
With a large group / tour
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Michaela would recommend this property 11 July 2013

The hostel is the perfect location to experience the traditional Chinese way of living. It is located in a Hutong, so that you get an insight into a traditional neighborhood, with its local shops and markets. Additionally, the Hostel has very friendly staff, which provides helpful tips and personal insights. They try to fulfill you every wish/request. Communication was quite easy as the staff either speaks fluent English or German. The hostel is furnished in a practical way and decorated with loving attention to detail. It is cleaned every day and they even tidy up your bedroom. A typical Chinese-style breakfast can be ordered to experience the local taste. For us as a student group, it was the perfect location as the Financial street is very close and the two metro stations within walking distance (~15 min --> quite close for Beijing Mega-City). Moreover, we had the whole hostel for our own. The roof terrace is a perfect spot to relax after a busy day. All in all, staying in this hostel was a great way to learn about the Chinese culture and its people. We were told several times during our stay that Beijing (Business + shopping district), Shanghai and Hong Kong is not China. But living in this hostel is where you can experience the REAL China!

89.4%
133 reviews Book Now 
9

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

Hostel
No.52 Xi Si Bei 2 (er) Tiao, Xi Si, Xi Cheng District, Beijing, China 0

131 out of 133 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 84%
Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

A small and friendly hostel fairly close to the centre. It's a low key but sociable place to stay while in Beijing.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2013

This place has so much beauty and character. I didn't have much time to relax on this particular trip, but I could easily imagine spending hours outside in the courtyard on a fall afternoon, drinking tea under the guihua tree. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating of my rushed schedule (I had to leave very early in the morning to catch a train).

89.0%
181 reviews Book Now 
10

Lucky Family Hostel

Hostel
12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

174 out of 181 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Family Hostel

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 81% Safety - 94%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 82% Value - 90%
Rebecca Roggo
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Rebecca would recommend this property 17 September 2014

Friendly staff Clean and safe/secure Services on offer (for example free copy service)

Jade Joass
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jade would recommend this property 11 September 2014

The staff were very friendly and helpful, answered all of our questions and made us feel very welcome.

Beijing

66 Hostels from 7.31 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Beijing hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Beijing. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.