HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Beijing, China

99.0%
3 reviews Book Now 
1

Wudaokou Hostel

Hostel
35 Chengfu Lu, Building 6 room 503, Haidian District,, Beijing, China 100084

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Wudaokou Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Visiting friends or family
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 03 April 2013

Of all the places I've stayed at in Beijing, this hostel has arguably the best location at the heart of Wudaokou, close to all the major universities. The staff know the area well and are really easy to approach with any questions.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2013

It was an all around great experience, great prices, atmosphere, and excellent hosts.

96.5%
14 reviews Book Now 
2

The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.26 Chadaogucheng, Badalingzhen, Yanqing District, Beijing, China 102112

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 91%
Brioney Ferguson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brioney would recommend this property 18 January 2014

The owners really make you feel like part if the family. They are all very welcoming and friendly , the food is great and the rooms comfortable. I just want to come back and stay again, so I can spend more time with these wonderful people.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2012

Grace was so friendly and helpful! She picked me up from the train station, booked my train ticket back for me and even made me a pot of tea on a cold night. The place was exceptionally clean and very close to the Great Wall. I loved it here.

94.3%
163 reviews Book Now 
3

Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Guesthouse
57 NianZi HuTong, Jingshanhoujie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China 100009

159 out of 163 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 94%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Very very quiet near Forbidden city and Tienanmen square, but Beijing is enormous...

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Excellent location most tourist attractions were within walking distance. As was the metro stations. The owner was really helpful and friendly. Would definately reccommend this place.

94.2%
53 reviews Book Now 
4

161 Hostel

Hostel
No. 161, Li Shi Hu Tong, Dong Si Nan Da Jie, Dong Cheng Qu, Beijing, China 100010

51 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 161 Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly personnel, helpful. Nice furniture, mix of western and chinese. Not expensive for what you get. I will for sure book again this hotel when I visit Beijing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly staff, level of English is okay, really nice atmosphere. For sure focused on guests from Western country`s, and it`s well done.

93.4%
48 reviews Book Now 
5

Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

2 star Hotel
No.2, Bai Ta Xiang, Inside An Ping, Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xi Cheng D., Beijing, China 100088

48 out of 48 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 96%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 95%
Stefan Kolling
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
91.4%
Stefan would recommend this property 15 April 2013

Authentic Hutong house. Good atmosphere and character. If you want to live right among the Chinese, then this is the way to go. Also, the ping pong table is a definite plus.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2013

Staff friendly and very helpful, especially ordering taxi's, booking day trips, recommending local places to eat & get grocery items. Staff able to understand English, which was fantastic! Difficult for taxi drivers to locate, however staff provide directions when driver phoned. Beds comfortable; room clean, tidy & warm. Would stay here again

90.9%
150 reviews Book Now 
6

Lucky Family Hostel

Hostel
12 Xinsi Hutong, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

145 out of 150 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Lucky Family Hostel

Atmosphere - 84% Staff - 94% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 95%
Lidia Bizhik
Alone
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering
100.0%
Lidia would recommend this property 14 April 2014

I liked everything. There's coffee and hot water. Free simple breakfasts (toasts, peanut butter, jam and butter), milk and oatflakes. Staff is friendly and people are nice))) The best place so far I am going to come back not once

Karen Anthony
With friends / other travellers
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Karen would recommend this property 08 April 2014

Of all the hostels I have stayed at with you, I liked this one best! It was a very pleasant experience fro start to finish. It was easy to get to, next tot he metro, clean, breakfast was good, beading was clean and the staff was awesome. It was also FAMILY friendly so no bar or loud music until all hours. Thanks for this place, we will stay there again.

90.4%
70 reviews Book Now 
7

Peking Yard Hostel

Hostel
28 Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsi Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

69 out of 70 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peking Yard Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 86% Safety - 91%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 84%
Dirk Stender
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dirk would recommend this property 05 January 2014

A green oasis in a buzzling city with excellent, helpful staff. Situated in a hutong yard in central Beijing this hostel offers apart from the usual amenities in its inside an inviting lounge with a lot of greenary and a nice pool billiard table. Regular activities organized from the staff (e.g. hot pot). Because of the more quiet environment this hostel attracts more mature backpackers, families and also senior citizen. I extended my stay for a couple of days and I can recommend anyone a stay there.

vanessa jorge
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
vanessa would recommend this property 02 October 2013

The Hostel is perfect, the staff is friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean, the lounge is conforting and lovely. We loved our stay!!

90.1%
98 reviews Book Now 
8

Dragon King Hostel

Hostel
No.78 Dongsi Jiutiao, Beijing, China 100010

95 out of 98 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon King Hostel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 95% Facilities - 84% Safety - 92%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 87% Value - 92%
Thomas Ulanowski
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Thomas would recommend this property 17 February 2014

Somewhat hard to find, but location is good - plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. Staff is friendly and helpful. Facilities are clean and modern. Bar area is a great place to hang out with travellers and meet people. Food is decent, but a little overpriced. Safe and secure. Dorm rooms are clean and comfortable. Overall a great choice!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 14 February 2014

* the extremely helpful and kind staff, no matter what they always did their best, for them it's not just business as usual, they really care about each guest and think about what each person MIGHT need. Plus they were always in a good mood. *the fact that they do not just offer linen and towels but also shampoo and body wash in the shower and soap at each sink, which can not be taken for granted in China at all *each room plus the reception has an electric water kettle *the heating worked very well, they did not save costs at the guest's expense * the awesome choice of food in the café/ bar / restaurant – especially the pizza is amazing and the use of spices for the dishes really shows passion for cooking!

89.8%
533 reviews Book Now 
9

Red Lantern House

Hostel
No.5 Zhengjue Hutong,, Xinjie Kou Nandajie, Xicheng, Beijing, China 100035

505 out of 533 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Lantern House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 91% Facilities - 84% Safety - 90%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 February 2014

It's a great location for exploring Beijing. The staff was super helpful and the rooms were comfortable and clean. We really enjoyed our stay here.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 January 2014

The staff. Very decent and conscientious. Quiet. Clean. They had a good outing to the Mutianyu Great Wall.

89.8%
64 reviews Book Now 
10

Beijing Templeside Hutong House

Guesthouse
No.8 An Ping Xiang (Alley), Zhao Deng Yu Lu (Road), Beijing, China 100043

62 out of 64 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Templeside Hutong House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 83% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Michaela Wrede
With a large group / tour
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Michaela would recommend this property 11 July 2013

The hostel is the perfect location to experience the traditional Chinese way of living. It is located in a Hutong, so that you get an insight into a traditional neighborhood, with its local shops and markets. Additionally, the Hostel has very friendly staff, which provides helpful tips and personal insights. They try to fulfill you every wish/request. Communication was quite easy as the staff either speaks fluent English or German. The hostel is furnished in a practical way and decorated with loving attention to detail. It is cleaned every day and they even tidy up your bedroom. A typical Chinese-style breakfast can be ordered to experience the local taste. For us as a student group, it was the perfect location as the Financial street is very close and the two metro stations within walking distance (~15 min --> quite close for Beijing Mega-City). Moreover, we had the whole hostel for our own. The roof terrace is a perfect spot to relax after a busy day. All in all, staying in this hostel was a great way to learn about the Chinese culture and its people. We were told several times during our stay that Beijing (Business + shopping district), Shanghai and Hong Kong is not China. But living in this hostel is where you can experience the REAL China!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 December 2012

This may be the best hostel (more like a lodge or guest house) I have ever been. I like the family feeling and pure Chinese atmosphere. The best of all, I got a good deal for free upgrading, thanks for those nice and honest staff

Beijing

72 Hostels from 7.28 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Beijing hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Beijing. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.