HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Beijing, China

94.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
1

The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Hostel
No.26 Chadaogucheng, Badalingzhen, Yanqing District, Beijing, China 102112

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend The Great Wall Courtyard Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
John Dickey
With friends / other travellers
City break, Sightseeing & culture
62.9%
John would recommend this property 08 July 2014

The property is a classic hudong - family residence compound. It has been fixed up so as to provide hostel-style (primitive) bedrooms, some with very basic showers. it's not for the mainstream tourist. But it is interesting from a historical perspective.

Brioney Ferguson
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Brioney would recommend this property 18 January 2014

The owners really make you feel like part if the family. They are all very welcoming and friendly , the food is great and the rooms comfortable. I just want to come back and stay again, so I can spend more time with these wonderful people.

94.2%
53 reviews Book Now 
2

161 Hostel

Hostel
No. 161, Li Shi Hu Tong, Dong Si Nan Da Jie, Dong Cheng Qu, Beijing, China 100010

51 out of 53 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 161 Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 97% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly personnel, helpful. Nice furniture, mix of western and chinese. Not expensive for what you get. I will for sure book again this hotel when I visit Beijing.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very friendly staff, level of English is okay, really nice atmosphere. For sure focused on guests from Western country`s, and it`s well done.

93.6%
168 reviews Book Now 
3

Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Guesthouse
57 NianZi HuTong, Jingshanhoujie, DongCheng District, Beijing, China 100009

164 out of 168 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Sitting on the City Walls Courtyard House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 96%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 91%
Julia Housham
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Julia would recommend this property 30 July 2014

Location was excellent, if a little difficult to find at first. The reception staff were excellent, helping with all trips, recommendations and services. Very comfortable room; quiet, good size and very clean. Lovely, relaxing courtyard to sit and enjoy a beer and a book. Would stay again!

Moritz Schraut
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Moritz would recommend this property 15 May 2014

Amazing "lobby" to hang around. Huge amount of different services offered, e. g. printing post cards and tour to the Great Wall. Really helpful introduction at arrival with recommendations where to go and what to be aware of. Best hostel ever!

92.1%
50 reviews Book Now 
4

Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

Hostel
No.2, Bai Ta Xiang, Inside An Ping, Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xi Cheng D., Beijing, China 100088

49 out of 50 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 92% Facilities - 91% Safety - 95%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Mattias Stridh
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
42.9%
21 July 2014

If you travel in a group so you can book the whole room, or if you just stay one night, I think you will be ok.

Graeme Harper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Graeme would recommend this property 13 July 2014

i enjoyed the property and the location. very authentic chinese and i loved the fact it was away from the tourist scene.

91.8%
108 reviews Book Now 
5

Dragon King Hostel

Hostel
No.78 Dongsi Jiutiao, Beijing, China 100010

105 out of 108 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dragon King Hostel

Atmosphere - 85% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 91% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 93%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 July 2014

Was a very nice hostel, very friendly and chilled. Bar/food was excellent. All the staff were very lovely and willing to help with anything. One of the best ive ever stayed at, cannot recommend it hoghly enough.

Gabrielle Allan
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Gabrielle would recommend this property 07 July 2014

I would recommend this place on the absolute pleasure of the staff alone! They were incredibly helpful and always happy to do so. It was great for us, as it offered tours of the city and the Great Wall, which is exactly what we wanted to do. There were others which we will have to try next time we stay! Dumpling Party was awesome - made lots of new friends! Just really enjoyed my stay!

91.7%
543 reviews Book Now 
6

Red Lantern House

Hostel
No.5 Zhengjue Hutong,, Xinjie Kou Nandajie, Xicheng, Beijing, China 100035

515 out of 543 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Red Lantern House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 90%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 18 July 2014

Lots of character in the bedrooms and in the common areas. The hostel is spotlessly clean and the staff are very helpful. The location is also great - very near the subway and the nightlife.

Michael Zheng
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Michael would recommend this property 08 July 2014

Authentic Chinese property with friendly staff, reasonably close to a metro station

90.7%
75 reviews Book Now 
7

Peking Yard Hostel

Hostel
28 Wangzhima Hutong, Dongsi Beidajie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China 100007

74 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Peking Yard Hostel

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 92%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 88% Value - 87%
Graeme Harper
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
Graeme would recommend this property 08 July 2014

it was a nice place to stay. very easy to find which in china can be a godsend. i would recommend in terms of finding a place that is centrally located and easy to navigate around. chill out area is great too

Antoni Riady Lewa
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Antoni Riady would recommend this property 20 June 2014

I've stayed in many hostels around the world. I must say this one has one of the best ambience! Really love the 'homey'/'cozy' feel at the lobby

89.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
8

Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House

Hostel
No.8 An Ping Xiang (Alley), Zhao Deng Yu Lu (Road), Beijing, China 100043

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 96% Facilities - 84% Safety - 93%
Location - 85% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 84%
Michaela Wrede
With a large group / tour
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Michaela would recommend this property 11 July 2013

The hostel is the perfect location to experience the traditional Chinese way of living. It is located in a Hutong, so that you get an insight into a traditional neighborhood, with its local shops and markets. Additionally, the Hostel has very friendly staff, which provides helpful tips and personal insights. They try to fulfill you every wish/request. Communication was quite easy as the staff either speaks fluent English or German. The hostel is furnished in a practical way and decorated with loving attention to detail. It is cleaned every day and they even tidy up your bedroom. A typical Chinese-style breakfast can be ordered to experience the local taste. For us as a student group, it was the perfect location as the Financial street is very close and the two metro stations within walking distance (~15 min --> quite close for Beijing Mega-City). Moreover, we had the whole hostel for our own. The roof terrace is a perfect spot to relax after a busy day. All in all, staying in this hostel was a great way to learn about the Chinese culture and its people. We were told several times during our stay that Beijing (Business + shopping district), Shanghai and Hong Kong is not China. But living in this hostel is where you can experience the REAL China!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 December 2012

This may be the best hostel (more like a lodge or guest house) I have ever been. I like the family feeling and pure Chinese atmosphere. The best of all, I got a good deal for free upgrading, thanks for those nice and honest staff

88.8%
132 reviews Book Now 
9

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

Hostel
No.52 Xi Si Bei 2 (er) Tiao, Xi Si, Xi Cheng District, Beijing, China 0

130 out of 132 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 94% Facilities - 90% Safety - 91%
Location - 83% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 83%
Customer review
Alone
City break
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 07 October 2013

A small and friendly hostel fairly close to the centre. It's a low key but sociable place to stay while in Beijing.

Customer review
Alone
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 06 October 2013

This place has so much beauty and character. I didn't have much time to relax on this particular trip, but I could easily imagine spending hours outside in the courtyard on a fall afternoon, drinking tea under the guihua tree. The staff were all very friendly and accommodating of my rushed schedule (I had to leave very early in the morning to catch a train).

88.7%
88 reviews Book Now 
10

Heyuan International Youth Hostel

Hostel
NO.1 ZHI QIANG BEI YUAN, WEI HUI YUAN LU, HAI DIAN DISTRICT, Beijing, China -

86 out of 88 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Heyuan International Youth Hostel

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 91% Facilities - 86% Safety - 93%
Location - 77% Cleanliness - 90% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 18 January 2014

Helpful, nice and mainly english speaking staff. Nice building in general. A lot of services offered at affordable costs. Close to a central subway station. Affordable.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 May 2013

everything, pretty mch close to many sights (Forbidden City, lakes, hutongs...).

Beijing

69 Hostels from 9.56 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Beijing hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Beijing. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.