HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Dragon King Hostel Beijing Hostel

No.78, Dongsi Jiutiao, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 48.63USD
  • Breakfast 3.24USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 85%

Location 88%

Safety 91%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 1-10 of 80 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: The stuff was very friendly, the location is good, I felt myself very safe. I recommend travelers to stay here!

Disliked: The bar was expensive

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff with good English.

Disliked: Thin mattresses and awkward shower/toilet situation.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great Wall tour was great. Would def stay here again

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Even when some of the staff wouldn't know what i askedthey would really try tofinfout using the web

Disliked: If they could clean a bit under the beds it was quite dirty

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the staff. They were very friendly and willing to answer questions and clarify quetions I had about the city. I felt everyone who worked the desk spoke good English, which was a relief because many of the tourist sites it wasn't always easy to find someone to answer questions. Also, I liked the location. Very short walk to subway station, a few places to grab a bite to eat just around the corner, and it was quiet at night. The Great Wall tour they set up was also very good.

Disliked: The beds were hard and difficult to get a full night's sleep. Probably about 3 inches of foam before being on wood. Also as a solo traveller, I found it a little harder to meet people who want to go out and be social. Felt like a lot of people were travelling in their own groups. If that's not something you are really looking for, probably not a problem.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was large and clean (though was right next to the balcony so we could always hear everyone that was up there, including the cleaning staff in the mornings) and the bed was comfortable compared to a lot of very hard Chinese beds. The bar was also very friendly and had good deals.

Disliked: I did feel the place lacked a little character, but the bar made up for this.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice location in middle of the Hutong. Clean big room and nice bar in the hostel. Go to the restaurant in front of the hostel for delicious Chinese meals! Cheap en excelent cooked.

Disliked: Prices for drinks and food in the bar are much overpices. Almost western europe prices for your drink en breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good laundry service

Disliked: charge too much for booking train tickets

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nice location, very helpfull staff

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability