HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Three Legged Frog Hostel Beijing Hostel

27 Tieshuxiejie, Qianmen, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 74%

Location 91%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 81%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: It was close to another hostel that was pretty cool/

Disliked: It was extremely dirty. Almost impossible to believe that a company would provided such conditions. There was about as much atmosphere as a stale potato which could have been due to the fact that the only obvious drink available was a pathetic Chinese Beer from a half aware doorman.. After a thoroughly awful stay at this dreadful place, matters were soured further when the staff demanded a worthless receipt to reclaim the deposit of the key. The key was not enough. This is a place to avoid unless.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The common area looked excellent, although on my particular stay I had no use for it. Great places, indoors and out, to hang out and chat with people. The manager was friendly enough and knowledgable about what I needed (train stations), the bed comfortable enough. The wifi worked. There was bottled water for sale in the lobby.

Disliked: I think most Chinese hostels combine the toilet and shower into one small room. That and the tile floor right outside made it hard to keep clean and dry.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Great Staff. Lots of fun

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice place to stay. Most of the staff and cleaners are friendly and helpful. Really great place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: Street was easily flooded in rainy season

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: free wifi, nice communal area, great location. 10 bed dorm was basic but clean and had secure storage lockers.

Disliked: Staff while friendly don't speak great english and aren't overly helpful with answering questions. But equally my fault as i can't speak chinese!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean LocationAs advertised

Disliked: Wifi not always working, when it did it was slow

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway

Liked: location and price

Disliked: Very dirty, moldy, sheets were dirt, had grease stains and holes on them, floor has not been cleaned for years there were dead bugs and trash everywhere, bath was a nightmare - not cleaned for a decade, some strange slime everywhere, door was falling apart, toilet water was running during the whole night and making a lot of noise... During the whole week we were there, the was no cleaning, no changing of bed sheets or towels...Nightmare stay....

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Lovely hostel in a traditional chinese courtyard! The room was very clean and the bed comfortable, which is especially rare in china. The staff was very helpful and the nice Swedish owner gave me tons of good advice to go to the Great Wall for cheap:)) I loved the friendly atmosphere in the common room where u can have a drink and also watch cool movies in a giant screen in the evening. My best stay in china so far! I highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the staff, very friendly. Also the location is ideal. High-speed internet. A quiet courdyard.

Disliked: The rooms are basic, but definitely worth the value.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely courtyard which is nice to sit out in, great location in the hutongs and only a short walk to Tiananmen Square and Quianmen subway

Disliked: Could have been a little cleaner e.g lots of rubbish under the beds and sheets weren't the nicest but generally fine

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability