HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard Beijing Hostel

No.6 DengCao Hutong, DongCheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • PlayStation
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wii

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 35.33USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 83%

Location 92%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 82%

Showing 31-9 of 9 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staying at Fly by Knight Courtyard was very nice. Thes taff is friendly and helped me to book a awesome trip to the great wall. The breakfast is a nice plus. The hostel is easy to get to and close to a metro station and sights ain't far away either. There are also some nicce restaurants in the area surrounding the Hutong.Oh, and their two puppies are very sweet!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel is really perfect! À bit difficult to find but when you have found it it's just perfect. Great authentic location , very good beds , everybody is so nice and helps you for everything.They also organised a trip to the great wall for 700rmd with 4 people and it was pretty impressive.It's about 5 minutes from the subway and 30min walk to the forbidden city . It's a very safe hostel if you want à drink , you take it and just put the money on the table , very honest system. They have a computer where you can use Facebook.

Disliked: Bathroom is a little bit weird but more than ok

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its Unique and Chinese character.

Disliked: Taxis really struggle to find the hostel, even using the map provided.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic staff, the atmosphere is great, I will definitely go back there if I visit Beijing again.

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very helpful and efficient staff...spoke good enough english and very pleasant Quiet neighborhood

Disliked: Overpriced.. Double room with very little space... new bathroom was nice. Found Courtyard Hotel Sihe around the corner.. much classier and only $84 on Agoda!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Set in a lovely old courtyard with very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean and a western toilet even though in the hutong. This was the second time I stayed here and if I return to Beijing again I'll certainly look to book in here. Bacon and eggs breakfast too!

Disliked: Very little for me to dislike, the only thing really being no wi-fi access in my dorm. I would also say that there are often two puppies in the courtyard (not on the hostel description) so if you don't like / are allergic to dogs then it may not be for you.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Friendliness of the staff exceptional. Nice atmosphere in common room. Breakfast always served promptly with a smile. Roos absolutely spotless. Beds very comfortable (which i gather not always the csae in China!) . Chnace to tgry Kung Fu with staff. NNice and quiet adn tucked away inBeijing with real falvour of real China - which I much appreciated as was attending conference. Trips and taxis organised by staff. No shoes on domrs so recommend some slippers as floor little bit cool! Staff all spoke English which I found out from my own experience is not the case in big, impersonal hotels because the staff do not interact with the visitors and have little opportunity to improve.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike = always had good accomodation via hostelbookers but I think this was the best yet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean, nice, friendly staff.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Enjoyed the communcal hutong outdoor sitting area which is easy to meet other people.

Disliked: Mosquitoes at night are vicious!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hostel located in a Hutong and fairly close to a subway station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability