HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Leo Hostel Beijing Hostel

A Lai Ke Zhan, 52 Da Zha Lan Xi Jie, Qianmen, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 32.65USD
  • Breakfast 1.63USD

Important Information

*IMPORTANT NOTICE*
Please note that Chinese guests can only stay in private rooms (not dorm rooms).
Please note that once your booking has been processed, we highly recommend that you contact the property with which you have booked directly to confirm your booking so as to avoid any issues regarding price and reservations or potential cancellations. The contact details of the property can be found on the confirmation email sent to you after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 68%

Facilities 72%

Location 94%

Safety 86%

Staff 85%

Value 82%

Showing 31-24 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Great Wall tour was excellent - beyond what I expected. I highly recommend it for some quality time alone on the Great Wall of China.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Eigentlich alles in Ordnung bis auf das Badezimmer.

Disliked: Das Klo war allen Furz lang verstopft.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it's a nice courtyard hotel. relatively cheap for a good location

Disliked: the rooms look empty. the tv s do not work. there is no soap in the bathroom (or any kind of toiletry goods- expected with a hostel but not when you pay hotel price).

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Disliked: The toliet and bathroom smells and had frequent difficulty in flushing. The rooms with the shared bathroom is too close to the beds and was poorly designed.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The authentic surroundings. Great wall trip.

Disliked: That hostelbookers had messed up the booking system (according to the hostel) and the hostel was well overbooked. Was told they have sold my room and I could sleep in the bar at 11pm when it closed, went back at 10.50pm and they found me a bed in a private room which wasn't bad when I paid for a dorm.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, close to tiananmen square and metro station. Friendly and helpful stuff.Cheap cocktails.

Disliked: The great wall tour of the Leo Hostels!!Due to Simatai is closed, they drove us to a spot close to Badaling and not as provided to Jinshanling. We were only able to walk 1,5 km in one direction and back. Furthere more the wall wasn't very nice at this location, Anything between original and restored! This tour is currently not worth it's money (260 RMB)!There was no warm water in our double room! Room could have been cleaner.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good. The beer and food were cheap and nice enough. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

Disliked: The room was not very clean - there was something that resembled, that may or may not have been blood smeared on the walls and bed sheets. Whatever you do, don't look under your beds as that area was filthy! The staff were unable to recommend any good places to visit at night as they were just as unfamiliar with Beijing as we were!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: I think that this hostel is only good marketing, excelent location and lobby.

Disliked: Male and female toilets are togheter and very very dirty. Respect to beds...is better the hard sleep beds in the train than the hostel!!! trust me!!!

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, nice neighborhood.

Disliked: The Great Wall Tour for 260 yuan Is not good. The guide is not really a guide, just a guy who leads the way, giving no information. Of course I still enjoyed the tour, being at the wall is truly magnificent. I would rather share a taxi with 3 more people.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Room does not give the feeling of clean. No hot water. Toilet did not flash, guest smoke in public areas

Check Availability