HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Dragon Courtyard Beijing Hostel

No51,Dongsi Jiutiao,, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 39.00USD
  • Breakfast 4.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 74%

Location 83%

Safety 88%

Staff 85%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Shopping, Work / volunteering

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Helpful staff

Disliked: I did not find my reservation is registered at arrival. My paid for reservation was did nor deducted and I paid the full costs for my stay,Looking to receive refund .

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was good, close to metro, shops, and food. Liked that the beds had curtains. Staff was friendly

Disliked: Wifi was poor and dorm room for wasn't very clean. Bathrooms always smelled. Door lock on outside and was only a padlock. Door doesn't latch so wasn't closed completely when you're in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great bar with reasonable prices and good western food, terrific dorm facilities ie air con, individual bed curtains, lamp and power point.

Disliked: Could clean the bathrooms a little more regularly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Work / volunteering

Liked: Fantastic place to stay, would definitely stay again and recommend to other travelers. Staff went over and above with their service, food was delicious and western style and dorms were always warm, comfortable and well maintained.

Disliked: The only things I disliked about this property were the shower pressure and temperature, however there were about 20 people staying in my group so while warm water was always guaranteed it was never really hot to the temperature that I would have at home.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff-they are all so lovely and happy to help.really close to the subway easy to get anywhere you need. Really enjoyable stay.

Disliked: Maybe cleaner toilets-you can have a decent shower but sometimes the tissues pile up in the bins..its b ot awful but could be avoided.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very nice, atmosphere was great and staff very friendly and helpfull.

Disliked: Service in the restaurant was a bit slow. Also, we'd like to advise them to stop serving chocolate sauce with their spaghetti.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: curtains, courtyard

Disliked: coming back in the middle of the night, needed to knock on the door for ages

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A nice place to stay and very close to the metro station

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was easily accessed by subway. The dorm rooms are pretty spacious. It has a cute Chinese decor!

Disliked: Not too close to the main sights (forbidden city, temple of heaven etc.) Although still walkable if timing is on your side. All are easily reached by subway!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great location, comfortable beds.

Disliked: I'd initially booked the wrong dates, after an email conversation, the room was finally arranged. Arrived at the hostel and we were given the wrong room, tried to ask for the room I'd been promised (4-bed dorm not 6-bed) but they refused to try to accommodate us, so although paying for a 4-bed we were made to stay in the 6-bed with a very damp, humid, smelly bathroom.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability