HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beijing Leo Courtyard Beijing Hostel

Zhushikouxi Dajie Shanxixiang22, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 60%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 71%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Meeting Room
  • Microwave
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 39.04USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 70%

Cleanliness 50%

Facilities 60%

Location 79%

Safety 70%

Staff 71%

Value 70%

Showing 1-7 of 7 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The location

Disliked: The rooms were very old and some of them on the first building were impossible to sleep in because of the humidity and the floods in the bathroom when we had to take a shower. We even found a dead cockroach in the room and decided to leave the same night to another hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Building has lots of character and is really close to lots of shops, markets, and places to see

Disliked: staff didn't feel approachable hostel is hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Old shikumen :)

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The twin room is a much better option than the double. It is a much larger room!

Disliked: The staff was very unhelpfull and disinterested in our questions and requests. We did our bookings and got our questions answered at the sister hostel, Leo Hostel, up the road.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Cheap Nice Location close TO center

Disliked: Staff does not talk much,

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The courtyard us really a nice place to seat an relax. The bar is quite nice to meet people, even it's mostly used by the staff. Anyway they are great to talk to.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Location is quite handy, but there are several other hostels that are slightly better located - within 5-10minutes walk of this hostel.

Disliked: The information says it has 24 hour reception. THIS IS NOT TRUE. So if you have a late check-in you may find that there is no one there! I sent an email advising them of my late check-in and they responded. So I showed up - and NO ONE was there to check me in. There is a small sign that advises you to go to the bar if the reception is unattended - THE BAR WAS CLOSED TOO. The showers are barely hot enough, you have to turn it all the way to the hottest it can go - and its about lukewarm. The hostel is dusty, dank, dirty, and disorganised. Smells bad. People smoke in all the common areas, including the reception staff smoking in the reception area. No atmosphere. Walls are paper thin so you can hear everything. plumbing seems all jury rigged. You can at least run the air-conditioner, but the air that comes out of it smells bad.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good hostel

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price

Disliked: stairs to bathrooms

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely place with really helpful staff. Location is good but not as good as leos sister hostel but this is a great back up with good value for money, staff were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: It is abit out of the way down a dodgy alley but beijing is very safe so not an issue! The hostel is really aimed at chinese people but are very helpful to foreigners. It makes a great last resort(as it was for me!) But it wouldnt be my first choice had i have had other options

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability