HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beijing City Central Youth Hotel Beijing

Hostel

No.1 Beijingzhanqianjie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 57%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.94USD

Important Information

*IMPORTANT NOTICE*

Please note that once your booking has been processed, we highly recommend that you contact the property with which you have booked directly to confirm your booking so as to avoid any issues regarding price and reservations or potential cancellations. The contact details of the property can be found on the confirmation email sent to you after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 57%

Value 76%

Showing 61-44 of 44 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I came late because of flight delay and my room was taken, even though I confirmed twice via email and called from the airport. Got there 4 AM and was told I came late. I asked for another room, but was told there is not same room, so I asked for another one, was told to pay more. Well, the difference was minor and I was willing to do that, but they made me (seriously made me) believe it is a bad deal to pay just for 2 hours a day price. Was told to wait until 6 AM to get a room and not to be charged. Probably you will not believe that, there is not much to do between 4 and 6 AM in Beijing after a 10 hour flight including 7 hour delay on the plane. Well I waited until 6 and was given a room, and was told they will come to clean it at 8 AM. Bloody h...! But I waited, they came at 7, fixed safe which was broken and after I logged to the internet via dodgy cable, I did not care any more. Since then, everything went smooth and will definitelly come back. Plase is not backpackery any more, mostly lower class (if this is in China) business people stay there. Generally you will start liking it at some point.

Disliked: no window on the room but the A/C did the job

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:

Liked: Location, friendly stuff, price

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it's a very big hostel, nice room and very clean.

Disliked: only one staff speak english

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very good location

Disliked: The shower and the toilet are not very clean

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very close to Beijing Central Station and a subway station directly in front of the Hostel, making daytrips easy and convenient. On the 3rd floor in the "backpackers club" there was free Wi-Fi, some places to sit down, a bar, and two pool tables (costing 20 yuan per hour). In the budget hotel rooms there was free wired internet. Hotel rooms were clean but indeed very budget and dated, but you get what you pay for naturally. Door to the room was secured with a keycard and there was a safe in the room, a waterboiler, little table with 2 chairs, open closet, slippers, bathroom utilities, toilet, shower, sink, and service was good whenever we had an issue (not working phone, broken bathroom light, clean towel request). For 100 yuan deposit you can get an iron. Supermarket and fastfood right next door and many more around the corner. Staff at the reception spoke english very well, other staff including facility people couldnt speak any english, so all requests had to go through reception, and they took care of it.

Disliked: Backpackers club was pretty boring with nothing organized, drinks were commercially priced, barman was very lazy stuck behind his pc and not willing to speak English, pool tables cost money (and he only charged certain European tourists, others like Chinese got to play all night for free, even other guests noticed this and made remarks. After complaining to reception staff they said we had to take it up with the barman, and he refused to speak English and refused to give a payment receipt or any written rules about pool table costs and usage), kitchen is very dirty with insects and is therefore isn't really used as far as we could tell, unfortunately no refrigerator in the budget hotel rooms. Rooms were noisy with thin walls so you could hear your neighbors talk, spit and make other disgusting sounds when you were in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location is perfect - subway, buses and main railway station is just around the corneryou can buy breakfast for 18 RMB, but it´s the same every day :(

Disliked: NOISEa lot of Chinese people use this hostel too and as they are aload regardless the day time, the hostel is really noisy all day through and the walls of rooms are very thin so you can hear everything htat is going on in the bathrooms and corridors)beds are really hard

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Location

Disliked: They have propagation images with computer room and live club, but the reality is different... noise from the corridor all over the night. It´s a factory for money...The reality info on the webside of this hostel is horrible. The last upgrade was in year 2008 and they are wrong.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: location

Disliked: acustics are poor

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the room.

Disliked: Some toiletes doesn`t close. No internet.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is near railway station, metro and airport bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability