HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beijing City Central Youth Hotel Beijing

Hostel

No.1 Beijingzhanqianjie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 57%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.94USD

Important Information

*IMPORTANT NOTICE*

Please note that once your booking has been processed, we highly recommend that you contact the property with which you have booked directly to confirm your booking so as to avoid any issues regarding price and reservations or potential cancellations. The contact details of the property can be found on the confirmation email sent to you after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 57%

Value 76%

Showing 41-44 of 44 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Ok

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is superb and easy to access the train station.The bed sheet is very clean and no smoking smell.

Disliked: 1. I stayed room 4005 on 13/04/2013, there was a small rat running in my room. I informed the staff next morning but she acknowledged and looked like this is normal thing in the hotel.2. The common toilet is so dirty, no flush.3. some staff behave to the customer without friendly manner like chasing the guest to wait at the other floor.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Central location, value for money, and helpful staff.

Disliked: The bar / social area is uninviting and the staff are very RUDE.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location

Disliked: They were unfriendly and not service minded. Did not talk much english. The breakfast was bad and overpriced. They ignored that we had prepaid a deposit(10%)..

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Location is good, It is easy to book online and the value is alright but...

Disliked: ...Hostel is very noisy, some people spit on the floors, run and yell 24/7 .Guests should be told to be quiet from 10pm until 7am . There needs to be big signs in CHINESE and enforcement from staff.Some guests don't know how to use western toilets and leave a mess behind. Same goes for showers.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice big rooms. The rooms were clean.

Disliked: The beds are rather hard. The toilets really smell. The shared showers are also smelly and FULL of hair. The staff are not very nice or helpful. They only had Wifi in the bar. When I asked about internet on a computer then acted like i was strange for not having my own wifi device. Later I found that only next door was a huge very nice super fast internet cafe 6yuan per hour. They easily could have told me this but for what ever reason did not.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location across the railwaystation, airbuts shuttelbuss and metro

Disliked: Staff is very rude, does not know good english, very complicated check in and check out procedure.no wifi in rooms. no credi card payment or cash in any other currency than the loca. no towels soap etc in the hostel rooms. some hostel rooms have no window, others are right in front of ther very noisy aircon. very unpersonal rooms, and quite grotty toilest and long aisel to get lost.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: close to the train station, subway and also the airport shuttle bus.The room was first class

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very easy to find from the airport or metro due to its location across from the main railway station, rooms are always clean, nice bar area with well-stocked bar and pool, hot and plentiful showers and toilets., good location about a twenty minute walk due west from Tiananmen Square

Disliked: Whilst it has hostel facilities (cooking, washing, dormitories) it's more like a standard hotel, resulting in a quiet atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic location right next to the train station and metro, good wi-fi but only in the common room. Spacious rooms and well kept.

Disliked: The kitchen was filthy, but we didn't plan to cook fortunately! Overpriced bar, but we've seen that everywhere in China hostels. Unexpected room-mate in the form of a cute mouse.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability