HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Beijing City Central Youth Hotel Beijing

Hostel

No.1 Beijingzhanqianjie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 57%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 2.93USD

Important Information

*IMPORTANT NOTICE*

Please note that once your booking has been processed, we highly recommend that you contact the property with which you have booked directly to confirm your booking so as to avoid any issues regarding price and reservations or potential cancellations. The contact details of the property can be found on the confirmation email sent to you after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 49%

Cleanliness 71%

Facilities 59%

Location 94%

Safety 82%

Staff 57%

Value 76%

Showing 11-20 of 44 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean

Disliked: No wifi or internet. Travel desk was not helpful.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The location

Disliked: They say they have free wifi, but the wifi did not work at any time during the 4 nights I stayed there. It seems like a lot of chinese families are living at the hotel or staying there for a long time, and they are not nice to foreigners. The children are REALLY noisy and kept running up and down the halls with no respect for other guests.The beds are horribly uncomfortable. It is like sleeping on a blanket on the floor. A mattress would have been nice.The staff is not friendly. They speak a little english, but understand very little. I was asking about the airport shuttle bus and it took three different people to understand me and send me in the right direction. They shouldn't be allowed to call themselves an International hostel with so poor english skills.People are smoking everywhere and it smells in all the rooms.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For sure the location is a big advantage of this place. It is easy to find. Also the price is good, rooms are airconditioned.

Disliked: Internet was working only in the bar and even there poorly. The common areas were badly maintained. The bar itself was very inattractive and so unable attract people in the evening. We missed that a lot. There was no interaction with the other people possible as there was no nice place to meet. Also we did never find the kitchen during our stay. It was supposed to be there.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: great location!

Disliked: there was no hot water

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Everything elseOld, not too clean, little social, no WiFi (doenst work and no one cares), worst in four week on China

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: locationclean rooms with AC

Disliked: toiletsunreliable wifi

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect location for access to train station or metro, easy to find.

Disliked: Only wifi in bar, bar doesn't really have much of an atmosphere.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location and good overall experience.

Disliked: The beds were really hard.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: I come from Hong Kong and was teaching in Australia & China. In fact I always stay in this hostel when I was/am in BJ. The location is EXCELLENT, easy to travel anywhere in BJ and other parts of China. The police station, supermarkets, eating places, banks & tourist info centre are nearby.

Disliked: (1)There is NO WIFI available in the rooms!! You must consume something in the bar so as to get access to the WIFI system which is not very stable! However, if you have a lap-top with you, then you can have access to a land-line which is very good.but you need to pay $100 deposit.(2) The staff should have some measures to protect guests from being affected by the noisy, dirty, rude and indecent guests, no matter these guests' nationalities or age. The staff seem to be blind or dumb if they see these people's improper conducts in the common area! the management must be improved. My students will come to stay tomorrow. If they report to me the situation does not improve, then I will l STOP introducing this hostel and ask the university to cancell all the bookings in the coming July & August despite its excellent location!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: This is a cheap place and has a great location. It's literally right in front of Beijing main train station and has a subway stop 30 seconds away.

Disliked: I dislike the noise and not so soft beds, but totally worth it for it's location!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability