HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Saga Youth Hostel Beijing Hostel

No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 37.79USD

Important Information

*IMPORTANT NOTICE*

Please note that once your booking has been processed, we highly recommend that you contact the property with which you have booked directly to confirm your booking so as to avoid any issues regarding price and reservations or potential cancellations. The contact details of the property can be found on the confirmation email sent to you after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 87%

Location 88%

Safety 88%

Staff 90%

Value 88%

Showing 21-26 of 26 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My teacher friend and I , both middle-aged women enjoyed our stay SO MUCH- that we will be staying there again with our families. Our families include teens, a baby and twenty and thirty somethings. As a public health nurse, I give it an A for cleanliness! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We needed help getting taxis and translation for various things -no problem. The tours offered are a great value.The cafe-in house has delicious food offerings.We were right near the Forbidden City and hutongs.

Disliked: Hmmm.... I can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Lack of local knowledge of staff (eg for organising trips to the Great Wall)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic place and very safe especially for single female traveller.Stuff is extremly helpful and the location is great,very close to tube station,bank, ATM, shops, restaurants, bus stops and even police station is around the corner.

Disliked: Nothing negative.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice place, actually has hot water showers, a nice rooftop terrace to enjoy a beer on, conveniently located near dengskiou station

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: NIce hostel - lots info about how to get to places in Beijing + staff are helpfulThe area is very nice and also quiet- near 2 subway stations so transportation is easy.

Disliked: If you want to stay somewhere within walking distances of bars this is probably not for you. Also on my floor there were only 3 shared showers - not a problem for me but if it was busy in the summer months it might be annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were helpful and friendly and also spoke some English.

Disliked: shared bathroom facilities and toilet, but it is well maintained. Also no elevator like all Chinese hostels.

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: In the Hatong district

Disliked: Very niosy with windows to the hallway that keep your room light and staff that yell up and down the hallway from very very early. Did not have a single night of good sleep.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's location in the hutongs.

Disliked: One arrogant member of the staff. Beerbottles outside the room wasn't moved for 5 days. Extremely small towels(couldn't borrow a bigger although they were there).

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price was great and the rooms are large and fairly safe, good solid lock and off the main street.

Disliked: Very very noisy, staff did not really go out their way to help out and everything is pay up front, I.e taxi, tour, laundry. Staff will not call you a taxi, or print itenerary etc.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: The Hostel is located in a traditional Hutong in the center of Beijing. It is a beautiful place and uneblievable high value for money. I stayed in the double room no. 111 with private bathroom. It was around 20sqm, nice and clean.

Disliked: Free Wifi in the Lobby kills the communication among travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability