HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Saga Youth Hostel Beijing Hostel

No,9 Shijia Hutong, Nanxiaojie, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 38.98USD

Important Information

*IMPORTANT NOTICE*

Please note that once your booking has been processed, we highly recommend that you contact the property with which you have booked directly to confirm your booking so as to avoid any issues regarding price and reservations or potential cancellations. The contact details of the property can be found on the confirmation email sent to you after booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 88%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 92%

Value 91%

Showing 11-20 of 22 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The cleanliness and the bar

Disliked: We had a leak on the cieling

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: I chose to stay at Saga because of the location of this hostel. I must say that the service received was above expectations and this comes down to the friendliness and the willingness to help from the altruistic staff that work there, my time there exceeded a week and I did not have any issues. The beds are reasonably comfortable too. The bar/communal area has such a great vibe which is quite rare within some hostels. Also the terrace is a added touch which just makes this humble abode even more special although it needs to be used more. I would suggest buying your food and drinks just down the road from the locals as I found their prices to be fairly high. I met some fantastic people while I was there and definitely will stay there again if I visit Beijing in the future.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff who speak English very good, 24 hour reception desk, location in a marvellous hutong, close to subway station and bus stop, many shops and restaurants within s walking distance from the hostel,good WiFi in rooms.

Disliked: Although rooms are checked daily by hostel personnel, they are not cleaned.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All were very nice and there is a good atmosphere between the guests and the staff. You are constantly meeting new people and building up friendship.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice chill hostle with very helpful staff and good priced food and drinks.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - friendly and helpful staff- cleanliness- restaurant/bar included with special offers

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: My teacher friend and I , both middle-aged women enjoyed our stay SO MUCH- that we will be staying there again with our families. Our families include teens, a baby and twenty and thirty somethings. As a public health nurse, I give it an A for cleanliness! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We needed help getting taxis and translation for various things -no problem. The tours offered are a great value.The cafe-in house has delicious food offerings.We were right near the Forbidden City and hutongs.

Disliked: Hmmm.... I can't think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good price

Disliked: Lack of local knowledge of staff (eg for organising trips to the Great Wall)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Fantastic place and very safe especially for single female traveller.Stuff is extremly helpful and the location is great,very close to tube station,bank, ATM, shops, restaurants, bus stops and even police station is around the corner.

Disliked: Nothing negative.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really nice place, actually has hot water showers, a nice rooftop terrace to enjoy a beer on, conveniently located near dengskiou station

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability