HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Confucious International Hostel

Hostel | 38 WuDaoYing, Beijing, China 100007

67.4% Overall Rating

13 out of 22 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/11/2013)

"It was in the Lama temple area. Great 24 hour restaurant across the ring road, and a fabulous fixed gear bike shop in the alley across the road. There were lockers where you could lock up your valuables and get access…"

Read all Confucious International Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 16.22
  • Breakfast USD 2.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

An Ding Men Hotel
16.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 5 reviews
The Classic Courtyard
28.55 USD

Hostel 82.5% 432 reviews
Imperial Courtyard Hotel
38.93 USD

Hotel 4 star 80.7% 4 reviews
Home Hostel
8.11 USD

Hostel 72.3% 26 reviews
Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
35.97 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tang House Hotel
23.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 8 reviews
Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street
20.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 9 reviews
P. Loft Youth Hostel
10.54 USD

Hostel 72.8% 27 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.4%

Overall Rating

13 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Confucious International Hostel'

Atmosphere
64.6%
Location
90.0%
Facilities
52.7%
Cleanliness
57.3%
Staff
66.4%
Value
69.1%
Safety
71.8%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 21 reviews
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

14 November 2013

Liked: It was in the Lama temple area. Great 24 hour restaurant across the ring road, and a fabulous fixed gear bike shop in the alley across the road. There were lockers where you could lock up your valuables and get access to any time. You could leave a bike safely in the courtyard.

Disliked: The rooms lead into a courtyard and the doors were glass, so you had to pull a curtain and couldn't be in the room with the windows open, really. The bathroom was scummy and the room stunk of mildew. They had a security camera but when I got there I had to hunt around for staff, there was no one in the main room. You have to ask for a tiny roll of toilet paper.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

22 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Clean sheets.

Disliked: Bathrooms and bedrooms were dirty and mouldy.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2011

Liked: not much, just that it was near the metro station and had wifi

Disliked: staff did not speak very good english, tumble dryer was not working DIRTY bathroom with dirty stained towels! no toilet tissue provided!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,quiet,big rooms and lovely staff. 4 min from a metro station in the midle of a hutong that is being rebult.restaurant and shops nearby.

Disliked: No intetnet if you dont have ur own pc

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

09 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good and clean. front desk even has walking routes if you want to tour the nearby city area.

Disliked: wifi advertised as being available in rooms, but the signal is so weak you have to go outside your room.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

24 July 2011

Liked: Printer available for 1 rmb per page

Disliked: They had no more room available when I arrived, and asked me to pay more for an other room. At the end I had a room for one night only, instead of 4. I so had to find an other place to live at the last minute.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Manuela Ruiz Sese

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 July 2011 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. Friendly staff. Great value.

Disliked: Very noisy. In the twin rooms upstairs, there is no sound proofing, so it is even possible to hear the conversations in the other rooms. The staff doesn't do anything to keep the noise of other guests to a minimum during sleeping times, and, at the time of our stay, there were some very disrespectful guests that slept during the day and spent their nights keeping everyone else awake with their chatting and partying in the courtyard.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

dimitrios philliou

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

17 July 2011

Liked: Location and surrounding area

Disliked: no sandals Not much staff support No security

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011

Liked: The location

Disliked: The bathroom

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hutong building in an interesting area of Beijing

Disliked: Cleanliness of bathroom, no service at all, only upon request

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2010

Liked: Very atractive building, reasonably central location. Close to good roads for restaurants.

Disliked: Staff were not too helpful. Only one man spoke English and he was often not there. The heating in our room didn't work and nor did the toilet, we weren't able to communicate these problems to the staff so we had to just put up with it.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

City break

26 November 2010

Liked: Location and Wifi in rooms.

Disliked: Bathrooms were filthy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, nice hutong.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping
Events / festivals

18 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very well located.

Disliked: Not very clean, very noisy (you will definitely need earplugs to sleep tight).

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice HutongFriendly family runs the place

Disliked: 'cause the room windows are to the courtyard, not much privacy. noisy: we had anoying French guys singing until midnight and coming back drunk at 5 to discuss their party night... we hope you have better luck :-)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Powell

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2010 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. I felt that they were really outgoing and nice to me. It helps to speak a bit of Mandarin, but some speak English. They all tried their best. The location is also great - it is right next to the 2 and 5 subway lines.

Disliked: The bathroom came amenity-free. The bathroom was not well cleaned.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location two minutes walk from the Lama Temple subway in beautiful Beijing hutongs lined with coffee shops and cute stores.

Disliked: The staff were helpful but seemed a bit disorganized. They had lost our reservation when we got there, but they gave us a private room for the same price as the shared room we had booked.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location in hutong area, just a few minutes from Lama Temple subway station. Very helpful english speaking staff. Almost all rooms are facing a common small yard and there is a kitchen and washing mashine available. Internet is also available (we had cable in our room). Our room was clean and relatively spacious (ensuite). On the bad side the walls are very thin so it can get a bit noisy. Overall recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

anna anna

26 May 2010 anna would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in the center of Beijing, so convenient to go to most of the sightseeing places. I stayed in the 4-persons dorm, a bit small, but very comfortable.

Disliked: anna left no negative feedback.