We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of INNer City

Guesthouse | NO.20 Da Cha Ye Hutong, Xicheng District, 北京市西城区大茶叶胡同20号 Beijing, China 100034

85.0% Overall Rating

53 out of 57 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/10/2013)

Len Knight thinks…

"I liked the friendly relaxed feeling , the kind staff and privacy if one wished. The location is great,hard to find at first but if you want the real old china and the atmosphere give it a go. I…"

Read all INNer City reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Towel USD 1.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Important Information

Guest older than years 7 old has to book one bed in dorm.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Chinese Box Courtyard Hostel
24.36 USD

Hostel 89.4% 133 reviews
Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House
17.87 USD

Hostel 91.2% 51 reviews
BackHome Beijing Guest house
9.75 USD

Guesthouse 82.6% 19 reviews
Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House
16.24 USD

Hostel 90.3% 67 reviews
Red Lantern House
12.18 USD

Hostel 89.3% 552 reviews
Beijing Wada Youth Hostel
8.93 USD

Hostel 77.7% 25 reviews
Beijing Houhai Courtyard Inn
32.32 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Beijing Si He Courtyard Hotel
63.84 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.0%

Overall Rating

53 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'INNer City'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
77.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
92.0%
Value
82.4%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 43 of 52 reviews Previous   1 | 2
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gabriel Pedersen

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2010 Gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, kitchen facilities, cozy atmosphere

Disliked: Gabriel left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location on a residential area, tough a bit hard to find for the first time. Helpful, English-speaking staff. You can order great, cheap food from a nearby restaurant. The courtyard was a good place to chill.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

adel allal

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 September 2010 adel would recommend this property

Liked: it s look like a family

Disliked: the boy who work there is not sympatic and servial the other persons of the staff are really very good

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was a lillte hostel, just 3 dorms, breakfast includded (bread and milk), they have activities each day (make dumplings, watch movies, play games, etc)

Disliked: it was in a hutong, a really bad side of the city.. (at the end of a narrow street) please don´t arrive there at night!! -- just 2 bathrooms and 2 showers in all the hostel -- the staff sleep inside the guests dorms --

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Priscilla PETIT

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

24 September 2010 Priscilla would recommend this property

Liked: great stay, the saff was amazing. Just in a three bed dorm, beds are very hard for the back. two showers for the hotel, but not much queue. nice place to relax out of the city. worth coming for few nights.

Disliked: Priscilla left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessina Riano

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

17 September 2010 Jessina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really enthusiastic and and willing to help. The 6 bed room was comfortable and was air-conditioned thankfully. It was in a great location and the staff was prepared with maps, directions and suggestions once I arrived. They were really welcoming as well.

Disliked: I have no complaints.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nancy was a great help to use and her English it very good.

Disliked: Micheal was a bit too eager to help and sometimes treated us as if we knew nothing at all about anything. It was not that close to the sites

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAWEL STEZYCKI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 PAWEL would recommend this property

Liked: inner patio is great, the atmosphere reminds of old china with small backyards and rooms on the side

Disliked: PAWEL left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 September 2010

Liked: The female staff was very helpful

Disliked: It takes a quite long walk to go to subway sattion (20 min.), no funny places and shopping nearby. However, it was quiet and peaceful place

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Dannehl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 August 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: They have everything you can long for as traveller. Staff is great and even though there is a vegie-market close by (great for getting all the fresh staff you need) , the place itself is absolutely secluded.

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anne Kelly

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

14 August 2010 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: The character was lovely, and the staff were helpful and friendly.

Disliked: I did not dislike anything about this property.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine GIROD

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 August 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed with our teenager and an another family travelling with teenager at Inner City Beijing: it was great and everybody enjoyed so much this stay because of the friendliness of the great staff, because of the character of the place, because of the location nearby a subway station. I will definitly recommend this place where nobody is boring, playing cards games, listening music, dancing, on internet, spending time on xbox or doing laundry with a machine! The place is quiet and sometimes you just share evening meal with Amy, Samy or Lily! GREAT!

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rohana Papillo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2010 Rohana would recommend this property

Liked: Lots of character, great staff

Disliked: Rohana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melina Danielsen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 July 2010 Melina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hi there,This is a homely, intimate and very safe hostel.The staff here went out of their way to help me with various unusual requests during my stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Wing Yan May Siu

01 June 2010 Wing Yan May would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are all very helpful and friendness, they even invited us to try their cooking.

Disliked: Wing Yan May left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHAN RAY

08 December 2009 CHAN would recommend this property

Liked: a nice place and good staff.when i come to this hostel i love very much,they give me much information of the tourist,also a good chinese bed and everyone let me feel warm.

Disliked: CHAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vera Lee

08 December 2009 Vera would recommend this property

Liked: One of my favourite hostels in the world.The hostle is a very traditional chinese style.At here I met the best staff of my entire trip.Rooms are warm,showers are good, free breakfast is above average and there is a lot of opportunity to meet people.stay here.

Disliked: Vera left no negative feedback.