HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Dragon Hostel Beijing

Hostel

29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 32.61USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 84%

Location 87%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 89%

Showing 1-10 of 40 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Interesting neighbourhood, market nearby, quite close to subway by chinese standards

Disliked: Room was very small, room had two windows (positive) but view was terrible

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Very run-down and outdated. For the price (double room 50 Euros), I would have expected a much better room and facilities. The area is rather run-down, too, and gloomy at night.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: ! I stayed there for 5 nights in a 6-Bed dorm. It was pretty cool, that every bed has a curtain, so you have privacy.I took the pick up service from the airport to the hostel, as I arrived during the night. The arrival was not perfectly organised, because my bed wasn't prepared, but I got a private room for that night! The staff speaks englisch and is very helpful. They helped me to book train tickets and showed me directions. The location is perfect! Right beside a subway station, all sights are easily to reach.I did the Tour to the Great wall, it was perfectly organised and the trip was really impressive!The hostel has a restaurant with western food, where you can meet a lot of western travellers! Best hostel I stayed in during my China Travels!

Disliked: Nothing at all!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Coffee shop on site! Very friendly staff that even helped lug my heavy bag up the stairs (lower level rooms available too).

Disliked: Communal area is the on-site resaurant/coffee shop forcing visitors to purchase. There's some construction next door however it's not noisy, didn't have a detriment to the location aside from slighly foreboding.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff is really nice!

Disliked: Maybe it is difficult to find the first time.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Staff was super friendly and helpfull. Location was amazing, with good cheap and authentic restaurants and a street market near by, close to the metro too. Rooms are clean and nice, Great value for what you are getting, especially for chines or asian standarts.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good blankets

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: Quiet area, helpful staff

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The stuff is super super super friendly!! They are very helpful and the trips they organize are good and cheaper than if somebody would do it by theirselves. Also, the location is just great, 20 minutes walk from the forbidden city.

Disliked: room standard could be better and the surrounding area looks a bit trashy, but it is still a good value for money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Helpful and friendly staff with good English knowledge; great location

Disliked: Small common area

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability