We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Happy Dragon Hostel

Hostel | 29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang, Dong Cheng District, Beijing, China -

84.2% Overall Rating

304 out of 328 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

"Coffee shop on site! Very friendly staff that even helped lug my heavy bag up the stairs (lower level rooms available too)."

Read all Happy Dragon Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • No curfew
  • Free city tour
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 32.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Beijing Sweet Garden House
8.16 USD

Hostel 63.5% 85 reviews
Peking Yard Hostel
16.33 USD

Hostel 90.1% 81 reviews
Dragon King Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel 90.3% 133 reviews
Spring Time Hostel
65.31 USD

Hostel 87.5% 26 reviews
Beijing Yuexuan Courtyard Garden Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Happy Dragon Courtyard Hostel
13.06 USD

Hostel 83.2% 175 reviews
Lucky Family Hostel
14.69 USD

Hostel 90.6% 195 reviews
Beijing Fly by Knight Courtyard
21.23 USD

Hostel 87.8% 117 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
84.2%

Overall Rating

304 out of 328 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Happy Dragon Hostel'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
83.2%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
81.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 299 of 317 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William Li

20 March 2010 William would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who were extremely helpful and fun to talk to, good location, great atmosphere, offered reasonably priced tours and shows, great place to meet people. Definitely recommended.

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAEL BARNSLEY

18 March 2010 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. The staff were extemely friendly making a big effort to help as much as they could. Also very knowledgable especially Amanda who recommended sights and tours to see and do. Great feel to the bar area making it very easy to meet other travellers.

Disliked: MICHAEL left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Richards

14 March 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely helpful staff. Room was large & the bed was huge. Private bathroom was a wet room style,good shower! The bar is a great place to meet people and the food is cheap and filling. We met the owner and he was so friendly and helpful and you can even write on the walls in the hall way which makes for very interesting and funny reading - we love the Happy Dragon Hostel!

Disliked: Jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

11 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: superb hostel, very helpful, friendly staff, great location, comfortable room. overall wondeful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eteuati Sagatu

09 March 2010 Eteuati would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money, thought the staff were absolutely great. I felt right at home even though I only spent 2 nights here. Will stay here again next time I visit. Great for movie goers too as there are 2 different cinemas about 2 - 3 minutes walk from the hostel. Price to Great Wall was cheap too. Half price if I had booked from viator or from an australian agent. And for you drinkers out there! There is a bar!

Disliked: Eteuati left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close to a grocery and the metro, the tours were alittle bit expensive compared to other places we looked at though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and sociable. Johnny in the bar was a legend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marta gimeno molla

24 February 2010 marta would recommend this property

Liked: what I liked more was the hostel's localitation

Disliked: marta left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, friendly atmosphere, nice bedroom and common room !

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The 3 person room is not cleaned on daily basis although we have put the sign to ask for cleaning. Only toilet paper is replenished and the rubbish is thrown. To clean the room daily although it is a shared dorm

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close to subway and good amenities - real toilets!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma davy

20 February 2010 emma would recommend this property

Liked: As i was travelling alone i thought it was a really great place to meet people, the bar is always a great chill out in the day and a great place to meet others in the evening. It was clean, cheap and felt like home after justa few nights. Id definately recommend!

Disliked: emma left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I especially liked the bar, with amazing food to good prices and partys in the evening. Only disadvantage were really cold rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Leah Hoelscher

17 February 2010 Leah would recommend this property

Liked: I appreciated that there were large lockers with keys provided for every bunk, and that the Great Wall tours included meals and admission. It was a good location for a quick stop in Beijing.

Disliked: Leah left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Paul Lacey

10 February 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and fun. This is great hostel to meet fellow travellers, highly recommend!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maquaire Bérengère

07 February 2010 Maquaire would recommend this property

Liked: Really good atmosphere, really good staff, all was perfect! And at 5min of a subway station...I recommand it! It's the best Youth Hostel in Beijing!

Disliked: Maquaire left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pawel Jasiolek

06 February 2010 Pawel would recommend this property

Liked: I spend there more time, that I wanted. It really enjoyed my stay, and had good time. I heard from my friends that this is the best hostel in Beijing:) I will definetly visit it, when I will be in Beijing again!

Disliked: Pawel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anja Cheriakova

25 January 2010 Anja would recommend this property

Liked: It was a great place to stay, and you get definitely a lot for the money you pay!

Disliked: Anja left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good points :- The hostel is really easy to find with the information provide.- it's close to a Macdo and a KFC- the dumpling party is really good.Bad points :-The breakfast is not inclued. The information give by hostel booker is not good for that.- During my stay the washing machine wasn't working.- I was distrub during the night and also the day by some very noisy cats fights.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is excellent, except the room temperature was a little cool.....

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Real gem. Only breakfast was not served in bed and foot massage was not included.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, very friendly staff. Sadly non- smoking rooms!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location, overall ambience, and services offered for travellers. Very welcoming!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.