HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Dragon Hostel Beijing Hostel

29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 33.01USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 84%

Location 88%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 89%

Showing 71-31 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its hard to find the words to say how much I enjoyed staying at the Happy Dragon Hostel and the Happy Dragon Courtyard. The second is way nicer but the atmosphere is better in the hostel. I think its the best hostel i've ever stayed in 10 years of traveling. The girls working there are just so nice, friendly and helpful, they just solve all of your problems, and treat you as if you where part of the happy dragon family. I have no complaints, Betty, Summer and Kathy are the ones that I spoke and befriended more with. The whole staff makes you feel like home. I've returned to beijing several times in this trip and I always go for the Happy Dragon. I had so much fun, meet cool people, made good friends...

Disliked: Well maybe i could say that the beer at the bar was a bit expensive comparing it to some other bars in Beijing, but anyway it was perfect...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: cosy bar great drinks clean so helpfull staff you can get many good advoices there

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best staff members and good location.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and the staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The staff is absolutely service oriented. They are ready to listen and help with a smile and usefulness. Printing service, city directions for shopping, quick tour of the room. They arranged taxi to take me in the night for the airport with no delays. They also upgraded my bed with no extra charge. Simply put, excellent service.

Disliked: Location, there is not much beyond the doorway. You step outside of the hostel into a boring alley.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Work / volunteering

Liked: It's very clean!!! Comfortable beds and very clean. I love the staff and atmosphere!!!

Disliked: They don't have a kitchen to prepare some food. You cannot bring food to the bar/restarurant, so there's no place to sit if you bring your food.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: I love this hostel, the price is really amazing and staffs are really friendly!!

Disliked: we can hear the noise outside the door!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice staff, and good location. Also, very good price

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: everything

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to the subway station of Dongsi. Staff really friendly and helpfull. Nice atmospheare. Cheap.

Disliked: Very little bathroom, little window, old furniture (but for that price is ok).Sometimes too noisy during night-early in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability