HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Dragon.Backpackers Hostel Beijing Hostel

29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 29.08USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 91%

Value 89%

Showing 51-60 of 95 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muy bien ubicado. Habitaciones correctas

Disliked: No hay mucho sitio para el espacio comunitario, solo el bar y es muy nocturno. No hay lobby

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are very friendly, helpful and accommodating. Convenient location. Make sure you have the hotel's address and phone number for taxi drivers that may be unsure of where the hostel is. Good food from their cafe.

Disliked: We found bedbugs in one of the beds in the bunk-bed room # 6 on the first floor. The staff were great; at no additional charge they transferred us to a private room on the second floor that was cleaner and had no sign of bugs.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The Great Wall tour was nice, but I imagine you could book that through any hostel or hotel. The market down the street had some good food in the morning.

Disliked: I felt deceived when I showed up and was told the hostel was overbooked due to an error with the online system. I'm sure there was no error; that's just their scam. I got shuttled off to their sister hotel, with no English speaking staff, no wifi, and no communal area. It made for a very lousy experience.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The staff was extremly friendly, and speaks very good english.

Disliked: Building is from the outside and the area not so nice.

Customer would recommend this property

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing good

Disliked: As they do not transcribed my booking from Hostelbookers and after 1 hour of negotiation at 12am, the better proposition that they made was to stay in the "twin" hostel, managed by the sister of the owner. This "twin hostel" is for Chinese costumers, so the staff don't speak English and all the rooms are for smokers.If you don't care about the chance to get in a place with smelly rooms, people spitting in the corridors, toilets with funny odors (sewer system), a location surrounded by abandoned buildings and parking lots, maybe this is your place.In addition, in the check out day, they forgot that I had already paid (again, they didn't do the transcription) , adding additional stress to the departure to the airport.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful and are available all hours for any questions. They were not pushy to sell tours and advised me on good and bad tours. They advised me on scams to watch out for and the best sites to see, and how to get there.

Disliked: I thought the food and drinks were a bit expensive. A bottle of 6000ml of Tsingtao beer was 20RMB when the bar next door was selling for 4RMB. I think they would have more custom if they lowered their prices.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La atencion del personal.

Disliked: Nada.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to downtown! Makes it a good base-camp to explore Bejing!

Disliked: The athmosphere is ot the best. Surrounding lacks a bit charme!

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Nulla in particolare. Era così piccolo che bastava a malapena per passarci qualche ora di notte, con condizionatore acceso per respirare in 4 in una camera di 10 m quadrati senza finestra.

Disliked: Troppo piccolo, claustrofobico direi.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: n

Disliked: n

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability