HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Happy Dragon Hostel Beijing Hostel

29 Ren Min Shi Chang Xi Xiang,Dong Cheng District., Beijing, China

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 30.11USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 83%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 82%

Location 86%

Safety 94%

Staff 92%

Value 90%

Showing 41-30 of 30 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the room are clean and the staff was nice the bar is really nice to meet other people!!!

Disliked: the weather was very cold

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff here speak good English and are super-friendly and helpful. The cleaning staff don't speak English but are also cheery and polite. The location is right next to the line 5/line 6 interchange underground station (Dong Si) so it's pretty easy to access the city via public transport. It's also very close to nice recreational areas like the Llama Temple and the Bell and Drum Tower area near Houhai Lake. The bins in the rooms get emptied every day and if you want the room made up, you can put a notice on your door. I stayed in a single room expecting a cramped space and, whilst it obviously wasn't huge, it was more spacious than I expected for the cheap price! Food in the bar is pretty good and not as over priced in some other places I've stayed.

Disliked: Struggle to think of anything.... the bar can be a bit dark and noisy I guess. But it's just so friendly! :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Shopping

Liked: nice staff good food and price not very expensive

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa

Liked: the staff were very nice and friendly.and very close to the subway I will recommed to my friends!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: On some days we didn't get any room service.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I stayed in a double bed bedroom which was very clean but the heater didn't work that well. The bar downstairs is nice and warm and the food was quite good. The staff here are the best I've had in china, they helped me so much with trains and getting around. Sara and Apple from the bar were especially lovely and helpful. Overall I did love this hostel but if you are on your own it isn't the best place to meet many people, it's more of a quiet one which is still great when looking for one. Definatly come here if you want lovely helpful staff.

Disliked: heater should work better and the showers are quiet low down

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Close to subway, staff speak good English

Disliked: Have to pay to use computers and you only get 15 mins, bit far to walk to tourist attractions.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: definitely stay again. great staff and good rates.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, good location.

Disliked: We went on a tour to the Great Wall of China. The tour was fine, but our English guide didn't come on the wall with us as you may expect and we had to pay an additional fee to cable car up and down. You can walk up, but it would be good to know about these things up front.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Muy bien ubicado. Habitaciones correctas

Disliked: No hay mucho sitio para el espacio comunitario, solo el bar y es muy nocturno. No hay lobby

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability