HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Templeside Lianlian Hutong Guest House Beijing

Hostel

No.8 An Ping Alley Zhao Deng Yu Road, Xicheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.68USD
  • Breakfast 5.71USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 88%

Location 86%

Safety 95%

Staff 96%

Value 87%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I love that atmosphere, and I love the rooftop.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Lovely staff, we woke them up at 3am and they let us in, we are very sorry guys for the early wake. We waited in the reception area until the reception opened (our fault - didn't read description about reception hours, assumed 24 hours). Very helpful, although not necessarily 100% helpful, they really wanted to try and help and did all they could. Helped us book flights via ctrip. Cool to stay in a real Hutong rather than a sterile block of rooms :-)

Disliked: A little bit further out of town, close to metro/underground/subway, but not in the tourist areas. Great for a real Beijing experience, just not central.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This may be the best hostel (more like a lodge or guest house) I have ever been. I like the family feeling and pure Chinese atmosphere. The best of all, I got a good deal for free upgrading, thanks for those nice and honest staff

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: for about USD 30 per night to stay such a guest house, it is a real worth. I even got a free upgrading on the top. The staff are nice and kind. They really want everyone enjoy the house

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: no more extra words to say, perfect stay, great place! I love their hutong style and dumpling food party ! A little bit far from metro, about 10 mins walking, but it is OK considering the size of the whole city. The room is heated and warm, esp a big value for winter price. Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good staff couldnt do enough to help , nice atmosphere, sociable, lots of charactor , interesting location,

Disliked: really cant think of anything

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice and friendly staff that speak excellent English and do go the extra mile to help their guests.We stayed in the guesthouse described here but also in the Templeside Deluxe guesthouse that belongs to the same owner. While the furniture in the Deluxe guesthouse was nicer (antiques style), we liked the "regular" Templeside hostel even better because of the open courtyard and the overall atmosphere. They had just renovated the "regular" guesthouse as well, so the furniture and bathroom in the rooms was new and clean, even though maybe a bit more basic than in their deluxe guesthouse. Anyway, value for many, we would definitely recommend the regular Templeside Guesthouse.Both guesthouses are located in a real local hutong (not the ones that are targeting tourists) which is nice because you get to see everyday life, but as I describe below also brings the disadvantage that you have to communite in order to get to the restaurants recommended in guidebooks etc.; Direct bus connection (bus stop is close by) to Tianamen square.

Disliked: It's about a fifteen minutes walk to each of the two metro stations closest to the hostel; there are not too many restaurants close by so that most of the time you will need to take the metro or bus to go to dinner which can be quite time consuming given that Bejing is so big. Taxis are often (especially in the evenings) hard to get anywhere in central Bejing.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: All in all the property was nice and the rooms were decent. We stayed in a three bed with private bath. The hostel was cute and had a good atmosphere. Beds were comfortable (especially for China) and the location was close enough to 2 metro lines. The staff at the hostel was nice, but not super helpful.

Disliked: Nothing was bad, but nothing was super fantastic. A little expensive for what you get

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed at both templeside hutong house and templeside deluxe house, both hostels were really nice with extremely helpful staff, even when we arrived at 2am.

Disliked: Hostel was a 15minute walk from the nearest metro stations.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice people..make you feel homely! We arrived on monday and monday nights they always have dumpling evening which is a great way to get know the hostel and the other guests! Our first room was already really nice but for the last night they offered us to switch to a deluxe room which was awesome..both rooms were really clean and the bed was absolutely comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability