HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Cinderella Apartment

Apartment | No30, Anningzhuang East Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China 100085

80.0% Overall Rating

5 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2014)

"Very friendly staff, fast wifi, clean and quiet. It is very far from the city centre, but the transportation is convenient and cheap."

Read all Cinderella Apartment reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

PekingUni International Hostel
9.73 USD

Hostel 80.5% 69 reviews
Heyuan International Youth Hostel
13.79 USD

Hostel 88.7% 88 reviews
Beijing Lanting Youth Hostel
12.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Sleepy Inn Downtown Lakeside Beijing
16.22 USD

Hostel 81.7% 123 reviews
Beijing Drum Tower Youth Hostel
14.60 USD

Hostel 76.9% 24 reviews
Beijing Wada Youth Hostel
9.41 USD

Hostel 79.3% 23 reviews
Houhai Courtyard Guest House
12.98 USD

Guesthouse 67.4% 5 reviews
Red Lantern House
12.98 USD

Hostel 91.2% 545 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.0%

Overall Rating

5 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Cinderella Apartment'

Atmosphere
73.3%
Location
70.0%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
80.0%
Staff
86.7%
Value
83.3%
Safety
86.7%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Caius Mauricette

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 August 2014 Caius would recommend this property

Liked: The location and helpfulness of the staff

Disliked: Caius left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, fast wifi, clean and quiet. It is very far from the city centre, but the transportation is convenient and cheap.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

aimeur mhamed

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2014 aimeur would recommend this property

Liked: friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: cleanness of the room was average

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Bregier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly, multilingual staff. close to bus stops. nice ammenities and clean facilities

Disliked: not close to tourist attractions, but it is easy to get around Beijing so this is not a problem.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Work / volunteering

04 January 2013

Liked: Honestly there was nothing to liked about this property other than that it convenient to reach Tsinghua University from.

Disliked: The number one thing we hated was the disgusting state of the suites. The front entrance looks fine but as soon as you leave it to enter the stairwell you notice that nothing has been maintained or cleaned. Besides a lack cleanliness, the TV, wifi, fridge and many of the outlets didn't work. In our first room (private room, shared bathroom and kitchen) we didn't feel safe because the lock was useless and someone tried to open our door several times before we moved to a private suite. The woman next door to us and sharing our bathroom and kitchen, was seeing a steady stream of clients throughout the evening and showering after each one before we moved rooms. The staff seemed to be aware of this and not bothered when we brought it up - in fact they actually laughed at us! Lastly, I'm quite sure that they were overcharging us after we switched rooms because we were foreigners. We were paying day by day and one woman accidentally charged us what we believe was the "true" price, she got in trouble but we were able to keep paying the cheaper price after that. They refused to refund any difference for the first few days though.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

22 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price.

Disliked: The location is really not convenient for visiting Beijing, but can be cool if you are student next door. You have to ask toilet paper because they don't put any in the bathroom. :/