HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Classic Courtyard

Hostel | 31 Bei Xin Hutong, Yong He Gong Dajie, Dong Cheng District Beijing, China 100007

82.5% Overall Rating

391 out of 432 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2014)

"I liked the traditional atmosphere of the hostel, but the modern bedrooms and bathroom was amazing!"

Read all The Classic Courtyard reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.66
  • Breakfast USD 4.87

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
47.21 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
An Ding Men Hotel
16.22 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street
20.11 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 9 reviews
Confucious International Hostel
14.60 USD

Hostel 67.4% 22 reviews
Ming Courtyard
10.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Lucky Family Hostel
12.98 USD

Hostel 87.1% 172 reviews
Tang House Hotel
23.36 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 8 reviews
Dragon King Hostel
11.36 USD

Hostel 91.4% 111 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

391 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Classic Courtyard'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 380 of 401 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philip Giannecchini

05 June 2010 Philip would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are brilliant - very friendly and extremely helpful. The location is good too, as is the price!

Disliked: Philip left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

JAMES HUGHES

02 June 2010 JAMES would recommend this property

Liked: had a bar

Disliked: JAMES left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

01 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was awesome

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had a room @ the patioside...

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean rooms, staff friendly, close to subway. Simply great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EMELINE DEMAS

26 May 2010 EMELINE would recommend this property

Liked: If I come back to travel in Beijing, this hostel will be my first choice to stay, the staff was very helpful and friendly. We booked a tour to the Sumatai gret wall and the Ming tomb. The visits were great, but 1h30 at the Great Wall was really not enough...Otherwise, everything was perfect at the Hostel.Thanks!

Disliked: EMELINE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Watson

23 May 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were wonderful,a special mention to Laura who was fantastic and helped us with everything. The place was full of great folk when I was there. But as always with any hostel,you want great staff;this hostel has an abundance of them. They all speak English and all help create a great atmosphere. They all love a joke just as much as the punters that stayed there! Its location is excellent,right next to two great temple's and just down the road from a metro station that takes you anywhere you may want to wander in Beijing. I also loved their smoothies!

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: fine stay, organised a good tour for Great Wall. Disappointing the rooms had no windows. A bit noisy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, the drink was cheap and the bar was great fun and a fantastic meeting place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Steve McKenna

19 May 2010 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: Nice, cosy spot in a quieter part of Beijing. Easy access via Metro to everywhere in the city. Staff very pleasant and helpful.

Disliked: Steve left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: .

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jenna Gilbert

15 May 2010 jenna would recommend this property

Liked: It was situated in a great location close to the subway and attractions. The staff were very helpful and the atmosphere was really nice and laid back. I would definitely visit again!

Disliked: jenna left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

shona wood

15 May 2010 shona would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked the location in the old hutong area. Close to the metro. Some great street food nearby. I just don't like a wet room as it gets a bit dirty through the day. Oh but the beds are real comfortable.

Disliked: shona left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is extremly well trained and very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice and clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the Staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Rex

04 May 2010 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: The location of this hostel is pretty good, just 5 min walk to the metro station and from there you can go anywhere. The staff is really helpful. They cleaned our room and bathroom every day, empty the bins and moped the floor. First hostel in China where that happened to us!! We even extended our stay for 3 more nights and we're going back to Beijing and this is the place we'll stay at again.While we were there it was my bf's birthday and they organised a birthday cake and we had a small celebration at the bar.

Disliked: Katja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Reidar Harket

29 April 2010

Liked: I've travelled quite a lot and thus tried many different hostels (I've among other things taken the train from Singapore to Scandinavia). This is without a doubt one of the best hostels I've stayed at. The atmosphere is great, the location is superb (you practically live in the spiritual center of Beijing which sort of is a sight in itself, and the subway is only 5 mins away if you walk slowly :P) and the friendly staff (English-speaking by the way) are more than happy to help you with anything you need regarding travelling (booking tours, travelling to different cities, etc). What more can you ask for? :)

Disliked: Reidar left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Crystal Wells

26 April 2010 Crystal would recommend this property

Liked: Nice bar upstairs, good location, very helpful staff, good value

Disliked: Crystal left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

26 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location around the corner from the subway, suitable rooms and a pretty good restaurant. What takes the cake were the people working there. In my two years in China, I found the ladies there to be the most helpful people I've come across. I had complicated questions and they were willing and able to help me each time. If you've ever stayed in other places in China, you will understand how rare and valuable this is.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I have unforgettable experience in 1 Hai inn although just one night stay. staff is very friendly and nice. The room is very clean i like it. living room is very relax which i like it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, the drink was cheap and the bar was great fun and a fantastic meeting place. The hiking trip was the best thing in China but the staff have to be highly praised for their helpfulness, fun and English fluency. Thanks for a great week!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location is perfect, the staff are really nice and helpful, beers are very cheap!!. highly recomended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

21 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good place to meet people with a good location, near the Lama Temple. There's a very interesting bar restaurant upstairs with some western and chinese food.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Locatio and price

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.