HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Classic Courtyard Beijing Hostel

No.31 Beixin Hutong Yonghegong Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 45.02USD
  • Breakfast 4.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 71-5 of 5 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, good location and helpful staff. Roxie in particular really went out of her way to help make sure i got the train tickets i needed, she's a star. All rooms are air conditioned and come with lockers, food is cheap by Western standards, you can get on Facebook with their computers and they offer bikes for rent. Location is great, right next to the Llama temple (worth a visit) and 2 minutes from Beijing's very efficient and straightforward subway system. Also available: laundry (10 yuan per kg), 600ml beer for 10 yuan, movie nights, Chinese lessons etc. They'll also book train tickets for you but take a 30 yuan commission (the tickets are delivered to the hostel the same evening which is handy)

Disliked: Nothing of note.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Hostel! The staff is very friendly(and usually fluent in english), the rooms and toilets are clean, the subway and several interesting places are easy to reach, the restaurant inside the hostel has decent food for reasonable prices, and usually there several cool people around. The hostel is definetely worth visiting!

Disliked: sometimes the Internet is kinda slow

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it was good, excellent location. the lama temple is practically next door which is really handy for getting Taxis etc to find the place.

Disliked: nothing really

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff who mostly speak a decent level of English. Rosie was particuarly helpful (although she's not v.good at badminton!).

Disliked: Nothing specific.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I was very happy to stay in Hai Inn, enjoyed every minute.Good service, english speaking staff which was very polite and helpful.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Super close to the Lama Temple subway stop. Very easy and quick to get to the airport express from (just 1 subway stop). Very nice and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: La ubicación el hostal es estupenda: a 5 minutos de la estación de metro "Yonghegong Lama Temple" y dentro de uno de los hutong (barrios tradicionales) de la ciudad. Te ofrece la posibilidad de visitar el curioso Templo del Lama, el Templo de la Tierra y su parque (a escasos pasos tras el metro) y comer en alguno de los numerosos restaurantes de la calle Yonghegong y alrededores (no os perdáis los dumplings de los pequeños negocios). Además, está cerca de Sanlitum (para tomar una cervecita nocturna), Tiananmen y la Ciudad Prohibida. Y ahora ya dentro del hostal... las habitaciones asi como las zonas comunes son cómodas y limpias. Siempre que voy a Beijing me alojo aquí y es fácil charlar con los otros huéspedes en la recepción o el bar. Esta vez coincidí con otros hispanohablantes. El personal es ENCANTADOR. En la recepción se habla inglés y siempre que he necesitado algo me han ofrecido una respuesta inmediata y cortés. Si tienes suerte coincidirás también con una de las recepcionistas (muy guapa y con unas gafas verdes) que habla español y te dedicará unos minutos extra. No dejes de pasar por el bar y si te sobran 20 yuanes deja que las camareras te preparen un cappuccino (nada que ver con los pseudocafés que sirven en la ciudad... ). Los desayunos son abundantes y el servicio rápido y agradable. Además, si te gusta el billar podrás echar unas partidillas en la terraza

Disliked: Nunca he encontrado algo que me desagrade

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Business / conference, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: i like this hostel

Disliked: i like this hostel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: I am traveling alone when i on holiday,and I booked 1 hai inn just because one of my friend recommended.It was a cozy nice courtyard hotel.well- decorated,very good english speaking staffs,very detailed travel and tour info.It was very convenient location,A stone throw for Yonghegong subway.(Line2&5) I booked for 8bed dorm which the cheapest one,also get a free beer for welcome drink.My room is big enough also there are only 5 people in.Chean and quiet,Feeling comfortbale,then stayed longer,The most deep impression is they held a really good buffet party at the restaurant on friday night, I paid 45yuan +(1free beer), had a lot of food such as pasta,pizza,chicken wings,salad,soup,dumplings Kaoya(Roast duck)and Chinese dishes,It was very good that i can make dumplings on the party,It was honnor that i met a gang which from england,climing wall to earn money for one hospital, we are friends now and the staffs working in the bar taught them how to make it.haha....Thanks for Cindy Vivi and Kitty service us.It was funny to play pool in the evening,bet a beer if you win for sure.The girls worked in the hostel are very helpful and friendly, I am very easy to get lost,asking questions all the time when i leaving.they are fantastic!!!

Disliked: Could not be better! I will be back soon after the trip XI'an!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff, especially Cindy, where very kind and helpful. Also location is perfect.

Disliked: When you take a shower, you will clean the toilet and you have to be smaller then 1.50 m when you will stand under shower.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments,we will put the shower higher.Hope see you next time,you will be comfortable when you take a shower.

Check Availability