We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of The Classic Courtyard

Hostel | 31 Bei Xin Hutong, Yong He Gong Dajie, Dong Cheng District Beijing, China 100007

82.5% Overall Rating

391 out of 432 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/02/2014)

"I liked the traditional atmosphere of the hostel, but the modern bedrooms and bathroom was amazing!"

Read all The Classic Courtyard reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 48.73
  • Breakfast USD 4.87

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
37.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
An Ding Men Hotel
16.24 USD

Hotel 1 star 63.4% 5 reviews
Beijing Citystar Hotel - Chinese Snack Street
20.14 USD

Hotel 3 star 75.2% 9 reviews
Confucious International Hostel
12.99 USD

Hostel 67.4% 22 reviews
Ming Courtyard
7.31 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews
Lucky Family Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel 89.7% 183 reviews
Tang House Hotel
23.39 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.3% 8 reviews
Dragon King Hostel
7.31 USD

Hostel 91.1% 116 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

391 out of 432 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'The Classic Courtyard'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
80.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 380 of 401 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Vymeris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: The location is perfect, with many restaurants and two tube stations nearby. Atmosphere was also great. Staff extremely friendly and are able to help with any questions. Easily the best hostel I've ever stayed in!!

Disliked: Paul left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location was great and the bar had a lot to offer.

Disliked: the staff was not able to speak English as good as it was advertised on the website and the private room we had was a bit dirty.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Malcolm McLaughlin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Malcolm would recommend this property

Liked: This was honestly a surprisingly comfortable hostel to stay at. the bedding was nice. and there was a lot of information about places to go. not to mention the location was already in a good place to be.

Disliked: the directions weren't entirely accurate. the bathroom was opaque, so you could see the silouette of the person in there. and the walls were thin enough that i could hear some guy trying to pick up a girl just outside of our door. as well as many other people that decide to talk too much at night while sitting on the chairs fairly close to the sleeping rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NA

Disliked: NA

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice athmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, easy to reach by metro

Disliked: the mattress was too hard. Room wasn't too clean..

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

João Aleluia

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2010 João would recommend this property

Liked: Free beer at check in

Disliked: João left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2010

Liked: Near from the metro and Donzhimen bus station.

Disliked: Staff very unfriendly. The bathroom of the dorm for six persons was not clean everyday, so it got pretty messy.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Sang Eun Kim

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2010 Sang Eun would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect and the receptionist was helpful

Disliked: Sang Eun left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Visiting friends or family

13 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel,staff friendly. Chinese food party is very amazing on Friday evening,Beijing Roast Duck,dumplings and some other dishes.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Carina Frank

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2010 Carina would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really very helpful and very friendly. Coffee at the Bar upstairs was very good.Location next to the Lama temple.

Disliked: Carina left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Ford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 September 2010 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: clean safe and great fun

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very pleasant place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic - the facilities of a hotel with the atmosphere of a lively hostel. Packed with information about Beijing and China. Polite, friendly, English speaking staff were at reception 24 hours a day. Unlimited FREE and fast Internet! Great bar with nice food served too. Very convenient central location near metro station and Lama temple in lovely old hutong courtyard. I also booked two tours through 1 Hai Inn which were reliable and good value for money. This is a brilliant place to stay and I can't recommend it more strongly to anybody visiting Beijing. One tip - it is also called Candy Inn.

Disliked: Nothing - it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Farrell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at 1 Hai Inn for 10 days (3 days longer than our original plan) & by the end of our time there we really did not want to leave. The staff at the hostel are so welcolming, helpful & friendly that they really do make the place feel like a second home. Roxie was especially helpful with our sightseeing plans & also helped us to try & recover our camera after we left it in a taxi.We stayed in a private room that was spacious & comfortable & was cleaned everyday. The food was good & we ate 2 meals there on most days & the bar is a great place to meet other people.We would definitely reccomend the hostel to other people & if we ever go back to Beijing we would definitely stay there again.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, clean, and friendly, helpful staff. Easy to meet people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Ana Diaz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 September 2010 Ana would recommend this property

Liked: It was comfortable, had a nice bar and didn´t feel unsecure at all.

Disliked: It took ages to have breakfast ready.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Rechberger

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Food at the bar, Wifi in every room, location

Disliked: Bathroom not completely clean (but ok)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

01 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I truly enjoyed this hostel.I made the friends with all staff,they are all friendly.I like the courtyard and bar .I really will miss everyone.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Dariusz Sikora

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010 Dariusz would recommend this property

Liked: 1) Close to subway and Lama Tample2) Nice reception staff (and helpful) who spoke good English3) Free beer on arrival was a really nice surprise4) The restaurant upstairs is good for meeting people, but a little bit overprised

Disliked: 1) No window in our room 2) Bathroom had mate-glass walls so you could see from the room what the other person is doing 3) Leaking waterpipies in bathroom 4) Smelly towels and black hair on the floor, every time the room was cleaned 5) Grumpy bar girl

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dmitry Drozd

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2010 Dmitry would recommend this property

Liked: good interer and many information printed and displayed on walls

Disliked: room was wet and walls in room not white but a grey

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robert Kliphuis

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

29 August 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: it was worn-out

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Justin Snikkar

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

28 August 2010 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Good Location and right on the subway, easy to get around the city. Comfortable rooms and good staff, great food in the on premises bar...

Disliked: Justin left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Edwina Mercer

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2010 Edwina would recommend this property

Liked: Everything a traveller needs in the heart of traditional beijing. Does not have a touristy feel and surrounded by excellent eating places and good accessibility to metro stations. Highly recommend it!!

Disliked: had everything I needed

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

27 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff, layout of the area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.