HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Classic Courtyard Beijing Hostel

No.31 Beixin Hutong Yonghegong Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 48.73USD
  • Breakfast 4.87USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 79%

Location 93%

Safety 87%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 41-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel had lots of character and charm. It was in a brilliant location, close to metro station, bars, restaurants, Lama Temple. I liked the fact you could easily rent a bike. The staff were really sweet and helpful. I liked the bar area with the comfy sofas and the entrance also had sofas and tables, so there were lots of opportunities to socialise. It was generally clean and tidy. Dorms were fine for the money that you pay. I have cool memories of this hostel and will definitely recommend!

Disliked: Just be careful when booking their tours. We booked a trip to the Great Wall and the itinery was different to what we thought and the guide was not flexible once we were on the bus. Check the itinery with the guide before you start a tour.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was very helpful with everything we needed, great location, clean room and bathroom, great hostel

Disliked: We came from the airport and took a taxi to the hostel and overpaid it, if you come from airport take metro, its cheap and very easy to navigate.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that the staff were really friendly and helpful, they were always eager to help whenever I needed directions or to find out what was happening around town.The atmosphere was great, and the upstairs bar had a cool sceneyou even get a free beer when you arriveThe beds were comfortable and the showers were great in the ensuite dorm rooms.It was really good value for money

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family, Work / volunteering

Liked: 1 Hai Inn is great overall. I liked it so much I went back a second time. It is in a great location for being close to a metro station, it is cleaner than many other hostels I have been to, the people are all really friendly whether it be guests or staff (especially Yuanyuan!)If you come to Beijing, this hostel is a definite great pick!

Disliked: If there was a bathroom besides the one in the room, I never found it, otherwise great.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were incredibley helpful and the whole place had a great atmosphere. Loved every second of it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for a second.

Disliked: No public toilet within the premises.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's a beautiful building with a friendly atmosphere. Good location, clean, cheap bike rental, and great restaurant just around the corner, recommended by the staff. The bar in the hostel is also a very welcoming place with cheap food and good opportunity to meet people.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location and the staff were friendly. It was always clean and the maid came everyday. The food was good aand reasonably priced. The room size was good and the bathroom was big enough.

Disliked: They could have given a clean towel for those with a longer stay than 3 days.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is perfect, just a short walk from two metro stations and near a relatively walkable area in Beijing. It's also easy to get to other main destinations because it's close to the metro which has two lines running through it. The restaurant was convenient and pretty good food.

Disliked: Rooms were not well maintained, our room had a lot of mold on the ceiling and the bathroom was just wiped down every day and not thoroughly cleaned. Also the beds were so hard it was difficult to sleep.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very helpful really made a huge difference. They reccomended tours and restaurants, even talk to people in chinese for us, and wrote directions for us too. Really good help thanks!

Disliked: .

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff

Disliked: Although the room itself was properly cleaned, I rated the cleanliness worse than average because there was mold on & in the wall. Since I am allergic against it, I had a runny nose and a sore throat whenever I entered the room and it stopped as soon as I left.

Check Availability