HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of The Classic Courtyard Beijing Hostel

No.31 Beixin Hutong Yonghegong Street, Dongcheng District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Nightclub
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines
  • Washing machine
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 44.97USD
  • Breakfast 4.50USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 80%

Cleanliness 76%

Facilities 78%

Location 92%

Safety 86%

Staff 82%

Value 83%

Showing 11-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: nice environment, friendly staffs, but most important, low price and great location.

Disliked: nothing dislike yet.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: near with MRT.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice atmosphere, quiet and lots to do.

Disliked: There's no breakfast and the phone was broken so I couldn't make a phone call. Also the staff's english isn't very good.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the bar is very nice and they rent bycicle for going around!

Disliked: the staff is not very well organized in dealing with the booking

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comments.We are very sorry for dealing the booking.We will improve our service.The receiption staff is much better speak English and friendly .

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Price and location is the best. Very native design. Many not expensive food cafe aroud hostel and cheap fruit/vegdeble market.

Disliked: When I book I ask a bed in female room but at checkin get only in mixed room.


The property's response is

Thanks for your comments.There are only 2 roooms for 8 bed Dorm .So only mix-Dorm room.We don't have female Dorm Room style.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very near subway station,helpful and friendly staff, clean room.

Disliked: No

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: nothing

Disliked: no activities,so no funny.no clean,floor is fulfilled dust,powder...no safe, even your door can't be locked.no HELP,new staff ,they can't find my reservation...


The property's response is

Dear customer,thank you for your comments.Our hotel change the new boss , most of the employees also have been changed. The new boss wants to let guest who stay here more better ,more comfortable and have a good housing conditions, he decorated and repaired part of guest room. Now we have already finished decorating, new employees are also training. We are sincerely welcome to our hotel, let you have a very different feel.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location was good and in between to train stations plus it was very close to the lama temple with coffee shops nearby..

Disliked: every thing else.. The rooms were awfull and atmosphere lacking.. It felt really seedy and with the constant hamering and tools of the ongoing renovations it was hard to have peace.. the bathroom design was terrible and did i mention the smell??


The property's response is

Than you for your comments.The old is going and the new is coming.Some part of our rooms have been repaired and decorated.We really like to give every customer good service.We are trying to do, and will be better and better.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the firendliness and helpfulness of everyone

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very convenient and the surrounding area is great--lively with temple activities during the daytime, quiet at night, but in the hutongs across the main street there are some really cool little shops and cafes that are open later than the shops on the main street. (Including a CAT CAFE!!!!!) Also nearby is a good bao zi place and some convenience stores. The staff was helpful and friendly--especially when we spoke Chinese with them. (They do speak enough English though.)I was able to hire a private driver to the Mutianyu Great Wall through the hostel. It was a good service. (They also arrange group tours.)Our room had horsie wallpaper.The lobby is a comfortable place to hang out or kill time; there are drinks and snacks for sale. Tsingtao was buy-one-get-one-free.The coolest part was the feeling that I was living in a hutong!

Disliked: The sink was broken in our bathroom. (But the staff helped repair it in a timely manner.)The foosball table didn't work well due to water damage; the pool table was covered with stuff and we didn't feel that we were allowed to use it.When we took a shower, water spilled out of the bathroom and all over the floor of the bedroom. As a result, the room grew increasingly muggy and smelly over the course of our stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability