HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sanlitun Youth Hostel Beijing Hostel

No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 81-31 of 31 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a very great hostel, one of the best I've been to ! The staff is very helpful and friendly, the food is delicious, they're a lot of massage place around ( a must do !)They also organised different kind of tours ...

Disliked: Nothing !

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is good. Well equipped with most everything you could want.

Disliked: There is no wifi in the rooms. My room was dirty even after the cleaners were in. Food and drinks are very expensive and the portions are small. Downstairs there are always so many mosquitos and it is very hot. At night time they play very loud music making skype impossible.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great vibe. Awesome food. Helpful and friendly staff.. the Great Wall tour we booked through them was an experience I'll never forget. I had an incredible time in Beijing!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very helpful staff (helped us move a way too drunk person out of the room at 3am), great restaurant (a little pricey, but typical for hostels in the area), laundry service and lots of activities. Rooms are comfortable and have lockers.

Disliked: Note that it is near a popular clubs and bars area, so many people stay there to party which can pose a problem for people wanting to sleep. Our experience may have been isolated though and the staff was very helpful.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: The hotel staff was fantastically helpful. I didn't have enough cash for my safety deposit fee when I was checking in, so the lady at the front desk said I could pay it later. Aside from that, it was a good atmosphere. Everyone was friendly and it was close to popular areas.

Disliked: It's hot and there's lots of mosquitos. I got several bites. The walls are very thin, so bring ear plugs if the noise bothers you. Lastly, it smelled a bit near the bathrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I live in China but always stay at Sanlitun Youth Hostel whenever I visit Beijing. The atmosphere is great, guest and staff and nice and helpful. They just added a new patio area out front which will be great for relaxing outside.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Everything!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Has everything budget travelers could want. Tours, great, relaxed facility. Very helpful staff. Spacious rooms. Safe, fairly central location. We've been on the road for eleven months, and it's one of the best two or three hostels we've encountered in five continents. We'd recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: The bed was a little lumpy, but not horrendous.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good food and a good space to hang out in. Plenty of tables inside and outside.

Disliked: It was a little far from the main sights of Beijing and a bit difficult to find at first.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really great rooms, comfy beds, clean bathrooms and awesome bar downstairs. The staff are super helpful and you are able to book heaps of stuff through them.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability