We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Beijing Sanlitun Youth Hostel

Hostel | No.1, North Road of Worker's, Stadium, Chun Xiu Lu, Chaoyang Beijing, China 0000

80.9% Overall Rating

365 out of 395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/08/2015)

Abedin Rafique thinks…

"The location was great (bar street is really a 10 minute walk away), and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cafe/bar on the property is great!"

Read all Beijing Sanlitun Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Beijing Golden Pineapple Youth Hostel
15.47 USD

Hostel 70.1% 41 reviews
Haina Hostel
17.19 USD

Hostel 78.5% 51 reviews
Ming Courtyard
10.94 USD

Hostel 80.7% 8 reviews
Happy Dragon Courtyard Hostel
10.94 USD

Hostel 82.1% 176 reviews
Lucky Family Hostel
10.94 USD

Hostel 90.7% 199 reviews
Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
36.41 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Beijing Yuexuan Courtyard Garden Hostel
14.06 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dragon King Hostel
10.94 USD

Hostel 89.4% 136 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.9%

Overall Rating

365 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beijing Sanlitun Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.0%
Location
88.8%
Facilities
73.6%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
80.8%
Value
82.4%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 329 of 366 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jiang Wu

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Jiang would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location. The staff are funny and friendly. All the facilities are very good. The restaurant inside the hostel is very good and it's an excellent facility for us.The room is clean and the bed is good.

Disliked: The bath isn't always clean. The room is a bit small (6 bed room).

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

roberta roca

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

21 November 2010 roberta would recommend this property

Liked: The location is fine, the restrooms and beds are clean.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The majority of the staff were extremely helpful and accommodating. They helped me carry my bags all the way to the 4th floor and managed to negotiate a spare room for me. There is also an area to air your laundry if you ask the staff nicely in Chinese. The room is very clean and there are cleaning ladies out all the time. Linen is included and they provided extra blankets when asked. There's also a cute rabbit and dog in the reception area.

Disliked: After staying at some other hostels/guesthouses in Shanghai, we were surprised that drinking water is not provided. My first impression was very bad due to a lack of empathy from some members of staff. No heating during the day. It was hard to find as the path to the hostel is obscured by construction work.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy location and good vibe

Disliked: Shower and ventilation in the bathroom.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Anna Koper

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2010 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: helpful and friendly staff and very nice pub with good meals

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very warm and hospitable, interesting decor and fun. Good advice and information. I loved it! Also a very cute little dog and cat live there too which really gave the place a homely feel.

Disliked: A little bit noisy from other travelers, but that's to be expected in a hostel.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Stepan Andryushchenko

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 October 2010 Stepan would recommend this property

Liked: Many interesting people

Disliked: Stepan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

James Biello

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 October 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Best place I stayed so far!

Disliked: no comment

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Big lounge and bar, very nice area to just hang out

Disliked: People party a bit too much, so are loud in the hallways at 4am, etc

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Mark Williamson

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

27 September 2010 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Free Pool Table is always a winner!

Disliked: Location

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Bell

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 September 2010 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Ting Ting

Disliked: Panda Hats

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. very clean (as i'd almost always see someone cleaning, especially the bathrooms). good bike rentals.

Disliked: although very friendly and helpful at most, the staff could be a little bit patronizing (which resulted in a direct feedback showing my displeasure - and received a lukewarm apology).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Godelet

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa

12 September 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, near Sanlitun its just amazing and the stuff is just wonderful :) the cafe is also of very good quality~

Disliked: That i had no time to stay longer ^^

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Meet people.

Disliked: in some rooms the air condition don't work well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Annable

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This was one the best hostels I've stayed at. The rooms were clean, the showers/ bathrooms clean. I swear every other time I went into the bathroom someone was cleaning it. The staff were extremely super helpful and totally 100% were not trying to milk you for your money. The restaurant/ bar was fun and the food delicious (and a welcome change after some nasty Shanghai food poisoning) I'd easily stay there again!

Disliked: The only bad thing about this hostel was the music... hahaha no one should ever have to listen to that much Avril Lavigne and MAdonna... but it was still fun!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Puppin Marianne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Puppin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the place. Not far from the subway and sanlitun lu.

Disliked: Cleanliness was not very good in our private bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there's always a good vibe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very good located in the Sanlitun Area. It is fun to stay there, even on a rainy day, you have enough options to do there. The staff was really helpful and polite!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cat is so cool. There is also a dog and a rabbit and altogether they are uncounsiously creating a funny athmosphere. Loved playing free pool, the place is chill and relax.

Disliked: The beds were not ready when we arrived and the 10 bed dorm was pretty messy during our stay. It's not particularly the responsability of the hostel staff though but this of the travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near shops and subway.

Disliked: Staff only interested in you if you are buying something...otherwise I found them unhelpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristine Krumberga

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2010 Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: They could make home atmosphere. The dog, cat and the rabbits at the reception always made me smile.. Hostel provided many extra activities - sports game on the screen, barbeque evening, dumpling making evening.. The atmosphere and stuff were really welcoming. And the location is good for coming and going from airport as well as close to Sanlitun party places..

Disliked: The fee for internet in the lobby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are lovely and so is the dog! Always a good atmosphere

Disliked: A little expensive for a 10 bed dorm but I suppose it's peak season..

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2010

Liked: we see the sun shines and clean bathroom

Disliked: Besides bed, we had to pay all others facilities such as internet. we also had to pay for laundry Y15/kg but they just wash the clothes without even bother to fold it, so the clothes became crumpled. Their breakfast service was quite late while we had been waiting since morning cause we had to go for the tour. Staffs always worked without smiling. Perhaps we we forgot to pay for those smiles. And the bed mattress was tinner compare to other hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: the really, really rock hard beds

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jessica Magnusson

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 July 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The bar, the staff, the people.. too many things to list

Disliked: The beds are a bit hard..