We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Beijing Sanlitun Youth Hostel

Hostel | No.1, North Road of Worker's, Stadium, Chun Xiu Lu, Chaoyang Beijing, China 0000

82.6% Overall Rating

356 out of 383 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/05/2014)

"I loved the social scene of this hostel. I met so many other travellers which was important was I am travelling alone. They do cool things like free hotpit which is helps you meet people as well. The rooms are quite…"

Read all Beijing Sanlitun Youth Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Beijing Golden Pineapple Youth Hostel
16.08 USD

Hostel 70.1% 41 reviews
Haina Hostel
17.87 USD

Hostel 79.2% 48 reviews
Ming Courtyard
7.31 USD

Hostel 87.6% 3 reviews
Happy Dragon Courtyard Hostel
7.31 USD

Hostel 82.2% 173 reviews
Lucky Family Hostel
9.75 USD

Hostel 89.7% 183 reviews
Beijing 161 Lama Temple Courtyard Hotel
35.24 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Beijing Yuexuan Courtyard Garden Hostel
8.12 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
N.E. Hotel Beijing
31.51 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.6%

Overall Rating

356 out of 383 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Beijing Sanlitun Youth Hostel'

Atmosphere
84.8%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
78.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
83.2%
Value
83.2%
Safety
87.2%
Refine your results Showing 319 of 354 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt Bell

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

23 September 2010 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: Ting Ting

Disliked: Panda Hats

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location. very clean (as i'd almost always see someone cleaning, especially the bathrooms). good bike rentals.

Disliked: although very friendly and helpful at most, the staff could be a little bit patronizing (which resulted in a direct feedback showing my displeasure - and received a lukewarm apology).

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Godelet

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family
Relaxation/spa

12 September 2010 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, near Sanlitun its just amazing and the stuff is just wonderful :) the cafe is also of very good quality~

Disliked: That i had no time to stay longer ^^

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

31 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Meet people.

Disliked: in some rooms the air condition don't work well

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristin Annable

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2010 Kristin would recommend this property

Liked: This was one the best hostels I've stayed at. The rooms were clean, the showers/ bathrooms clean. I swear every other time I went into the bathroom someone was cleaning it. The staff were extremely super helpful and totally 100% were not trying to milk you for your money. The restaurant/ bar was fun and the food delicious (and a welcome change after some nasty Shanghai food poisoning) I'd easily stay there again!

Disliked: The only bad thing about this hostel was the music... hahaha no one should ever have to listen to that much Avril Lavigne and MAdonna... but it was still fun!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Puppin Marianne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2010 Puppin would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere of the place. Not far from the subway and sanlitun lu.

Disliked: Cleanliness was not very good in our private bathroom.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: there's always a good vibe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

22 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very good located in the Sanlitun Area. It is fun to stay there, even on a rainy day, you have enough options to do there. The staff was really helpful and polite!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cat is so cool. There is also a dog and a rabbit and altogether they are uncounsiously creating a funny athmosphere. Loved playing free pool, the place is chill and relax.

Disliked: The beds were not ready when we arrived and the 10 bed dorm was pretty messy during our stay. It's not particularly the responsability of the hostel staff though but this of the travellers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location near shops and subway.

Disliked: Staff only interested in you if you are buying something...otherwise I found them unhelpful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristine Krumberga

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

11 August 2010 Kristine would recommend this property

Liked: They could make home atmosphere. The dog, cat and the rabbits at the reception always made me smile.. Hostel provided many extra activities - sports game on the screen, barbeque evening, dumpling making evening.. The atmosphere and stuff were really welcoming. And the location is good for coming and going from airport as well as close to Sanlitun party places..

Disliked: The fee for internet in the lobby.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

09 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are lovely and so is the dog! Always a good atmosphere

Disliked: A little expensive for a 10 bed dorm but I suppose it's peak season..

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2010

Liked: we see the sun shines and clean bathroom

Disliked: Besides bed, we had to pay all others facilities such as internet. we also had to pay for laundry Y15/kg but they just wash the clothes without even bother to fold it, so the clothes became crumpled. Their breakfast service was quite late while we had been waiting since morning cause we had to go for the tour. Staffs always worked without smiling. Perhaps we we forgot to pay for those smiles. And the bed mattress was tinner compare to other hostel

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: the really, really rock hard beds

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Jessica Magnusson

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

17 July 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: The bar, the staff, the people.. too many things to list

Disliked: The beds are a bit hard..

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2010

Liked: Bathrooms are very clean.

Disliked: Free internet is no longer avaliable and had lots of problems with wifi. Price of dorm room increased by 10 yuan, no longer a good budget option.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jessica Magnusson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

05 July 2010 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location if you're looking to hit sanlitun bar street, staff can speak good english

Disliked: It takes way too long for food to arrive if you choose to eat at the hostel. The food is good but not worth a 30 minute wait.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the bard area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i always stay in this hostel when i go to bj!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

JUAN PAMOS GALEAS

16 June 2010 JUAN would recommend this property

Liked: The Chinese staff are fantastic and Sunny is the best one!!!

Disliked: JUAN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I think that the system of only being able to book and extend one's stay on the internet is ridiculous and the staff lie about the cost of the rooms on-line.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice beds. clean rooms free internet. relatively clean restrooms. cheap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

25 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is close to many things great common area

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 80%

María Clara Cardozo Porzio

14 May 2010 María Clara would recommend this property

Liked: I like that it has a lot of character, good food and fun common area!

Disliked: María Clara left no negative feedback.