HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sanlitun Youth Hostel Beijing Hostel

No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 41-26 of 26 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Work / volunteering

Liked: Great location. Excellent cafe downstairs. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Fourth floor room + no lift was a bit annoying.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was excellent. It was easy to find and close to many transportation places and nightlife. It was very safe and trusting place. They had a dumpling workshop night and we ate them for free! It was super cheap and ridiculously nice for such price. I would definitely stay there again, if I am ever in Beijing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is the third hostel within this family that I have stayed with and once again the experience was amazing! They seem to be overrun with staff, all wearing the same hoodies, great English and always friendly and helpful! I went on 4 of their organised tours all were great, some include food but they all include transport!The bar area is brilliant, met so many new friends here. First day I arrived they had a dumpling party, Wednesday they had hot pot party and best of all it's all free!

Disliked: The building is little worn around the edges but its to be expected with somewhere this busy! If I had to make any bad comment...the toilet paper dispensers are on the wall OUTSIDE the toilet! Why I don't know!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: great atmosphere, cosy and light and close to everything! very helpful staff too

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The cleanliness of the property and bedding.

Disliked: The property's location is a bit hidden.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean room

Disliked: noisy neighborhood (clubs near)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were fantastic and friendly, and really made my stay here perfect. Rooms are very cheap but clean, and the facilities are great. The common room and bar is amazing....

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the atmosphere...friendly staff...also a big plus you can book traintickets at the reception.

Disliked: dorm room was very hot! and the common area very cold...showers were a bit dirty but still ok...

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed the helpful and friendly staff, who helped advise us of our travel needs. We were really busy during our visit, so we did not spend too much time at the hostel, but we were so thankful for the great location and helpful suggestions from them. Sanlitun was a very laid back environment that would appeal to most guests!

Disliked: I was traveling with my sister and brother, and we reserved a triple private room.The only issue we ran into was when we were originally put into an overflow room, which had some issues. When we requested a new room, they were quick to accomodate us and we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of the stay!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: fine

Disliked: fine

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability