HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sanlitun Youth Hostel Beijing Hostel

No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 86%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 74%

Facilities 76%

Location 86%

Safety 85%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

Showing 31-40 of 157 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: zzz

Disliked: zzzz

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good but ....

Disliked: I arrived late checked in but couldn't find my room. When I asked of they could show me where it was the receptionist became very aggressive and refused to show me my room and started shouting at me. I immediately checked out and found another hostel very close which provided excellent service.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I really like the communal area downstairs which definitely has a proper hostel feel about it. That's why I chose to come back again this year when I knew that I would be needing to stay for a longer period of time. It made it a lot easier to meet other people.

Disliked: The main issue is the WIFI. Sometimes it works fine, but sometimes it can take over an hour for my computer to pick it up. Most people had at least some problems with it. There are desktops available as a last resort, if you're willing to pay for internet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff are so helpful speak fluent English and always about. I arrived at 6:30am and they checked me in and got me a bed at that time no worries.....when you get to the place it looks a bit dingy as you have to cut thru a strange little carpark but once you are there its all good....

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Big rooms, nice bar and common areas.

Disliked: no Wi-Fi in the rooms, and the bathrooms was quite dirty. The location is not the best...

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Spacious, clean rooms and hot showers with great water pressure. The staff are super friendly and helpful and you can't beat the price. Located right next to restaurants and convenience stores with a bus stop a few minutes walk away.

Disliked: WiFi can only be accessed in the bar, which serves average food that is expensive by Chinese standards. There are mosquitos in the bar area as well.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Its location is very convenient and rooms are very quiet.

Disliked: If you would like to meet other travelers, this is not the place.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Good breakfast (hard to get in China) and good bar, both in the common area where you can hang out and meet other travelers. Nice neighborhood with plenty to do around. The girls that work there are all pretty which is a plus =).

Disliked: No elevator. No wifi in rooms. A little far from the subway station. Some of the tours are overpriced.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The hostels location is awesome, not far from Beijings party district and the airport express. It's easy to get to know nice people, staff is quite helpful and most of them are really nice - especially the hostel dog! ;) Bedroom and bathroom was clean. It's really good value for money!

Disliked: No elevator to get to the 4th floor, 6 bed room was not too big so it was a little hard to manage having 6 suitcases in the dorm. Socket-outlet above my bed was broken and it caused a short whenever you wanted to use it. Also, the lockers didn't have locks so no place to store your valuables when you didn't bring a lock on your own.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I thought the rooms, and all of the hostel was very clean and the staff were very helpful with any enquiries. Mattresses were a bit too flat and thin than I'd prefer, but I still got a decent nights sleep. Food and drink in their bar downstairs is good value for money too. Showers and toilets are shared with your gender but always kept clean on a daily basis.

Disliked: Just the mattresses being a bit too thin, but that's really a tiny issue compared to the rest of my stay.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability