HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Sanlitun Youth Hostel Beijing Hostel

No.1 Chunxiu Lu(Gong Ti Bei Lu), Chaoyang District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Late Check-out
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Games Room
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 86%

Staff 80%

Value 82%

Showing 21-26 of 26 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing offer at Hostelbookers, beds were cheap. The hostel and the rooms were clean, except for the bathrooms. There was a locker for everybody in the room.

Disliked: Every other services are very expensive. High commission on bookings (40 Y/train ticket). Beer was more expensive than in other restaurants. Only cable internet in the rooms (1 cable for 8 beds).

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Very good location just next to the sanlitun area. The hostel was all you can expect from a youth hostel, warm, friendly and affordable.

Disliked: They were no soap in the room but that is a minor dislike !

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was very social and the staff was super helpful

Disliked: It is in the "expat" area, so there is a lot of shopping and a lot of bars. Doesn't give the true feeling of being in Beijing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great Hostel to meet people and get usefull tips about Beijing. Very helpfull staff!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Great atmosphere in the bar/restaurant

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hostel has a very nice location, close to yashow market and the bar street, as well as to a plenty of nice malls and cafes. The stuff there is really nice and helpful.

Disliked: the second time i stayed there bathroom was kinda gross.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: zzz

Disliked: zzzz

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location is good but ....

Disliked: I arrived late checked in but couldn't find my room. When I asked of they could show me where it was the receptionist became very aggressive and refused to show me my room and started shouting at me. I immediately checked out and found another hostel very close which provided excellent service.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: I really like the communal area downstairs which definitely has a proper hostel feel about it. That's why I chose to come back again this year when I knew that I would be needing to stay for a longer period of time. It made it a lot easier to meet other people.

Disliked: The main issue is the WIFI. Sometimes it works fine, but sometimes it can take over an hour for my computer to pick it up. Most people had at least some problems with it. There are desktops available as a last resort, if you're willing to pay for internet.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Aug 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff are so helpful speak fluent English and always about. I arrived at 6:30am and they checked me in and got me a bed at that time no worries.....when you get to the place it looks a bit dingy as you have to cut thru a strange little carpark but once you are there its all good....

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability