HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Qian Men Hostel Beijing Hostel

Meishijie 33, Xuanwu District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 98%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cafe
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Free Parking
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Jobs Board
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini Supermarket
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

TERMS AND CONDITIONS
General
All guests must observe the rules and regulations of our hostel.
Arrival and Check-out Times
The hostel office is open for check-in 24 hours a day. Check-out time is 12pm on the day of departure (late check-out can also be arranged).

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 79%

Location 98%

Safety 83%

Staff 86%

Value 83%

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly helpful staff , location

Disliked: Had a ground floor room so noisy at night and in the mornings.....try and get f2-3 room

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great hostel, very clean and great location. It is the perfect place to stay in Beijing.

Disliked: We stayed in the dorm and we could hear the noise from the street. It is quite a walk to the toilet... you just need to go before going to bed -)

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location was amazing

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location very close to the action and good price, friendly staff - let me have a room for a few hours sleep in the evening when badly needed!

Disliked: Was a fair bit of construction underway during my stay, by no means OTT but did create noise and smell.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was fab, right near lots of tourist sites and food places. Some of the staff were very helpful and accomadating. The rooms were usually kept reasonably clean.

Disliked: Everything seemed very money orientated, we needed to use the phone when we had a problem with a lost Visa card and the staff were adamant on charging us 1 rmb per minute for the pleasure. We went down the road to Leo Hostel to use the phone for FREE! Some of the staff could be rude at times and unhelpful when it came to answering questions. The "self-catering" facilities include a kettle... Nothing else.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its close to the forbidden city and to the subway, where you can go to other attractions. Besides around the corner there are several places to have dinner and bars, if you rather to try local food its also a good choice because there are good restaurants around and a local bakery very cheap and tasty, TOTALLY recommend the kung fu show offered there.

Disliked: The bathroom and the bedroom were divided by one wall of glass giving a bad impression of the place, should be nicer if it could have only a normal wall.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Authentic houses in a really convenient area. Close to the forbidden city. Friendly atmosphere and cute baby turtles.

Disliked: Bathroom is far way from bedrooms.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Next to Tiananmen and Qianmen district. Staff is very helpful and knows good English. The trips to the Great Wall they offer are really interesting and we had a really good time.The hostel is very nice with two nice patios in a traditional house.

Disliked: Everything is OK.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: very nice hostel with a lot of character, friendly staff, amazing location in the heart of the hutongs, very clean. a little minus for the lack of social activities in the hostel: no pool or team games. it was not my first stay there and i will definitely recommend it to anyone wishing to live the reall beijing experiencen

Disliked: no pool

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability