HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King's Joy International Hostel Beijing Hostel

No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 65%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 66%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 39.08USD
  • Breakfast 5.26USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 65%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 66%

Value 81%

Showing 51-59 of 59 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very comfortable beds, the elevators, the warm rooms, the very secure luggage facilities

Disliked: Wifi only in the lobby. Terrible directions from the airport:**************************************************************************Take the Airport Train that links to the Subway, then switch to line 2 and take that to Qianemen.Take Exit C, there's a sign for Meishi St, walk down this street ,approx 7-12 mins, until you reach Kings Jostel Hostel- very visible sign.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The price was suitable for what you get (dorm room)

Disliked: Bathroom in the hotel foyer was filthy at times but the bathroom inside the dorm was clean.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's really a hotel with some of the rooms in dorm style. Our room was huge so had loads of space and the location is in walking distance to some of the big attrractions eg Forbidden City. Subway stop really close too. There's a buffet breakfast for extra 25yuan which is pretty sufficient.

Disliked: Slightly annoying could only get wifi in the lobby area and as the bar was shut there's no communal area to meet other backpackers. Great if you're already in a group & want a bit more luxury than normal :)

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Good,, a very nice place to stay.. the room where i lived was big and cozy.. nice neighbours.

Disliked: there is no internet in the rooms.. it's bad,, you need to go to the lobby which is sometimes not comfortable.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location is exceptional, situated quite close to the train station and a few minutes walk to the tianamen square and forbidden city

Disliked: Could do with free lockers to put our luggage in.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: So close to tien an men square

Disliked: Some of the staff were quite rude but Jenny was fantastic

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location near sights and lots of places to eat, spacious rooms, helpful staff in the 'business center'

Disliked: The reception staff weren't very helpful, when we arrived we asked to book an extra night and got dismissed by an uninterested guy telling us we had to book it online. You had to pay to use the computer and only 1 of 5 was working. It's not really a hostel, no free drinking water (boiled water or purified) as we have experienced in every other hostel. There is no kitchen and the bar is expensive, not to mention the rude staff up there who are not helpful or barely even talk to you when you order something. The place seems to be geared more towards a hotel than a hostel.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I really liked it's central location ! Next to the subway station Qianmen, everything was easily accessed. Forbidden City etc everything was nearby.. Water could be bought ice-cold at the reception which I liked. My shared 6-bed dorm was cleaned everyday and the price was worth it. I was travelling alone but nothing was stolen and I felt safe all the time.

Disliked: I thought that the staff could smile a little bit more often, however the security guides at the front door always said nihao, which made me smile while entering.Unfortuntalely the Internet in the Viewing Bar on the sixth floor was very unreliable and online worked once in a while. We found out that it had special problems with apple products, however the staff was always trying to assist even though it didn't change the speed of the internet. One minus was also that the price was a bit more expensive than it said on my booking confirmation. Nothing major, but about 3€... I was a bit unlucky with two very annoying and loudly snorring roommates but that was not the Hotels fault ;-)

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability