HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King's Joy International Hostel Beijing

Hostel

No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 66%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 74%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 42.37USD
  • Breakfast 5.70USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 62%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 66%

Location 90%

Safety 91%

Staff 74%

Value 84%

Showing 31-40 of 74 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is clear and the stuff are very friendly

Disliked: No internet inside the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not every room has lockers

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a very good area. Very close to some sights...so you can walk their. Also the subway is very close. The romm was very big (we stayed in the 6 bed room) and the made our bed every day and we got often new bed lines. Only the bathroom could be a little bit cleander!

Disliked: Not all of the stuff is friendly and helpful. Some of them are very nice and really want to help. We wanted to print out their our tickets and our visa for vietnam...in the beginning it was no problem bt than I told them that we have to use new paper for the prints not used one because the documents are important. Since that the printer was suddenly not working anymore ;) and they said that they cant fix it because the are no electrical engineer...but I said to them no problem i can fiy it because i saw thatthe man only but out the cable of the plug socket :D so you only have to be a lite bit careful !! But otherwise its a very nice place to stay :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent, nearby the palace, Tianmen, the old streets area, metro and bus stops.The standard is three star hotel, very spacious rooms with 6 beds. Comfortable to stay in this hotel, or hostel.

Disliked: The rooms do not have wifi connection. the only disadvantage, but we all sit down at the downsairs big lobby, is ok.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: This place only wants your money. Rude staff that doesn't help you at all. For instance, we had booked a tour from a travel agency and they wanted to call the hostel to confirm the trip. We asked the guy in the reception if he had a message for us. He looked on us like we bothered him an said "no message". "So no-one have called us"? we asked. He answers that someone called, but no message. "Who called"? "A girl". You get the picture, we had to drag the information out of him. Luckily the company called again while we were standing in the reception. There were no lockers in our dorm room and we had to argue with the staff if that was true or not. Then she asked us to use the lockers by the reception that costs money. We payed 20 rmb to use the washing machine and the dryer. None of them wore working properly, so we ended up with dirty and wet laundry. So to sum up: We changed hostel. Never again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good quality for price

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean room, friendly staff, nice area

Disliked: Wifi only in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: staff, location, spacious rooms

Disliked: note that hotel, not hostel, wifi only in lobby/biz center

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: BedComfort:v good Size: good singleNoise: v quietShelf: noBed side light: yesPlug Socket next to bed: yesAble to get a good nights sleep:greatLockers- Not in room – small lockers in lobbySpace in Bed RoomLots of space and a few cupboardsStaffhelpfulLocal MapsNot at deskWife Availability & StrengthOnly in lobby – not much seating or plug sockets – gotta sit on the marble floor sometimes – not the bestToilets/Shower RoomShower and toilet in room – 1 shared between 6 – pretty good / no smellKitchen Facilities- noneDrinking Water Availability – none – can buy a big bottle for Y5Communal Room/Social Areas –none Cleanliness – ok the floor needed sweeping in the room a lot of hairWas it friendly and welcoming/ good atmosphere/ would I go back?- this is a hotel with a few rooms turned into dorms - not really a hostel – but very conviniet for Tieneman square and Forbiden City – walking distance from Quinemen Square Subway – hotel easy to spot – big grey building with red writing – in a interesting spot – lots of locals around – cheap places to eat nearby – cheap bar over the rd called no 98- handy…No frills hotel

Disliked: BedComfort:v good Size: good singleNoise: v quietShelf: noBed side light: yesPlug Socket next to bed: yesAble to get a good nights sleep:greatLockers- Not in room – small lockers in lobbySpace in Bed RoomLots of space and a few cupboardsStaffhelpfulLocal MapsNot at deskWife Availability & StrengthOnly in lobby – not much seating or plug sockets – gotta sit on the marble floor sometimes – not the bestToilets/Shower RoomShower and toilet in room – 1 shared between 6 – pretty good / no smellKitchen Facilities- noneDrinking Water Availability – none – can buy a big bottle for Y5Communal Room/Social Areas –none Cleanliness – ok the floor needed sweeping in the room a lot of hairWas it friendly and welcoming/ good atmosphere/ would I go back?- this is a hotel with a few rooms turned into dorms - not really a hostel – but very conviniet for Tieneman square and Forbiden City – walking distance from Quinemen Square Subway – hotel easy to spot – big grey building with red writing – in a interesting spot – lots of locals around – cheap places to eat nearby – cheap bar over the rd called no 98- handy…No frills hotel

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Close to main areas of Tianamen and subway is less than 4 min walk. Shops are everywhere so very convenient. Hostel is quiet too. No crazy loud party people

Disliked: No wifi in rooms. Just lobby only

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability