HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of King's Joy International Hostel Beijing Hostel

No. 81, Meishi St., Xuanwu District, Beijing, China

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 65%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 66%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Common Room
  • Games Room
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 41.71USD
  • Breakfast 5.62USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 09:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 61%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 65%

Location 87%

Safety 90%

Staff 66%

Value 81%

Showing 31-40 of 59 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location is excellent and price is good.

Disliked: there is no wifi inside the rooms .its a big problem.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, nice staff, decent facilities.

Disliked: Dryer takes multiple tries for dry clothes.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is very central, close to some of the major attractions in the city. It is also very close to the subway and some major bus routes run past the hotel. There are many little shops and restaurants around the hotel and many new and old hutongs. I think it is perfectly situated.

Disliked: The room was not perfectly clean. The bedding and bathroom was clean but the floor of the room was not cleaned before I arrived.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very clean, safe area for luggage storage, comfortable beds

Disliked: musy purchase towel, cannot rent. towels are the size of a hand towel

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It is clear and the stuff are very friendly

Disliked: No internet inside the room

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not every room has lockers

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It's in a very good area. Very close to some sights...so you can walk their. Also the subway is very close. The romm was very big (we stayed in the 6 bed room) and the made our bed every day and we got often new bed lines. Only the bathroom could be a little bit cleander!

Disliked: Not all of the stuff is friendly and helpful. Some of them are very nice and really want to help. We wanted to print out their our tickets and our visa for vietnam...in the beginning it was no problem bt than I told them that we have to use new paper for the prints not used one because the documents are important. Since that the printer was suddenly not working anymore ;) and they said that they cant fix it because the are no electrical engineer...but I said to them no problem i can fiy it because i saw thatthe man only but out the cable of the plug socket :D so you only have to be a lite bit careful !! But otherwise its a very nice place to stay :)

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is excellent, nearby the palace, Tianmen, the old streets area, metro and bus stops.The standard is three star hotel, very spacious rooms with 6 beds. Comfortable to stay in this hotel, or hostel.

Disliked: The rooms do not have wifi connection. the only disadvantage, but we all sit down at the downsairs big lobby, is ok.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location

Disliked: This place only wants your money. Rude staff that doesn't help you at all. For instance, we had booked a tour from a travel agency and they wanted to call the hostel to confirm the trip. We asked the guy in the reception if he had a message for us. He looked on us like we bothered him an said "no message". "So no-one have called us"? we asked. He answers that someone called, but no message. "Who called"? "A girl". You get the picture, we had to drag the information out of him. Luckily the company called again while we were standing in the reception. There were no lockers in our dorm room and we had to argue with the staff if that was true or not. Then she asked us to use the lockers by the reception that costs money. We payed 20 rmb to use the washing machine and the dryer. None of them wore working properly, so we ended up with dirty and wet laundry. So to sum up: We changed hostel. Never again.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good quality for price

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability