We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of PekingUni International Hostel

Hostel | No. 150, ChengFuLu Road, Haidian District, Beijing, China 100084

80.5% Overall Rating

44 out of 69 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (30/12/2013)

YUE XIAO thinks…

"All good. Downstairs is the bus station, from the subway station is not far, go to."

Read all PekingUni International Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 24.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Beijing?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Beijing

Cinderella Apartment
9.60 USD

Apartment 76.7% 7 reviews
Heyuan International Youth Hostel
13.01 USD

Hostel 88.5% 89 reviews
Red Lantern House
13.01 USD

Hostel 90.3% 548 reviews
Beijing Wada Youth Hostel
9.43 USD

Hostel 77.7% 25 reviews
Beijing Templeside Deluxe Hutong House
17.89 USD

Hostel 91.2% 51 reviews
INNer City
16.26 USD

Guesthouse 85.0% 57 reviews
Sleepy Inn Downtown Lakeside Beijing
16.26 USD

Hostel 81.7% 123 reviews
Houhai Courtyard Guest House
13.01 USD

Guesthouse 67.4% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
80.5%

Overall Rating

44 out of 69 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'PekingUni International Hostel'

Atmosphere
76.0%
Location
89.6%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
82.4%
Value
81.6%
Safety
84.8%
Refine your results Showing 48 of 50 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

YUE XIAO

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

30 December 2013 YUE would recommend this property

Liked: All good. Downstairs is the bus station, from the subway station is not far, go to.

Disliked: There's a man smoking is not good

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivy deng

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 Ivy would recommend this property

Liked: The Coffee there is really cheap!I like people there.they r kindly and hospitable

Disliked: This is rather small ,we have a lot of luggage

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

echo yao

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 echo would recommend this property

Liked: I took part in this activity, I returned to a lottery ticket. Although I don't know how Duijiang, but still very happy

Disliked: Someone smoking here

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANN luo

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

30 December 2013 ANN would recommend this property

Liked: The kitchen was compact but well equipped.At all,here is very great.

Disliked: There is not "NO SMOKING" mark

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ann huang

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2013 Ann would recommend this property

Liked: All of here r good.Except the room because there's too many luggage there.

Disliked: Nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xiao tang

Alone

Visiting friends or family

26 December 2013 xiao would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing bad。Just the bed a little hard to sleep

Disliked: no

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

qian wu

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

22 December 2013 qian would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing is bad.I feel good.A lot of travelers and young people here.They are really good!The PekingUni hostel is very good!

Disliked: Nothing serious

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

xiao tang

Alone

Visiting friends or family

19 December 2013 xiao would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very polite, bus is very convenient

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yanan shen

Alone

Business / conference

19 December 2013 yanan would recommend this property

Liked: Very sweet just let a family. The transportation is convenient

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

neoma shen

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 December 2013 neoma would recommend this property

Liked: The transportation is convenient and people here are all friendly.It was value for the money in this place!All the hostel here r very expensive expect here.I love here just like a big family!

Disliked: NOTHING

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tiantian zhang

Alone

Visiting friends or family

15 December 2013 tiantian would recommend this property

Liked: I think everybody here is so friendly.BJ it's really cold.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

? ?

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

30 November 2013 ? would recommend this property

Liked: There is so much going on for this hostel the location is great,very near to a subway,shops and food places plus a lovely night street market selling diif street foods...the hostel itself is lovely,quiet and full of chracter...good WIFI. I loved my stay there and will returning here again...Its very good andthe staff are wonderful

Disliked: nothing

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

juan daniel melo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 November 2011 juan daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to all the places I needed to visit (Universities and schools).

Disliked: Very lousy Internet connection inside the room (almost no connection at all).

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is the only hostel in that area

Disliked: staff is unfriendly and the rooms are dirty

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

22 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were very clean. Toiletries were provided. Atmosphere is very student-friendly (lots of studying in the common spaces).

Disliked: It was great for us, but people who are in beijing strictly to sightsee should probably choose a different location.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

22 August 2011

Liked: Theres is nothing I liked in this Hostel.

Disliked: It is really not clean, washrooms, toiletts and dorms are full of mildew and hairs. The kitchen is also not realy clean. I booked a 4-bed room for me and my two friends, but we had to sleep in different rooms. We changed the rooms for the following nights and get a room with 3 beds for all of us. This room was better but costly. We checked out as soon as possible.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

16 August 2011

Liked: The commonroom looked nice, though I nevere really used it. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Close to Tsinghua Uni which is why i booked it and reasonably priced.

Disliked: Rooms and common areas are worn, the bare walls makes it feel like a hospital. Bad smell in the rooms, I tried two. The rooms without window are really depressing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

29 July 2011

Liked: Location.

Disliked: No window and the room smells very bad. Internet its not working and some days they don't do the beds.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

08 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff.

Disliked: Dirty dorm rooms.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Luan Vu

Alone

Work / volunteering

24 June 2011 Luan would recommend this property

Liked: The common room is such a great place to meet people. Even sitting in the armchair and observing others prove fun, at least you can practice your listening if you are good enough. The staff, though typically of Asian shyness, really tries its best to accommodate its guests. One more thing, this would make your navigation to the hostel way easier: its Chinese name--未名国际青年旅舍。Let locals know this, and you will get there much faster.

Disliked: Nothing, fortunately!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2011

Liked: N/a

Disliked: Unclean room, took three rooms to get a clean one

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2011

Liked: the common area

Disliked: the business like attitude of we just want to make money not help you enjoy the city your in

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Richard Mohr

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Visiting friends or family

25 December 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to a subway station, a grocery store, and inexpensive prepared food in the nearby alley. We were able to make tour arrangements to see the Ming Tombs and the Great Wall. My only negative comment is that the extra fee to use the aerial tram to get to the Great Wall was not included in the price shown in the advertisement at the hostel. Otherwise, the tour to the Ming 'Tombs and the Great Wall was well done with visits to jade and silk businesses.

Disliked: The men's restroom did not smell good.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel good, but there are no mix dorm, and in fact in dorms people lives. For sure it is not the best place for backpackers, there were not a lot travellers, but students from Beijing's Unis. And it is in univeristy area, one hour way by subway to turistic district.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2010

Liked: The bed linen was clean and fresh.

Disliked: The hostel was overpriced for what it had to offer and the rest of the room was gritty. The toilet stank and the staff wasn't willing to fix it nor transfer us to an other room.