HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Viña del Mar, Chile

97.0%
20 reviews Book Now 
1

Jaguar Hostel + Living

Hostel
Pasaje 2 Poniente #333, Casa 12, Viña del Mar, Chile -

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Jaguar Hostel + Living

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 99% Facilities - 94% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 August 2014

I really liked this hostel. It was clean, comfortable, and safe. Each room comes with with a heater and the kitchen is full-equipped.

Erik Berg
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Erik would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Very nice hostel. Lovely staff and a good location. Close to the beach, restaurants, the mall(Marinera), and a grocery store nearby. Very good empanadas just around the corner. Valparaiso is i only a short busride away. Nice vibe. Loved it. Ended up extending my stay a week. Kitchen is weel equipped, but alittle small. Breakfast was lovly, either toast, pancakes or quesedillas. Overall a very clean and nice hostel. The staff helped me with everything i needed(advice, services, etc) Sad to leave this place. Loved Vina del Mar

94.7%
58 reviews Book Now 
2

Gisela & Carlos House

Guesthouse
Avenida Las Mercedes, no 203, Agua Santa, Viña del Mar, Chile 2520000

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Gisela & Carlos House

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 93%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 08 February 2013

Really nice hostel for a good price. The most important is that its clean including the shared bathroom. Big breakfast.

Lauren Luu
With my spouse / partner
Events / festivals, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lauren would recommend this property 03 January 2013

Carlos and Gisela were wonderful hosts, and the accommodations were excellent and conveniently close to the main strip, yet far enough away to be nice and quiet when it came time to sleep. A complete breakfast was served every morning, and not only where they attentive to our needs, they gave good recommendations as far as where to eat and the local happenings. They spoke both English and Spanish fluently and had a very relaxing and warm demeanor. If you are planning on staying in the area, you can't beat this place! Both my boyfriend and I have done a lot of traveling and have stayed in many different hostels, this place is a rare find!

94.5%
12 reviews Book Now 
3

Little Castle

Hostel
Vista Hermosa 166, Cerro Castillo, Viña del Mar, Chile 2520000

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Little Castle

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 100% Facilities - 91% Safety - 100%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 90%
britt paulsen
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
britt would recommend this property 06 February 2014

Large rooms. Very spaciuos livingroom upstairs.Very good breakfast. and very nice Patricio the BOSS!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 11 April 2013

Great Hostel - Patricio was a fantastic host who clearly takes a lot of pride in his hostel. The breakfast was one of the best that we had in Chile - the freshly made juice was so good! Patricio was also very helpful with advice on where to go in Vina and the surrounding areas - we definitely recommend this hostel. Great views of the city from the outdoor verandas.

92.0%
21 reviews Book Now 
4

Hospedajes Mirta

Guesthouse
San Miguel 242, Viña del Mar, Chile 2580048

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hospedajes Mirta

Atmosphere - 90% Staff - 100% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 88%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2012

Mirta es una mujer muy amable que todo el tiempo busca que la gente que se hospeda en su casa tenga buenos momentos.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 15 February 2011

Very friendly helpful owners. Provided us with free transport from and to bus station and served an excellent breakfast.More like a bed and breakfast than a hostel so probably better suited to couples and families.

84.7%
33 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostal Vista Hermosa 26

Guesthouse
Vista hermosa 26, Viña del Mar, Chile .

29 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Vista Hermosa 26

Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 90% Facilities - 79% Safety - 84%
Location - 82% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 79%
Zélia Silvério
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping
68.6%
Zélia would recommend this property 02 January 2012

It´s very much clean and the location is amazing, close to the beach and also close to the main streets like Av. San Martin (good restaurants) and Av. Valparaiso. The staff was very kind and the breakfast is ok, lots of juice and typical chilean bread. The shower was great too!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 04 January 2011

It´s a really nice place. It´s not appropriate if you want to have fun, but if you want a nice, clean and quiet place to stay, it´perfect!

81.6%
80 reviews Book Now 
6

Che Lagarto Hostel Viña del Mar

Hostel
Diego Portales, no 131, Viña del Mar, Chile 56

71 out of 80 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Che Lagarto Hostel Viña del Mar

Atmosphere - 82% Staff - 88% Facilities - 80% Safety - 84%
Location - 73% Cleanliness - 81% Value - 80%
Mark Candey
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
68.6%
Mark would recommend this property 04 February 2014

Good Wifi, free computers to use, decent enough breakfast and secure place. Good value for Vina del Mar.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 30 December 2013

The staff were very helpful and friendly with any issues or questions! Felt very at home in this hostel! The beds were very comfortable and each person had a safe and secure locker for their belongings even though we never felt unsafe at any time. Not a far walk from the beach or the centre of town but slightly off the beaten track but the staff and people made up for that.

77.4%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Kalagen Hostel

Hostel
Calle Valparaiso 618, Viña del Mar, Chile 2571543

22 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kalagen Hostel

Atmosphere - 76% Staff - 72% Facilities - 75% Safety - 81%
Location - 84% Cleanliness - 75% Value - 76%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 28 July 2014

Great vibes, by far the best place to stay in the centro of Viña, great rooms, great staff, great evenings, great nights, great people all over the place - good memories garanteed.

HIROKI OHASHI
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
HIROKI would recommend this property 09 June 2014

It was fantastic hostel. Located in center and just 10 minutes from bus terminal. The building was old, however staff were cleaned up every morning.

Viña del Mar

13 Hostels from 12.47 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Viña del Mar hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Viña del Mar. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.