HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Jaguar Hostel + Living Guesthouse

Calle Dos Poniente 333, Casa 12, Vina del Mar, Chile

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Parking
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 115.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 20:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Vina del Mar?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 90%

Location 96%

Safety 93%

Staff 99%

Value 94%

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: The staff were incredibly friendly in a very genuine manner. They were helpful and made me feel very welcome.

Disliked: Nothing really- I had a fantastic time.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good.The stuff was very friendly.Great decoration.

Disliked: It could be cleaner and the bathrooms don't have enough soap or toilet paper.The bedrooms are too noisy and the hostel's rules are not followed. It's noisy until very late in the night (a lot of noise). The kitchen is always dirty.Also, it must be boring for non-Spanish travellers, since most of the party is Spanish-speakers only (at least that's what I heard until very late in the night while trying to get some sleep)

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: I really liked this hostel. It was clean, comfortable, and safe. Each room comes with with a heater and the kitchen is full-equipped.

Disliked: I wish it was closer to the bus station.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel. Lovely staff and a good location. Close to the beach, restaurants, the mall(Marinera), and a grocery store nearby. Very good empanadas just around the corner. Valparaiso is i only a short busride away. Nice vibe. Loved it. Ended up extending my stay a week. Kitchen is weel equipped, but alittle small. Breakfast was lovly, either toast, pancakes or quesedillas.Overall a very clean and nice hostel. The staff helped me with everything i needed(advice, services, etc)Sad to leave this place. Loved Vina del Mar

Disliked: When i visited, there were not many other backpackers or visitors. Few people came to the hostel, so it was alittle boring sometimes, but it was probably bc of the fire in Valpo. But such a Nice hostel. Highly recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: it is a very nice hostel, with good breakfast, confortable beds, friendly owner and a good location. it also has a nice living room and outside area. it seems to be pretty new.

Disliked: the only thing that was not so good, were the lockers. they were old and most of them you can not lock. the ones with lock don`t seem to be very safe. other than that, everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Excelente!Muy buena ubicación, tranquilo, cómodo, limpio, camas cómodísimas, muy buen servicio. Todo excelente! Es un lugar para disfrutar de la tranquilidad y el relax luego de un día de playa y/o fiesta. Gente amena, siempre dispuesta y buen lugar para compartir.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals

Liked: Awesome hostel. Very clean and great rooms. All the staff and very friendly.

Disliked: Such a friendly family that were so helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the staff was extremely helpful and kind, great common area, very clean and comfortable. Very close to the sea-walk!

Disliked: the breakfast was really small, we were still hungry after that. We were two ppl in a four ppl dorm...we were alone and it was already hard to move, I cant imagine how would it be possible with four ppl being there at the same time!Little bit too expensive.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent owners, so kind and helpful. They love their hostel, and love meeting new people. It's a beautiful place tucked way off the street and quiet. The backyard/common area is really relaxing, and well kept.

Disliked: Nothing, I highly recommend it.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, we even had a oven fire in the living room one night.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability