HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Jaguar Hostel + Living

Hostel | Pasaje 2 Poniente #333, Casa 12, Viña del Mar, Chile -

97.1% Overall Rating

19 out of 19 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/04/2014)

Erik Berg thinks…

"Very nice hostel. Lovely staff and a good location. Close to the beach, restaurants, the mall(Marinera), and a grocery store nearby. Very good empanadas just around the corner. Valparaiso is i only a…"

Read all Jaguar Hostel + Living reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 115.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Viña del Mar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Viña del Mar

Hostal Limonares
22.27 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Posada BellaMare
37.69 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostal Vista Hermosa 26
23.13 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 33 reviews
Kalagen Hostel
7.69 USD

Hostel 77.4% 25 reviews
Gisela & Carlos House
28.26 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 58 reviews
Hospedajes Mirta
40.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 21 reviews
Little Castle
51.39 USD

Hostel 94.5% 12 reviews
Che Lagarto Hostel Viña del Mar
13.00 USD

Hostel 81.6% 80 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.1%

Overall Rating

19 out of 19 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jaguar Hostel + Living'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
99.0%
Facilities
93.7%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.0%
Value
97.9%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 15 of 18 reviews
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erik Berg

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 April 2014 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel. Lovely staff and a good location. Close to the beach, restaurants, the mall(Marinera), and a grocery store nearby. Very good empanadas just around the corner. Valparaiso is i only a short busride away. Nice vibe. Loved it. Ended up extending my stay a week. Kitchen is weel equipped, but alittle small. Breakfast was lovly, either toast, pancakes or quesedillas. Overall a very clean and nice hostel. The staff helped me with everything i needed(advice, services, etc) Sad to leave this place. Loved Vina del Mar

Disliked: When i visited, there were not many other backpackers or visitors. Few people came to the hostel, so it was alittle boring sometimes, but it was probably bc of the fire in Valpo. But such a Nice hostel. Highly recommend it.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a very nice hostel, with good breakfast, confortable beds, friendly owner and a good location. it also has a nice living room and outside area. it seems to be pretty new.

Disliked: the only thing that was not so good, were the lockers. they were old and most of them you can not lock. the ones with lock don`t seem to be very safe. other than that, everything was perfect.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

31 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excelente! Muy buena ubicación, tranquilo, cómodo, limpio, camas cómodísimas, muy buen servicio. Todo excelente! Es un lugar para disfrutar de la tranquilidad y el relax luego de un día de playa y/o fiesta. Gente amena, siempre dispuesta y buen lugar para compartir.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dan Griggs

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Events / festivals

09 March 2014 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome hostel. Very clean and great rooms. All the staff and very friendly.

Disliked: Such a friendly family that were so helpful. I wish I could have stayed longer.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was extremely helpful and kind, great common area, very clean and comfortable. Very close to the sea-walk!

Disliked: the breakfast was really small, we were still hungry after that. We were two ppl in a four ppl dorm...we were alone and it was already hard to move, I cant imagine how would it be possible with four ppl being there at the same time! Little bit too expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bodo Michael Piller

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Bodo Michael would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very familiar atmosphere. Only few rooms with tv. The breakfast ist very very good - not a buffet, but individual. The staff is very helpful! My daughter and me enjoyed the stay very much!!!

Disliked: Theres nothing I didn't like - an excellent place for a stay.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Thiemann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2013 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice atmosphere, we even had a oven fire in the living room one night.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Todd Hodder

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2013 Todd would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent owners, so kind and helpful. They love their hostel, and love meeting new people. It's a beautiful place tucked way off the street and quiet. The backyard/common area is really relaxing, and well kept.

Disliked: Nothing, I highly recommend it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

20 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good location, good atmosphere

Disliked: the single room with bathroom is small, and the bathroom really tiny

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luiz Francisco Souza Ribeiro

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2012 Luiz Francisco would recommend this property

Liked: If there was such a thing as a 5 star hostel this would be it. Everything looked shinny, new and working. Ricardo was a great host. Breakfast top notch. Very well located, walking distance from everything important at Viña.

Disliked: It's so confortable and tidy that it lacks that "hostel feel". But that's not necessarily a thing to dislike. For couples looking for a romantic trip at Viña and Valpo this is the perfect place. But not the right place for the lone traveller who likes to mingle at the hostel, drink and party all night and so on...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and cozy small hostel. Ricardo is ultra-friendly and a great host.

Disliked: everything was fine

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alfred jackson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
Romantic getaway

22 February 2012 alfred would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic hostel, one of the best I've ever stayed in. Very good value for money, the hostel owner is remarkably friendly. Great location, close to the bus station, the casino and the beach. I would 100% stay there again.

Disliked: great hostel, no problems

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Judith Scheele

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway

14 February 2012 Judith would recommend this property

Liked: It is beautifully decorated and the owner is more than friendly. Breakfast is a culinary experience with Mexican influences.

Disliked: Judith left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

STEVEN REDMOND

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

30 January 2012 STEVEN would recommend this property

Liked: The best place we've stayed so far in S. America. Lovely staff, great accomodation (cable tv in the bedroom!) comfy room, ensuite, good kitchen, great breakfast's (everyday is different, and is not just croissant's/pastry!), nice outdoor area, good location (for the beach, centre, bars...)

Disliked: See above!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

COURTNEY RAPÉ

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2011 COURTNEY would recommend this property

Liked: This place was fantastic. Great accommodation at a great price. Ricardo and Patty took great care of me having a large breakfast prepared and everything clean all of the time.

Disliked: Nothing.