HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Little Castle

Hostel | Vista Hermosa 166, Cerro Castillo, Viña del Mar, Chile 2520000

94.5% Overall Rating

11 out of 12 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/02/2014)

britt paulsen thinks…

"Large rooms. Very spaciuos livingroom upstairs.Very good breakfast. and very nice Patricio the BOSS!"

Read all Little Castle reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • BBQ area
  • Communal kitchen
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 99.91
  • Towel USD 1.67

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Viña del Mar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Viña del Mar

Che Lagarto Hostel Viña del Mar
13.00 USD

Hostel 81.6% 80 reviews
Hospedajes Mirta
40.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 21 reviews
Gisela & Carlos House
27.47 USD

Guesthouse 94.7% 58 reviews
Casa Roma
16.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Casona Española
33.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Kalagen Hostel
12.47 USD

Hostel 77.4% 25 reviews
Hostal Vista Hermosa 26
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 33 reviews
apartment mar y puerto
1,831.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

11 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Little Castle'

Atmosphere
91.7%
Location
95.0%
Facilities
91.7%
Cleanliness
93.3%
Staff
100.0%
Value
90.0%
Safety
100.0%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 12 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

britt paulsen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

06 February 2014 britt would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms. Very spaciuos livingroom upstairs.Very good breakfast. and very nice Patricio the BOSS!

Disliked: britt left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel - Patricio was a fantastic host who clearly takes a lot of pride in his hostel. The breakfast was one of the best that we had in Chile - the freshly made juice was so good! Patricio was also very helpful with advice on where to go in Vina and the surrounding areas - we definitely recommend this hostel. Great views of the city from the outdoor verandas.

Disliked: The kitchen equipment was somewhat lacking, no sharp knives.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Patricio was a great host, very helpful in every way. I feel he goes out his way to make you feel welcome. He recomended us a few great restaurants, very reasonable , great food, and huge portions. The breakfast was wonderful. and the place is very clean. It's too bad we only had 2 nights, we would have loved to stay longer.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

15 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a great place to chill out and anything we asked, patrico was happy to help. We even had a bbq and got shown how to make some pisco sours. Overall was spot on!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Symynuk

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: Really enjoyed spending time with the owner- he speaks really really good English and is very helpful! Beautiful home in a great neighbourhood- close to the beach. Thank you, Patricio!

Disliked: Nothing- it was wonderful!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rodrigo costa

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

20 October 2011 rodrigo would recommend this property

Liked: Bien ubicado, limpio, y su propio dueño (Patricio) se preocupo mucho por ayudarnos a conocer la ciudad...MUY RECOMENDABLE

Disliked: NADA TODO 10 PUNTOS

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2011

Liked: It had a nice family feel. The owner is quite amiable and helpful when he is there. We had a decent view of the city from our room. I felt safe in the area.

Disliked: I'm not sure that regular cleaning is done by the owner or administration, which should be included for what you pay for the hostel. Towels are also not included, which is a necessity that should not be an additional cost. Instructions for the hot water heater should be left in case the owner is not around. Because the house is old, general noises are to be expected, but from the reviews I read, I expected it to be a lot quieter. it was almost impossible to sleep do to the guests on the other side of the paper-thin wall divider.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Aileen Coghlan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Aileen would recommend this property

Liked: We were made to feel right at home from the moment we arrived - the owner helped us out of a potentially sticky situation with our 'taxi' driver, who turned out to be fake! The place is beautiful with lots of space in a great location. I would highly recommend this place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner (Patricio) is very friendly and helpful. The place is very well located and the atmosphere is amazing.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Stumm

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa

30 December 2010 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with a very concerned host...we took part in a self-made dinner and party which they do every (?) saturday and it was a lot of fun to get together with other guests

Disliked: I stayed too short to find anything.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

16 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is on the cerra castilla - by far the nicest part of Vina del Mar. Patricio, the owner, was very friendly and helpful and the hostel which looks basic from the outside is in fact a stunning old building

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kuan Chung Chen

14 November 2009 Kuan Chung would recommend this property

Liked: the host is really a nice person. He did lots of help and was very passionate to introduce the place and the city.

Disliked: Kuan Chung left no negative feedback.