We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Gisela & Carlos House

Guesthouse | Avenida Las Mercedes, no 203, Agua Santa, Viña del Mar, Chile 2520000

94.7% Overall Rating

56 out of 58 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/02/2013)

"Really nice hostel for a good price. The most important is that its clean including the shared bathroom. Big breakfast."

Read all Gisela & Carlos House reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Please note that this property is suitable for people under 50 years old.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Viña del Mar?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Viña del Mar

Hospedajes Mirta
40.00 USD

Guesthouse 92.0% 21 reviews
Delirio Hostel
11.20 USD

Hostel 81.6% 80 reviews
Kalagen Hostel
12.47 USD

Hostel 77.4% 25 reviews
Little Castle
49.95 USD

Hostel 94.5% 12 reviews
Hostal Vista Hermosa 26
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 84.7% 33 reviews
Casona Española
33.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Casa Roma
16.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
apartment mar y puerto
1,831.62 USD

Apartment Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.7%

Overall Rating

56 out of 58 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Gisela & Carlos House'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 53 of 55 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice hostel for a good price. The most important is that its clean including the shared bathroom. Big breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Deserved and recommended

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Luu

With my spouse / partner

Events / festivals
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 January 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Carlos and Gisela were wonderful hosts, and the accommodations were excellent and conveniently close to the main strip, yet far enough away to be nice and quiet when it came time to sleep. A complete breakfast was served every morning, and not only where they attentive to our needs, they gave good recommendations as far as where to eat and the local happenings. They spoke both English and Spanish fluently and had a very relaxing and warm demeanor. If you are planning on staying in the area, you can't beat this place! Both my boyfriend and I have done a lot of traveling and have stayed in many different hostels, this place is a rare find!

Disliked: Lauren left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Gisela and Carlos house was one of the friendliest and cleanest hostel we stayed at in Chile. Close from main street, nice breakfast and cute house.

Disliked: nothin

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Renteria-Beaudoin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2012 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is an ideal place to rest. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

17 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to rest. Very clean. good breakfast and comfortable beds.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

06 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great place to stay.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had everything we needed.

Disliked: everything is perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: . My stay there was perfect in every way. I highly recommend it for your stay in Vina del Mar.

Disliked: ok

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: t was a good time. I enjoy the pool every day. The hostel is clean and safe-

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference

17 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great time here, the owners were very kind to us, the place is clean and very safe, only a few blocks to the downtown, great breakfast.

Disliked: ..

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I spent a nice time here. The place is clean and beautiful

Disliked: it is ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty good location. We spent our last days in the guesthouse before we returne to our country. The owners and his family are very friendly and fun. The house is large with a beautiful garden. Breakfast is the best we have had. I recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent place. Everything is clean, good internet, hot showers 24 hours, delicious breakfast. Worth paying for this guesthouse.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Lumby

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best place we've been. Clean, safe and the breakfast is incredible. The owners are very friendly and help you in everything you need. We enjoyed the garden, barbecue area and swimming pool. Highly recommended!

Disliked: i like this Hostel so much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, clean, safe and quiet .. Especially recommended for people who travel and want to sleep well. Great breakfast and the owners are very friendly.

Disliked: i jike this hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 'Nice house with pool and beautiful garden. It was the best breakfast with fresh fruit and homemade bread. I really enjoyed my time with other guests from other parts of the world. Highly recommended.

Disliked: dogs on the street

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean,safe and breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and owners are very kind people. In the evening they gave us tea and freshly baked cakes. It's a really peaceful place and recommend it to anyone who wants to rest

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place with a wonderful breakfast, The staff is friendly and keeps the hostel clean and organized. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A very nice place to relax. The owners are incredibly friendly and always help you in all that you need. The cleaning is done several times a day. The breakfast is amazing. I recommend it to all the people who are looking for a quiet and safe

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.