HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

97.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

MM 450 Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Lautaro Rosas 450,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile N/A

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MM 450 Hostel Boutique

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2013

Great staff! It wasn´t busy while i stayed so they knew my name etc. Breakfast came straight out of heaven including fruit, caramelized apple, brownie and scrambled egg.

Chloe Varon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chloe would recommend this property 29 May 2013

This is an amazing hostel that feels more like a hotel as it is so clean. the small living room área is so nice with a lovely fire. the beds were the most comfy we have slept in in 2 months in south america (they come with duvets!). The free breakfast is amazing as well - two courses! Perfect location. Couldnt recommend this any more!

96.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
2

Ritoque Raices

Hostel
Playa Ritoque S/N, Playa Ritoque, Valparaiso, Chile .

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ritoque Raices

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2012

wonderfull location, especially the upper house. really got attached to the friendly and amazing dogs. perfect to relax.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Everything: the place, the staff, the beds, the breakfast and the view!!! It's just a great hostel at a wondeful place, where you should go to relax, surf and meetother nice people.

95.9%
65 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa Volante Hostal

Hostel
Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile 2370654

63 out of 65 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Volante Hostal

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 97%
Jonathan McWilliams
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Jonathan would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Excellent wifi, large secure lockers and a locked room, friendly staff who made excellent recommendations for the walking tour and what to do, quirky design and located up the hill which fits well with the character of Valparaiso.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 April 2014

We thought the decoration and style of the place was very nice. The owners were all very friendly and informative. The location was good, right in the main tourist areas and was close to a supermarket.

95.1%
38 reviews Book Now 
4

Luna Sonrisa

Guesthouse
Templeman 833, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2370951

38 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luna Sonrisa

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 95% Facilities - 89% Safety - 98%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2014

Good location with other hostels on the hill in tourist district, very concious of safety, very clean. As good as it gets for a hostel

Willliam Metcalfe
With friends / other travellers
Family Holiday
100.0%
Willliam would recommend this property 08 February 2014

The property is clean, well-maintained, attractive, and comfortable. I was there with my 21-year-old daughter. We did not want to leave. The breakfasts are delicious. The people who run the place are helpful, friendly, cheerful, and knowledgeable.

94.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
5

Planeta Lindo Hostel

Hostel
Almirante Montt 677, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2380106

9 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Planeta Lindo Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 94% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 96%
David Cope-Perera
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
David would recommend this property 11 January 2014

This place is too good to be called simply, a "hostel"..... it redefines the meaning of the word & elevates itself far beyond the archetype! It is a must see/experience for any traveller in South America, let alone Chile! Do yourself a favour & book yourself into the future of hospitality & your home from home & see the magic that love creates..... you wont regret it! Este lugar es demasiado bueno para ser llamado simplemente, un "hostal" ..... que redefine el significado de la palabra y eleva en sí mucho más allá del arquetipo! Es una visita obligada / experiencia para cualquier viajero en América del Sur, por no hablar de Chile! Hágase un favor y reserve usted mismo en el futuro de la hospitalidad y en su segundo hogar y ver la magia que el amor crea.... no te arrepentirás!

Chris Doos
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Events / festivals
100.0%
Chris would recommend this property 06 January 2014

This is one of the best hostels I have stayed in. Highlights of the Hostal start with the amazing roof top terrace/kitchen witch is well equipped and you cloud easily get caught up with the view up there for the length of your stay haha. There are a range of stores close by for food, drinks and whatnot. There is also a very nice lounge area with a play station and Netflix perfect for recharging the batteries. But the best thing of all was the amazing staff and owner they where always available and willing to help in absolutely any way they could. I will defiantly be retuning to this Hostal in the future and would decently semester you go and see the magic of this beautiful place your self.

94.5%
62 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Hostal 199 B&B

Guesthouse
Artillería 199, Cerro Artillería, Valparaiso, Chile 2370023

62 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Hostal 199 B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2012

One of the best hostels during our journey. Old villa on the top of the mountain with very lovigly designed and large rooms (and good beds). Excellent breakfast with fresh fruits and fresh made orange juice. You can take the breaksfast on the beautiful terrace with lookout on the harbour. Very nice and helpful staff, who speak English and German and had good recommendations for restaurants.

Cameron Robertson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Cameron would recommend this property 08 April 2011

Felt like staying at your own private vacation home. The staff is very helpful, but doesn't follow you around and gives you your own space. Very quiet. Beautiful views of the harbor and the rest of the city. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.

93.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Kultour

Guesthouse
Templeman 645, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2451000

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kultour

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2012

Beautifully decorated, well located, quiet area at night, and our room was really lovely with a view down to the sea. The owner was really nice and very knowledgeable. A quiet hostel - better for older travellers, couples or if you're not looking for a party scene.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2012

Great location, the hostel and the rooms are very cosy and the staff were very nice and helpful

92.9%
8 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal El rincon Marino

Hostel
San Ignacio 454, Valparaiso, Chile -

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El rincon Marino

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 100% Facilities - 77% Safety - 100%
Location - 90% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 92%
Jovian Smalley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jovian would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Large, airy bedroom with high ceilings and original features. There were lockers in the room for all our valuables and a little table and chair to make up for the fact that the hostal doesn't have space for a dining area. The owner / 'captain' was very friendly and informative when we checked in. It was helpful to have access to a separate staircase from the street so we didn't have to climb the spiral staircase in the main part of the house with our backpacks!

Chris Williamson
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Chris would recommend this property 02 April 2014

The room was huge, massive ceilings and super spacious. The owner was really helpful with maps, directions, etc.. it is out of town but is very close to the bus staion, so you can dump bags then explore Valparaiso. The kitchen was nice too.

92.5%
238 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Kreyenberg

Guesthouse
Avenida Alemania 4626, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile .

232 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kreyenberg

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Patrick Coley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Patrick would recommend this property 20 June 2013

My time spent in Valparaiso could only be topped by my stay at Casa Kreyenberg! Clean, great view, beautiful house and friendly hosts. I can't say enough wonderful things about my time there. I hope to return some day. I encourage any person traveling to Valparaiso to stay at Casa Kreyenberg. Lucia will make you feel like you're at home!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. Big, comfortable dorms and wifi works in the rooms which has been rare so far in SA!

92.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

La Nona Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
Galos 660, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile .

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Nona Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Russell Friesen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Russell would recommend this property 21 May 2012

Rooms were very clean, the owner was very helpful with directions and plans to occupy an entires day. Owners were also very knowledgeable about the city, area and activities.

Sander Ruitenbeek
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
94.3%
Sander would recommend this property 23 April 2011

The owner is very friendly. He welcomes you with a cup of coffee or tea and explains about the surrounding areas, how to get around, what to see, and also explains about the no-go areas. The breakfast is super, it starts with fresh fruits and then lots of choice in what to put on your bread (cheeses, jams, ham, butter). There's a book exchange and the internet is good.

Valparaiso

39 Hostels from 9.86 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Valparaiso hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Valparaiso. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.