We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

94.9%
46 reviews Book Now 
1

Luna Sonrisa

Guesthouse
Templeman 833, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2370951

45 out of 46 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luna Sonrisa

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 94% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 95%
Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Tom would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Nice property, great high ceilings, very light and airy. Great breakfast. Good location to explore the hills.

Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great hostel. Big dorm, good breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Lend you metro card to travel outside Valpo. Stayed 6 days.

93.9%
145 reviews Book Now 
2

Hostal Jacaranda

Guesthouse
Almirante Montt, 327, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2370880

135 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Jacaranda

Atmosphere - 91% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 96%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
57.1%
04 May 2015

The location is awesome! They also tell you a lot about the sights of Valpo on arrival.

Natalie Durant
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 02 May 2014

Very friendly and relaxed hostel. All the people staying there we're friendly and Tomas was great especially when we first arrived he went through the city and had lots of recommendations. Tomas also helped us when we were interested in doing a wine trip and as a result we stayed an extra night! Showers were hot, beds comfy and warm and the location was great - close to lots of restaurants and bars for the evening when we did not want to be walking in the less desirable parts of town.

93.0%
82 reviews Book Now 
3

Casa Volante Hostal

Hostel
Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile 2370654

78 out of 82 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Volante Hostal

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 88% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 92%
Daniel Venturole
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Daniel would recommend this property 27 April 2015

Great atmosphere and staff. Mariano, Mariana and Renee are great hosts and make you feel very confortable and at home.

Justyna Trocha
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Justyna would recommend this property 01 February 2015

I love this hostel It is really clean, tidy and has an atmosphere :) The staff is really nice and always ready to help.

92.6%
29 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Kultour

Guesthouse
Templeman 645, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2451000

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kultour

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 88% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 88%
Caitlin Boucher
With friends / other travellers
City break
71.4%
Caitlin would recommend this property 04 May 2015

The best location, cozy and quaint, very quiet to get a good night´s sleep, a nice café downtstairs, hot water for showers. They let us leave our luggage there for free until we had to leave.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2012

Beautifully decorated, well located, quiet area at night, and our room was really lovely with a view down to the sea. The owner was really nice and very knowledgeable. A quiet hostel - better for older travellers, couples or if you're not looking for a party scene.

92.5%
239 reviews Book Now 
5

Casa Kreyenberg

Guesthouse
Avenida Alemania 4626, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile .

233 out of 239 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kreyenberg

Atmosphere - 89% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Patrick Coley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Patrick would recommend this property 20 June 2013

My time spent in Valparaiso could only be topped by my stay at Casa Kreyenberg! Clean, great view, beautiful house and friendly hosts. I can't say enough wonderful things about my time there. I hope to return some day. I encourage any person traveling to Valparaiso to stay at Casa Kreyenberg. Lucia will make you feel like you're at home!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. Big, comfortable dorms and wifi works in the rooms which has been rare so far in SA!

92.3%
162 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Verde Limon

Hostel
Cumming (Plaza El Descanso)198, Cerro Cárcel, Valparaiso, Chile 000

155 out of 162 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Verde Limon

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 92% Facilities - 86% Safety - 95%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Great character and community feel! Designed very well to get people talking and meeting.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 January 2015

Really nice hostel, great atmosphere, friendly & very helpful staff. Met other nice travellers, and in perfect location in valparaiso. Very clean, comfy beds, good facilities (there is even a trapeze..!) much reccomended.

92.2%
25 reviews Book Now 
7

Planeta Lindo Hostel

Hostel
Almirante Montt 677, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2380106

24 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Planeta Lindo Hostel

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 94% Facilities - 88% Safety - 90%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 89% Value - 94%
Svetlana Howard
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Svetlana would recommend this property 07 August 2015

This hostel has great location with amazing roof top terrace where you can see the ocean. The living room provides TV with Netflix and play station.

Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
77.1%
Customer would recommend this property 07 July 2015

The kitchen of the house was on a terrace that had a beautiful view to the city. Also the rooms were new and clean and had lockers.

92.0%
78 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal Casa Aventura

Guesthouse
Pasaje Galvez 11, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile -

76 out of 78 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Casa Aventura

Atmosphere - 87% Staff - 92% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 95% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 92%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 18 May 2015

Great location on the best street in Valparaiso. Lovely owner who sits and chats with you at breakie. Breakie is nicer than average. Lovely old building with wooden floors and high ceilings. No bunk beds woohoo!

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 20 April 2015

Very friendly, helpful staff. Relaxed vibe, clean place, great breakfast. A fantastic hostel°!

90.6%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

El Rincon Marino Valparaiso

Hostel
San Ignacio 454, Valparaiso, Chile -

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend El Rincon Marino Valparaiso

Atmosphere - 92% Staff - 96% Facilities - 80% Safety - 94%
Location - 86% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 92%
Georgia Gemmell
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
65.7%
Georgia would recommend this property 10 May 2015

Hostel situated in a cool old building, very close to the bus stop and still an easy walk to the sights of Valparaiso. Rooms are large, kitchen basic but clean and functional and the showers are good. Locker in the room very handy.

Emma Lovett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emma would recommend this property 21 May 2014

Really close to the bus terminal. This is a historic building with all the quirkiness to go with it, tall ceilings, spiral staircase, wooden floors, just lovely.

90.3%
129 reviews Book Now 
10

Casa Fischer Hostal

Guesthouse
Pasaje Fischer #37, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile 2370654

122 out of 129 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Fischer Hostal

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 88% Facilities - 86% Safety - 89%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 12 August 2015

Very friendly atmosphere, almost felt like staying with my family or friends. The location is very nice in a pretty part of Valparaiso with a lot of small stairs and streets to get lost in :), but also close to the central plaza, a supermarket and a lot of busses. The double room was nothing fancy but clean and nice, and you get enough warm sheets for cold nights :) Breakfast is included, and besides roll, jam, butter and instant coffee you also get fresh juice and fruit which is really nice!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
80.0%
Customer would recommend this property 02 March 2015

Good location - near to the action but away from the late night street noise that was very apparent in other hostels in Valparaiso. The staff also prepared some breakfast early (normally available from 9am) upon request, which was much appreciated as I had a long bus journey ahead.

Valparaiso

27 Hostels from 10.11 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Valparaiso hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Valparaiso. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.