We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Valparaiso, Chile

97.8%
9 reviews Book Now 
1

MM 450 Hostel Boutique

Hostel
Lautaro Rosas 450,, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile N/A

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend MM 450 Hostel Boutique

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 03 August 2013

Great staff! It wasn´t busy while i stayed so they knew my name etc. Breakfast came straight out of heaven including fruit, caramelized apple, brownie and scrambled egg.

Chloe Varon
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Chloe would recommend this property 29 May 2013

This is an amazing hostel that feels more like a hotel as it is so clean. the small living room área is so nice with a lovely fire. the beds were the most comfy we have slept in in 2 months in south america (they come with duvets!). The free breakfast is amazing as well - two courses! Perfect location. Couldnt recommend this any more!

96.7%
52 reviews Book Now 
2

Ritoque Raices

Hostel
Playa Ritoque S/N, Playa Ritoque, Valparaiso, Chile .

51 out of 52 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Ritoque Raices

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 93% Safety - 92%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 10 March 2012

wonderfull location, especially the upper house. really got attached to the friendly and amazing dogs. perfect to relax.

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation/spa
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 24 February 2012

Everything: the place, the staff, the beds, the breakfast and the view!!! It's just a great hostel at a wondeful place, where you should go to relax, surf and meetother nice people.

96.0%
143 reviews Book Now 
3

Hostal Jacaranda

Guesthouse
Almirante Montt, 327, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2370880

134 out of 143 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal Jacaranda

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 96% Facilities - 91% Safety - 97%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 95%
Natalie Durant
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Natalie would recommend this property 02 May 2014

Very friendly and relaxed hostel. All the people staying there we're friendly and Tomas was great especially when we first arrived he went through the city and had lots of recommendations. Tomas also helped us when we were interested in doing a wine trip and as a result we stayed an extra night! Showers were hot, beds comfy and warm and the location was great - close to lots of restaurants and bars for the evening when we did not want to be walking in the less desirable parts of town.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
82.9%
19 July 2013

Really good location and the host provide a really good introduction of places to go and see in Valpo. Good if you want to have a chat to some local Portenos.

96.0%
75 reviews Book Now 
4

Casa Volante Hostal

Hostel
Fischer 27, Cerro Concepción, Valparaiso, Chile 2370654

72 out of 75 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Volante Hostal

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 92% Safety - 98%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 96%
Teresa Tanner
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Teresa would recommend this property 27 July 2014

Lovely place. Hot showers, REAL COFFEE, you can make anytime!!! Excellent location, friendly staff. We really liked staying here and would have stayed longer if we could have

Andi Schnischna
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Andi would recommend this property 15 June 2014

booking: 16.-17. May 2014, double room with shared bathroom. location: center of old town, sights and restaurants are in short distance. property: slightly above average. stuff: nice and helpful. room: functional but not beautiful, big (two more beds in the room), enough storage space, near to reception, we heard other guests in the evening and during the beginning of the night. bathroom: shared, very clean (cleaned several times during the day), small, hot and good water supply in the shower. kitchen: we didn't use it. breakfast: there are some fruits available for all the guests. internet: available in room and all over the place, sometimes fast, sometimes average. else: we would definitely come back.

95.9%
42 reviews Book Now 
5

Luna Sonrisa

Guesthouse
Templeman 833, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2370951

42 out of 42 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Luna Sonrisa

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 95% Facilities - 91% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Tom Grosvenor
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Tom would recommend this property 25 April 2014

Nice property, great high ceilings, very light and airy. Great breakfast. Good location to explore the hills.

Stephen James
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Stephen would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great hostel. Big dorm, good breakfast. Relaxed atmosphere. Friendly staff. Lend you metro card to travel outside Valpo. Stayed 6 days.

94.5%
62 reviews Book Now 
6

Casa Hostal 199 B&B

Guesthouse
Artillería 199, Cerro Artillería, Valparaiso, Chile 2370023

62 out of 62 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Hostal 199 B&B

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 96% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 89% Cleanliness - 99% Value - 93%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 05 February 2012

One of the best hostels during our journey. Old villa on the top of the mountain with very lovigly designed and large rooms (and good beds). Excellent breakfast with fresh fruits and fresh made orange juice. You can take the breaksfast on the beautiful terrace with lookout on the harbour. Very nice and helpful staff, who speak English and German and had good recommendations for restaurants.

Cameron Robertson
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
85.7%
Cameron would recommend this property 08 April 2011

Felt like staying at your own private vacation home. The staff is very helpful, but doesn't follow you around and gives you your own space. Very quiet. Beautiful views of the harbor and the rest of the city. Great breakfast. Comfortable beds.

93.7%
28 reviews Book Now 
7

Casa Kultour

Guesthouse
Templeman 645, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile 2451000

28 out of 28 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kultour

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 98% Facilities - 89% Safety - 94%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 90%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 November 2012

Beautifully decorated, well located, quiet area at night, and our room was really lovely with a view down to the sea. The owner was really nice and very knowledgeable. A quiet hostel - better for older travellers, couples or if you're not looking for a party scene.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 August 2012

Great location, the hostel and the rooms are very cosy and the staff were very nice and helpful

93.3%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostal El rincon Marino

Hostel
San Ignacio 454, Valparaiso, Chile -

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostal El rincon Marino

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 88% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 93%
Emma Lovett
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Emma would recommend this property 21 May 2014

Really close to the bus terminal. This is a historic building with all the quirkiness to go with it, tall ceilings, spiral staircase, wooden floors, just lovely.

Jovian Smalley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Jovian would recommend this property 04 April 2014

Large, airy bedroom with high ceilings and original features. There were lockers in the room for all our valuables and a little table and chair to make up for the fact that the hostal doesn't have space for a dining area. The owner / 'captain' was very friendly and informative when we checked in. It was helpful to have access to a separate staircase from the street so we didn't have to climb the spiral staircase in the main part of the house with our backpacks!

92.5%
238 reviews Book Now 
9

Casa Kreyenberg

Guesthouse
Avenida Alemania 4626, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile .

232 out of 238 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Casa Kreyenberg

Atmosphere - 88% Staff - 95% Facilities - 86% Safety - 96%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 95%
Patrick Coley
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Patrick would recommend this property 20 June 2013

My time spent in Valparaiso could only be topped by my stay at Casa Kreyenberg! Clean, great view, beautiful house and friendly hosts. I can't say enough wonderful things about my time there. I hope to return some day. I encourage any person traveling to Valparaiso to stay at Casa Kreyenberg. Lucia will make you feel like you're at home!!!

Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
88.6%
Customer would recommend this property 22 May 2013

Very friendly, helpful staff. Big, comfortable dorms and wifi works in the rooms which has been rare so far in SA!

92.1%
18 reviews Book Now 
10

La Nona Bed and Breakfast

Guesthouse
Galos 660, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile .

17 out of 18 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend La Nona Bed and Breakfast

Atmosphere - 94% Staff - 93% Facilities - 87% Safety - 96%
Location - 94% Cleanliness - 91% Value - 86%
Russell Friesen
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
94.3%
Russell would recommend this property 21 May 2012

Rooms were very clean, the owner was very helpful with directions and plans to occupy an entires day. Owners were also very knowledgeable about the city, area and activities.

Sander Ruitenbeek
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Shopping
94.3%
Sander would recommend this property 23 April 2011

The owner is very friendly. He welcomes you with a cup of coffee or tea and explains about the surrounding areas, how to get around, what to see, and also explains about the no-go areas. The breakfast is super, it starts with fresh fruits and then lots of choice in what to put on your bread (cheeses, jams, ham, butter). There's a book exchange and the internet is good.

Valparaiso

38 Hostels from 10.06 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Valparaiso hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Valparaiso. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.