We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of MM 450 Hostel Boutique

Hostel | Lautaro Rosas 450, Cerro Alegre, Valparaiso, Chile N/A

97.8% Overall Rating

9 out of 9 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/08/2013)

"Great staff! It wasn´t busy while i stayed so they knew my name etc. Breakfast came straight out of heaven including fruit, caramelized apple, brownie and scrambled egg."

Read all MM 450 Hostel Boutique reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 83.26
  • Breakfast USD 5.00
  • Towel USD 3.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Valparaiso?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Valparaiso

Allegretto B&B
16.65 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
PataPata Hostel
12.47 USD

Hostel 87.5% 19 reviews
Casa Kultour
19.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.7% 28 reviews
Luna Sonrisa
16.65 USD

Guesthouse 95.9% 42 reviews
Hostal Casa Aventura
14.99 USD

Guesthouse 90.2% 70 reviews
Hostal Tricahue
19.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Planeta Lindo Hostel
13.49 USD

Hostel 92.2% 14 reviews
Hotel Montealegre
27.06 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'MM 450 Hostel Boutique'

Atmosphere
95.6%
Location
97.8%
Facilities
97.8%
Cleanliness
95.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
100.0%
Safety
97.8%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff! It wasn´t busy while i stayed so they knew my name etc. Breakfast came straight out of heaven including fruit, caramelized apple, brownie and scrambled egg.

Disliked: The only thing was that the wifi decided to stop working at the end of my stay. There was a pc i could use though!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chloe Varon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 May 2013 Chloe would recommend this property

Liked: This is an amazing hostel that feels more like a hotel as it is so clean. the small living room área is so nice with a lovely fire. the beds were the most comfy we have slept in in 2 months in south america (they come with duvets!). The free breakfast is amazing as well - two courses! Perfect location. Couldnt recommend this any more!

Disliked: Chloe left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The delicious, made-to-order full breakfast alone is worth the price. But on top of that, the hostel is new and decorated in a way that makes the place feel more like home than a traveling pit stop. The facilities really look amazing, and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: The bunks are extremely, nerve-wrackingly wobbly, and my sheets weren't the cleanest. There was also no hot water for the shower in the morning.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Love its nouvelle cuisine breakfast, white minimalist ambience - a welcome delight to come back to after the mind-blowing colourful street art in Valpo! A hidden gem in Valpo, great location with cafes and sites just round the corner. MM450 has nooks and corners to escape to, if one has th time and I love its down duvet - a luxury for hostels. MM450 makes me forget that I am in a hostel as it lives up to its "boutique" brand - great value-for-money at its promotional rate!! What a steal!

Disliked: A new kettle and a stove in guest kitchen will make MM450 a 5-star hostel! Apart from these, I just love MM450!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Georgina Badham

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2013 Georgina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly manager/chef/Gardner extraordinaire! Delicious breakfast, best We've had from any hostel. Great location, great facilities. Everything extremely clean. Would highly recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Georgina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adolph Garcia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

11 February 2013 Adolph would recommend this property

Liked: I'm from the United States. And I have continuously traveled throughout Central and South America for over two years now. There are not many places that I have not been throughout these countries. And I have checked out and stayed in a lot of hostels. This is by far one of the best, if not the best that I have ever stayed in, especially for Valparaiso. As Chile is quite expensive and I maintain a strict backpacker budget, I spent a whole day just checking out almost every hostel on the Hostelbookers Valparaiso page. I picked this hostel boutique. And it was worth every penny I paid. So I stayed for three more days and reserved it on Hostelbookers just so I could leave them a good review. Go! You won't regret it.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yamila vecchione

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2013 yamila would recommend this property

Liked: Hey there! I am Yamila from Buenos Aires. And if you are looking for a hostel in Vaprasio this is the one. I loved everything about is hostel and this city. I come from a culture that reveres the art and science of backpacking. And as a backpacker of many years, I have seen many great hostels, and some truly bad ones as well throughout all of my travels in Latin America. Before coming to this hostel my friends and I looked at a number of hostels in the area. And this was by far the best one in terms of the amazing atmosphere and character, freindliness of the staff, location, cleanliness, facilities and services, as well as the safety and secuirty. The only thing I do not understand is why they do not charge more for what I received in terms of my hostel expereince. This Hostelbookers rating system only allows me to rank this hostel from bad to good. And unfortunately there was the no choice for great. Because it was all great! I highly recommdned it to you. And I will be back for sure.

Disliked: yamila left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gala kumec

Alone

City break
Partying / nightlife

10 February 2013 gala would recommend this property

Liked: Lo recomiendo. Es muy muy hermoso y se vive un clima de armonia. Esta muy bien este lugar

Disliked: gala left no negative feedback.